$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

ParkShore Resort

3 stars
1401 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
175 reviews
Great Stay

Friendly staff, perfect waterfront location, a little outside the downtown area but well worth it.... See full review

  • Asoave81
  • Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful place to get away

The hotel and beach were wonderful. The staff and proprietors were fabulous! It was a laid back fun... See full review

  • Skmie
  • Aug 20, 2014
Your Vacation is waiting at the Park Shore Resort. Traverse City's newest hotel is set on the golden-sand beach of beautiful Grand Traverse Bay. You and your family will find friendly service, comfortable rooms, and every water sport Lake Michigan has to offer: parasailing, jet skiing, sailing, motor boating, water toys and more...just steps from your door. ParkShore Resort in Traverse City Michigan offers hotel and lodging accommodations for a perfect family vacation getaway to Michigan. The ParkShore Resort is ideally located at the base of East Grand Traverse Bay in Traverse City, Michigan -- Minutes from dozens of family restaurants, entertainment, attractions, and great shopping. Our beautiful northern Michigan resort is directly across the highway from the Traverse City, Michigan State Park, just five minutes from Cherry Capital Airport and three miles east of downtown Traverse City.

Hotel Map

44.7472 -85.5494
Area served
Traverse City, Michigan
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport-TVC
Area description
Traverse City, Michigan’s finest beachfront resort located on Grand Traverse Bay. A Northern Michigan vacation destination place!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ParkShore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

ParkShore Resort Rooms

Parkview Room
One King Bed. Our Parkview rooms ensure comfort and style with a view of the Grand Traverse State Park
Courtside Room
Two Queen Beds. Courtside room offers a gorgeous view of Grand Traverse Bay from a private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Parkshore Lounge
The ParkShore lounge offers upscale casual dining - serving a lite menu, happy hour and live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Offering conference facilities for business meetings and seminars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for ParkShore Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captn Mike
Kokomo, IN
Oct 7, 2012

Outstanding view

Located right on the beach of East Grand Traverse Bay. We listened to the sound of the waves on the beach all night. Only downer it can be difficult getting on US 31 because of trafffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southeast Michigan
Jul 2, 2011

Unfortunate experience

We have staid at this hotel before and have had a wonderful time. Unfortunately, there were a few things that occurred which would make me rethink my travel plans in the future. 1) They were remodeling the hotel (Wall paper in the hallway and putting up new border). However, we were not notified about this on check in. We were woken up early each morning to pounding on the wall from the contractors. This was not the worst of it. There was a saw blade left in the hall unattended not to mention having to step over the power cords and floor border that was in front of our doorway. I wish we would have been notified about this at the time of check inn. When I mentioned these concerns to the front desk they said it was a last minute job which they did not know about. If compensation was given I would think about coming back to this hotel again. 2) Housekeeping was very slow. The first day we woke up at 7:00 and were out of our room until 12. When we arrived back, the room still was not cleaned and we ventured to the beach. After one o'clock we were in and out of our room until about 6. Our room was never cleaned. The next day we finally had someone come around 3:00 when we were getting back from the beach. Of course, the day we were checking out a housekeeper knocked on our door promptly at 10:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Mooomers Icec ream store. It was a bit of a drive outside of town. However, the landscape and ambiance is well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
madison wisconsin
Jun 28, 2011

Good location on the beach with nice res

The hotel was clean and the service acceptable. The only problem was that since our room faced a main route, traffic noise was noticable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
kent city mi.
Jun 27, 2011

NO SLEEP !!!!

Hotel upgraded us to a lake front, first floor room upon arrivel. They didn't tell us the room was located across the hall from cleaning crews office. All night long the door was slamming shut, we brought a white noise maker, and still the slamming door was loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice hotel, just stay away from the cleanning room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
midland, mi
Jun 24, 2011

Great Quiet Beachside location!

Room was better than expected! We had a beachfront view from our balcony which was amazing. The beach was clean and well groomed. The room itself was amazing. Super clean and had every amenity that you could need (including a fridge which was a great surprise for us!). They had a great restaurant/bar downstairs with some great food! We can't wait to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yeddi
Battle Creek, MI
Jun 15, 2011

Great 3 day escape

Nice private beach. Along with a great breakfast buffet and nice clean rooms. Pool was very nice aswell. All around very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dietmar
Business
Graz, Austria
Jun 12, 2011

very friendly staff

very helpful staff, got an upgrade, early move-in, clean and confortable, beautiful setting on the lake shore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overdue for Time Off
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 10, 2011

Exceptional Value for our Stay

Wonderful midweek escape and the view was awesome! Very clean, comfortable bed and restaurant/bar on site with great happy hour!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jun 5, 2011

Parkshore

Room was ok, does need updates, and smelled like stale cigrarette smoke. Beach was nice though, and right next to the public beach also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 1, 2011

great beach

The staff was very pleasant. the beach & beach chairs were great. One of our room chairs was very stained, questioned if they had been left on the balcony & rained on. Breakfast buffet small & limited, but quicker & probably cheaper than running out to local restaurant. several choices & restocked quickly when low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, MI
May 28, 2011

very good

just a short stay but the staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and it was a great value. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top