$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

ParkShore Resort

3 stars
1401 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
176 reviews
Parkshore Resort

Very nice hotel and staff. Has a bar/restaurant attached if you desire. Some rooms overlook the bay... See full review

  • prettyleaves
  • Oct 8, 2014
Great Stay

Friendly staff, perfect waterfront location, a little outside the downtown area but well worth it.... See full review

  • Asoave81
  • Aug 25, 2014
Views are grand at this bayfront Traverse City hotel

Situated on the shore of the Grand Traverse Bay, the ParkShore Resort provides a private beach and grand views. Guests enjoy hotel amenities such as an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, and a cocktail lounge. Guest rooms provide either a view of the bay or a view of the Grand Traverse City Park across the street. Some rooms also offer balconies and/or whirlpool baths. High-speed Internet access is complimentary.

Highlights
  • Located on a private beach
  • Select guest rooms include balconies overlooking the bay
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Cocktail lounge with live weekend entertainment
Location

Traverse City, dubbed the Cherry Capital of the World, produces more than 75 million pounds of cherries a year. The area also boasts six ski areas within 35 miles and more than 30 golf courses.  Guests also enjoy nearby wineries and miles of beaches.

Rooms

The four-story ParkShore Resort has 80 guest rooms and suites, all with premium bedding and mini-refrigerators. Televisions include cable and high-speed Internet access is complimentary. Other standard amenities include an in-room safe, hair-dryer, iron/ironing board and coffee-maker. Select rooms include balconies and/or Jacuzzi baths. Guests may choose either a view of the bay or of the adjacent Grand Traverse City Park.

Dining

The ParkShore Lounge provides a full dinner menu and a happy hour daily. Room service is available.

Recreation

Guests enjoy a heated indoor pool and spa, and fitness room. Water sports enthusiasts take advantage of on-site boat rentals, including sail boats, pontoon boats, kayaks, jet ski boats and more. A short walk from the hotel is the Pirate's Cove Adventure Park, which offers family-fun activities including mini-golf, go-carts, bumper boats and water slides.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (267 mi/429 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (Adjacent)
  • Traverse City State Park (Across the street)
  • Pirate's Cove Adventure Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Dennos Museum Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (28 mi/45 km)
Business
  • Internet kiosk in lobby
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free limited copy services available

Hotel Map

44.7472 -85.5494
Area served
Traverse City, Michigan
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport-TVC
Area description
Traverse City, Michigan’s finest beachfront resort located on Grand Traverse Bay. A Northern Michigan vacation destination place!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ParkShore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

ParkShore Resort Rooms

Parkview Room
One King Bed. Our Parkview rooms ensure comfort and style with a view of the Grand Traverse State Park
Courtside Room
Two Queen Beds. Courtside room offers a gorgeous view of Grand Traverse Bay from a private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Offering conference facilities for business meetings and seminars.

Dining

Parkshore Lounge
The ParkShore lounge offers upscale casual dining - serving a lite menu, happy hour and live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for ParkShore Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boatdrinks
Business
Jackson, MI, USA
Oct 9, 2011

So Glad We Chose the Parkshore Resort!

We only had a couple of days to spend in Traverse City and researched many waterfront hotels prior to booking. We were so glad that we chose to stay at the Parkshore Resort! From the staff to the view, we were very satisified! All of the staff were helpful and nice, the atmosphere of the hotel was welcoming and our room on the 4th floor was picture perfect! We especially wanted a private balcony with a good view of the water and beach and we were not disappointed. The balcony was a little small but comfortable and private. We had a two queen bed room that was spacious and had all the amenities - refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing supplies, etc. We did not lack for anything. The room was clean and did not have any unpleasant smell (like some waterfront hotels do). We loved opening the balcony door and could hear the sound of the water on the shore - very soothing! The hotel staff supplied us with more towels when asked which was all that we needed after the first night. We were glad that we brought our own pillows for extras, but the beds were very comfortable. There was a plastic cover over the mattress which I appreciated because I often worry about bed bugs in hotels - no worries here. The hotel had a lovely beach which we enjoyed relaxing on (it was 78 degrees in the first week of October!). The hotel has a restaurant and lounge downstairs and although we didn't visit it on this trip, we will on our return. This hotel offers everything you could want at a really good price - the beach, waterfront rooms, lots of extra amenities, an indoor pool, an onsite restaurant and bar and more! Our only complaint was that we had not booked longer than 2 nights. We can't wait to come back and will stay a little longer next time. Thanks for making our first trip to Traverse City an awesome one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mabels restaurant just down the road had a very good breakfast. We also dined at the Apache Trout Grill and the Old Mission Tavern - both were excellent and reasonably priced for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsT
Business
Michigan
Oct 9, 2011

Clean Surprisingly Good Stay for Price

I was impressed at how clean my room was. Beautiful balcony view. Would reccomend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
smiling
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Oct 8, 2011

OK if you dont need internet

The blanket on the bed was dirty with hair on it. In addition, the internet access from my room did not work. The female at the desk answered 3 phone calls while I waited at the desk. The man at the desk walked past and did not help at first and then waited on me. He refused to look to change rooms so that all three of our party could be on the same floor. He was very rude to his coworker. The bathroom was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dizzle
Business
Clinton Township, MI, USA
Oct 5, 2011

nice stay

It was very windy and rainy when we were there. Water leaked in thru the sliding door of our room because it was blowing so hard. Notified mgmt, they cleaned it up. Great views of the east bay..a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Plain ole me
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Wonderful wedding anniversary

It was a very pleasant stay here. It was quiet and we had a very enjoyable stay for our wedding anniversary. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad City Mama
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Nice Accomadations

My husband and I were happy to get to the hotel after a long day of travel.Check in was done very quickly. The staff was very courteous and helpful.Our room was clean, quiet, and had a wonderful view of the bay. We have found a new place to stay the next time we visit Traverse City .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MI wrongway
Business
Ortonville, MI 48462, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Surf's Up

Short overnight trip for a special event. Post season calm made for lighter traffic and less crowding. Slept peacefully listening to the sound of the waves hitting the shore. We didn't even mind the rain. The buffet breakfast was a little underwhelming considering the extra charge. Also, need to crank up the heat on the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andy1
Business
Dearborn, MI, USA
Sep 26, 2011

out of town wedding

Hotel was very accommodating in getting us into our room prior to the standard check in time. This was a major plus as we were able to relax after the ceremony and before the reception. Room was very clean and we had a great view of the lake. Continental breakfast was a great way to start our road trip back home. Staff was very personable. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wing nut
Business
Middle Michigan
Sep 22, 2011

An all around great getaway

Everything from the fantastic view to the unbelievable great food...top notch. Housekeeping was the only short coming but not horrible. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and made our stay wonderful... Will definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff and Jodi
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Wonderful perch on lake at Traverse City

This is a reliable, trusty place for us to stay when we visit the Grand Traverse area. Rooms are big and clean and the views of the the lake are awesome. The great happy hour in the lounge is quite the draw as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and drink specials at the happy hour in the hotel lounge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top