$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 18, 2015 Check-out: Mar 20, 2015

ParkShore Resort

3 stars
View map of 1401 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
180 reviews
weekend get a way with my wife

we had and awesome time staff was nice had a great time looking for a weekend go to the park shore... See full review

  • Bruce N.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Parkshore Resort

Very nice hotel and staff. Has a bar/restaurant attached if you desire. Some rooms overlook the bay... See full review

  • prettyleaves
  • Oct 8, 2014
Views are grand at this bayfront Traverse City hotel

Situated on the shore of the Grand Traverse Bay, the ParkShore Resort provides a private beach and grand views. Guests enjoy hotel amenities such as an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, and a cocktail lounge. Guest rooms provide either a view of the bay or a view of the Grand Traverse City Park across the street. Some rooms also offer balconies and/or whirlpool baths. High-speed Internet access is complimentary.

Highlights
  • Located on a private beach
  • Select guest rooms include balconies overlooking the bay
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Cocktail lounge with live weekend entertainment
Location

Traverse City, dubbed the Cherry Capital of the World, produces more than 75 million pounds of cherries a year. The area also boasts six ski areas within 35 miles and more than 30 golf courses.  Guests also enjoy nearby wineries and miles of beaches.

Rooms

The four-story ParkShore Resort has 80 guest rooms and suites, all with premium bedding and mini-refrigerators. Televisions include cable and high-speed Internet access is complimentary. Other standard amenities include an in-room safe, hair-dryer, iron/ironing board and coffee-maker. Select rooms include balconies and/or Jacuzzi baths. Guests may choose either a view of the bay or of the adjacent Grand Traverse City Park.

Dining

The ParkShore Lounge provides a full dinner menu and a happy hour daily. Room service is available.

Recreation

Guests enjoy a heated indoor pool and spa, and fitness room. Water sports enthusiasts take advantage of on-site boat rentals, including sail boats, pontoon boats, kayaks, jet ski boats and more. A short walk from the hotel is the Pirate's Cove Adventure Park, which offers family-fun activities including mini-golf, go-carts, bumper boats and water slides.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (267 mi/429 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (Adjacent)
  • Traverse City State Park (Across the street)
  • Pirate's Cove Adventure Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Dennos Museum Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (28 mi/45 km)
Business
  • Internet kiosk in lobby
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free limited copy services available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ParkShore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

ParkShore Resort Rooms

Parkview Room
One King Bed. Our Parkview rooms ensure comfort and style with a view of the Grand Traverse State Park
Courtside Room
Two Queen Beds. Courtside room offers a gorgeous view of Grand Traverse Bay from a private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Parkshore Lounge
The ParkShore lounge offers upscale casual dining - serving a lite menu, happy hour and live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Offering conference facilities for business meetings and seminars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for ParkShore Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Planet Earth
Jul 24, 2011

Nice View of the bay

Our hotel room had a beautiful view of the beach. We were able to watch the sun rise and set from our balcony. Having direct access to the beach was a definite plus. The hotel room could use some (actually a lot of) TLC and renovating. The front desk people were nice, but customer service was not their greatest asset. Our rooms were not cleaned properly, though this could be the result of the busy season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zumbaerin
Business
novi, mi
Jul 12, 2011

Great stay

Hotel was great. The lounge was amazing and reasonably priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
traverse city mi
Jul 11, 2011

Beach hotel few updates great location

Hotel was as expected for average/few updates Beach Front, short drive to shop & eat, one of only hotels in that stretch with bar/restaurant attached

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dearborn, MI
Jul 11, 2011

Nice View

Had a great time on beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perry, MI
Jul 10, 2011

Family Vacation

The beach was awesome and very clean. When we arrived, our room was ready. However, the bedding on one of the beds had not been changed. There was hair on the sheets. The chairs in our room were all stained. Every day we were there I was always having to go to the front desk for bar soap, glasses, etc as they were not left when our room was cleaned. Someone was always leaving their dog at the hotel so it would run loose in the hotel and on the beach...which was not cool for my daughter who is afraid of dogs with good reason. At almost $200 per night, I expected much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southeast Michigan
Jul 2, 2011

Unfortunate experience

We have staid at this hotel before and have had a wonderful time. Unfortunately, there were a few things that occurred which would make me rethink my travel plans in the future. 1) They were remodeling the hotel (Wall paper in the hallway and putting up new border). However, we were not notified about this on check in. We were woken up early each morning to pounding on the wall from the contractors. This was not the worst of it. There was a saw blade left in the hall unattended not to mention having to step over the power cords and floor border that was in front of our doorway. I wish we would have been notified about this at the time of check inn. When I mentioned these concerns to the front desk they said it was a last minute job which they did not know about. If compensation was given I would think about coming back to this hotel again. 2) Housekeeping was very slow. The first day we woke up at 7:00 and were out of our room until 12. When we arrived back, the room still was not cleaned and we ventured to the beach. After one o'clock we were in and out of our room until about 6. Our room was never cleaned. The next day we finally had someone come around 3:00 when we were getting back from the beach. Of course, the day we were checking out a housekeeper knocked on our door promptly at 10:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Mooomers Icec ream store. It was a bit of a drive outside of town. However, the landscape and ambiance is well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madison wisconsin
Jun 28, 2011

Good location on the beach with nice res

The hotel was clean and the service acceptable. The only problem was that since our room faced a main route, traffic noise was noticable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kent city mi.
Jun 27, 2011

NO SLEEP !!!!

Hotel upgraded us to a lake front, first floor room upon arrivel. They didn't tell us the room was located across the hall from cleaning crews office. All night long the door was slamming shut, we brought a white noise maker, and still the slamming door was loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice hotel, just stay away from the cleanning room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
midland, mi
Jun 24, 2011

Great Quiet Beachside location!

Room was better than expected! We had a beachfront view from our balcony which was amazing. The beach was clean and well groomed. The room itself was amazing. Super clean and had every amenity that you could need (including a fridge which was a great surprise for us!). They had a great restaurant/bar downstairs with some great food! We can't wait to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yeddi
Business
Battle Creek, MI
Jun 15, 2011

Great 3 day escape

Nice private beach. Along with a great breakfast buffet and nice clean rooms. Pool was very nice aswell. All around very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top