$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

ParkShore Resort

3 stars
View map of 1401 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ParkShore Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captn Mike
Kokomo, IN
Oct 7, 2012

Outstanding view

Located right on the beach of East Grand Traverse Bay. We listened to the sound of the waves on the beach all night. Only downer it can be difficult getting on US 31 because of trafffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachbody
Business
Woodridge, IL, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Wonderful Beach Good Stay

Staff went out of their way to make stay nice. We had beachview room with balcony and it was beautiful. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toriotoko
Business
Canton, MI
Aug 11, 2011

ParkShore Resort

The stay was very pleasant and the staff was great. I had the wrong dates on my reservation and it was corrected [...] by hotel staff [...].The view was great from the hotel balcony over looking the beach. Room condition was good and bed was passable.Over all had a geat time and would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
creativeusername
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 4, 2011

What a let down

We arrived after the specified check in time, and our room wasn't ready. We specifically booked ocean view and non smoking, they put us in a parking lot view. Later they changed to lake view but it was smoking. They said the only way they guarantee rooms if we book through them directly. Our room didn't get cleaned both days we were there. The pool was filthy, they were obviously under staffed. The only reason why it is getting a star is because we liked the view from the balcony and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Planet Earth
Jul 24, 2011

Nice View of the bay

Our hotel room had a beautiful view of the beach. We were able to watch the sun rise and set from our balcony. Having direct access to the beach was a definite plus. The hotel room could use some (actually a lot of) TLC and renovating. The front desk people were nice, but customer service was not their greatest asset. Our rooms were not cleaned properly, though this could be the result of the busy season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zumbaerin
Business
novi, mi
Jul 12, 2011

Great stay

Hotel was great. The lounge was amazing and reasonably priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
traverse city mi
Jul 11, 2011

Beach hotel few updates great location

Hotel was as expected for average/few updates Beach Front, short drive to shop & eat, one of only hotels in that stretch with bar/restaurant attached

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dearborn, MI
Jul 11, 2011

Nice View

Had a great time on beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perry, MI
Jul 10, 2011

Family Vacation

The beach was awesome and very clean. When we arrived, our room was ready. However, the bedding on one of the beds had not been changed. There was hair on the sheets. The chairs in our room were all stained. Every day we were there I was always having to go to the front desk for bar soap, glasses, etc as they were not left when our room was cleaned. Someone was always leaving their dog at the hotel so it would run loose in the hotel and on the beach...which was not cool for my daughter who is afraid of dogs with good reason. At almost $200 per night, I expected much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southeast Michigan
Jul 2, 2011

Unfortunate experience

We have staid at this hotel before and have had a wonderful time. Unfortunately, there were a few things that occurred which would make me rethink my travel plans in the future. 1) They were remodeling the hotel (Wall paper in the hallway and putting up new border). However, we were not notified about this on check in. We were woken up early each morning to pounding on the wall from the contractors. This was not the worst of it. There was a saw blade left in the hall unattended not to mention having to step over the power cords and floor border that was in front of our doorway. I wish we would have been notified about this at the time of check inn. When I mentioned these concerns to the front desk they said it was a last minute job which they did not know about. If compensation was given I would think about coming back to this hotel again. 2) Housekeeping was very slow. The first day we woke up at 7:00 and were out of our room until 12. When we arrived back, the room still was not cleaned and we ventured to the beach. After one o'clock we were in and out of our room until about 6. Our room was never cleaned. The next day we finally had someone come around 3:00 when we were getting back from the beach. Of course, the day we were checking out a housekeeper knocked on our door promptly at 10:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Mooomers Icec ream store. It was a bit of a drive outside of town. However, the landscape and ambiance is well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madison wisconsin
Jun 28, 2011

Good location on the beach with nice res

The hotel was clean and the service acceptable. The only problem was that since our room faced a main route, traffic noise was noticable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top