$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

ParkShore Resort

3 stars
View map of 1401 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ParkShore Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Plain ole me
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Wonderful wedding anniversary

It was a very pleasant stay here. It was quiet and we had a very enjoyable stay for our wedding anniversary. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad City Mama
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Nice Accomadations

My husband and I were happy to get to the hotel after a long day of travel.Check in was done very quickly. The staff was very courteous and helpful.Our room was clean, quiet, and had a wonderful view of the bay. We have found a new place to stay the next time we visit Traverse City .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MI wrongway
Business
Ortonville, MI 48462, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Surf's Up

Short overnight trip for a special event. Post season calm made for lighter traffic and less crowding. Slept peacefully listening to the sound of the waves hitting the shore. We didn't even mind the rain. The buffet breakfast was a little underwhelming considering the extra charge. Also, need to crank up the heat on the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andy1
Business
Dearborn, MI, USA
Sep 26, 2011

out of town wedding

Hotel was very accommodating in getting us into our room prior to the standard check in time. This was a major plus as we were able to relax after the ceremony and before the reception. Room was very clean and we had a great view of the lake. Continental breakfast was a great way to start our road trip back home. Staff was very personable. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wing nut
Business
Middle Michigan
Sep 22, 2011

An all around great getaway

Everything from the fantastic view to the unbelievable great food...top notch. Housekeeping was the only short coming but not horrible. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and made our stay wonderful... Will definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wing nut
Business
Middle Michigan
Sep 22, 2011

An all around great getaway

Everything from the fantastic view to the unbelievable great food...top notch. Housekeeping was the only short coming but not horrible. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and made our stay wonderful... Will definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff and Jodi
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Wonderful perch on lake at Traverse City

This is a reliable, trusty place for us to stay when we visit the Grand Traverse area. Rooms are big and clean and the views of the the lake are awesome. The great happy hour in the lounge is quite the draw as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and drink specials at the happy hour in the hotel lounge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
minerva
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Sep 20, 2011

short vacation,that was terrific

staff at night were very helpful for restaurant suggestions and directions etc. and pleasant.room view was awesome and room clean,and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

go to old mental hospital at commons,very interesting,also we always like casinos, and great fresh fish,and free wine tasting on mission dr.m-37?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cocomickey
Business
White Lake Michigan
Sep 19, 2011

Fall weekend

This hotel has a nice location on Grand Traverse Bay a nice sandy beach, but our room was not very clean with old sticky jelly on the table and round burn holes in the blanket, and we were supposed to be in a nonsmoking room! The pool and hot tub were filled with sand and the tiles looked very dirty, not to mention the hot tub jets did not work! This hotel needs updating with old dirty carpet and old wholly blankets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pmcst
Business
Ohio, USA
Sep 8, 2011

very nice stay!

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights. It was above our expectations. All staff were friendly and professional. The room was very comfortable. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boondocks restaruant in Glen Arbor. Awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top