$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

ParkShore Resort

3 stars
View map of 1401 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ParkShore Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captn Mike
Couples
Kokomo, IN
Oct 7, 2012

Outstanding view

Located right on the beach of East Grand Traverse Bay. We listened to the sound of the waves on the beach all night. Only downer it can be difficult getting on US 31 because of trafffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cocomickey
Family
White Lake Michigan
Sep 19, 2011

Fall weekend

This hotel has a nice location on Grand Traverse Bay a nice sandy beach, but our room was not very clean with old sticky jelly on the table and round burn holes in the blanket, and we were supposed to be in a nonsmoking room! The pool and hot tub were filled with sand and the tiles looked very dirty, not to mention the hot tub jets did not work! This hotel needs updating with old dirty carpet and old wholly blankets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pmcst
Family
Ohio, USA
Sep 8, 2011

very nice stay!

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights. It was above our expectations. All staff were friendly and professional. The room was very comfortable. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boondocks restaruant in Glen Arbor. Awesome!

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachbody
Family
Woodridge, IL, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Wonderful Beach Good Stay

Staff went out of their way to make stay nice. We had beachview room with balcony and it was beautiful. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toriotoko
Family
Canton, MI
Aug 11, 2011

ParkShore Resort

The stay was very pleasant and the staff was great. I had the wrong dates on my reservation and it was corrected [...] by hotel staff [...].The view was great from the hotel balcony over looking the beach. Room condition was good and bed was passable.Over all had a geat time and would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
creativeusername
Couples
Detroit, MI
Aug 4, 2011

What a let down

We arrived after the specified check in time, and our room wasn't ready. We specifically booked ocean view and non smoking, they put us in a parking lot view. Later they changed to lake view but it was smoking. They said the only way they guarantee rooms if we book through them directly. Our room didn't get cleaned both days we were there. The pool was filthy, they were obviously under staffed. The only reason why it is getting a star is because we liked the view from the balcony and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Planet Earth
Jul 24, 2011

Nice View of the bay

Our hotel room had a beautiful view of the beach. We were able to watch the sun rise and set from our balcony. Having direct access to the beach was a definite plus. The hotel room could use some (actually a lot of) TLC and renovating. The front desk people were nice, but customer service was not their greatest asset. Our rooms were not cleaned properly, though this could be the result of the busy season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zumbaerin
Friends
novi, mi
Jul 12, 2011

Great stay

Hotel was great. The lounge was amazing and reasonably priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
traverse city mi
Jul 11, 2011

Beach hotel few updates great location

Hotel was as expected for average/few updates Beach Front, short drive to shop & eat, one of only hotels in that stretch with bar/restaurant attached

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dearborn, MI
Jul 11, 2011

Nice View

Had a great time on beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Perry, MI
Jul 10, 2011

Family Vacation

The beach was awesome and very clean. When we arrived, our room was ready. However, the bedding on one of the beds had not been changed. There was hair on the sheets. The chairs in our room were all stained. Every day we were there I was always having to go to the front desk for bar soap, glasses, etc as they were not left when our room was cleaned. Someone was always leaving their dog at the hotel so it would run loose in the hotel and on the beach...which was not cool for my daughter who is afraid of dogs with good reason. At almost $200 per night, I expected much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top