$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

ParkShore Resort

3 stars
View map of 1401 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ParkShore Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired union man
Business
Westland, Mi
Apr 12, 2012

Spur of the moment trip

It was a fun siide trip from Frankenmuth on Easter. They did tell me I probably won`t get that great rate for a while which I can understand...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

casino at leelanau penninsula is kinda quirky and fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RLaur
Business
Gladwin, MI
Feb 19, 2012

Average At Best

NO PARKING, had to park at the hotel next doors and the hotel wasn't even full. If you stay here you must like lukewarm showers or baths because that's all you get. Old 25" TV, cable was ok. The staff were very helpful so that made up for a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hannah's Bistro & Apache Trout Grill were fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nifty fifty
Business
Traverse City, MI, USA
Nov 7, 2011

friends and family

great place for the price. location right on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stace79
Business
Michigan, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great Location

This hotel was in the perfect location for us with where we needed to go. I would say the rooms/linens could have been cleanlier. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It would be nice to have a continental breakfast instead of a breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sacrum
Business
michigan
Oct 28, 2011

good value

We were going to a wedding and the hotel closest to the reception was $100 more. We were very happy at Park Shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kjohnny
Business
Marcellus, MI 49067, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Comfortable stay

Comfortable room, courteous staff, excellent location. We spent 3 days in mid October so the beach was of no use but it was obvious that it would be very nice in the summer-sandy beach. The hotel is convenient to all Traverse City interests as well as centered to travel up both the east and west sides of the bay. The lounge was comfortable and the meals were reasonable and very good with an excellent wait staff. The breakfast buffet was very good in addition to being reasonably priced. The rooms aren't fancy but large enough and quite comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for a stay any time of the year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boatdrinks
Business
Jackson, MI, USA
Oct 9, 2011

So Glad We Chose the Parkshore Resort!

We only had a couple of days to spend in Traverse City and researched many waterfront hotels prior to booking. We were so glad that we chose to stay at the Parkshore Resort! From the staff to the view, we were very satisified! All of the staff were helpful and nice, the atmosphere of the hotel was welcoming and our room on the 4th floor was picture perfect! We especially wanted a private balcony with a good view of the water and beach and we were not disappointed. The balcony was a little small but comfortable and private. We had a two queen bed room that was spacious and had all the amenities - refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing supplies, etc. We did not lack for anything. The room was clean and did not have any unpleasant smell (like some waterfront hotels do). We loved opening the balcony door and could hear the sound of the water on the shore - very soothing! The hotel staff supplied us with more towels when asked which was all that we needed after the first night. We were glad that we brought our own pillows for extras, but the beds were very comfortable. There was a plastic cover over the mattress which I appreciated because I often worry about bed bugs in hotels - no worries here. The hotel had a lovely beach which we enjoyed relaxing on (it was 78 degrees in the first week of October!). The hotel has a restaurant and lounge downstairs and although we didn't visit it on this trip, we will on our return. This hotel offers everything you could want at a really good price - the beach, waterfront rooms, lots of extra amenities, an indoor pool, an onsite restaurant and bar and more! Our only complaint was that we had not booked longer than 2 nights. We can't wait to come back and will stay a little longer next time. Thanks for making our first trip to Traverse City an awesome one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mabels restaurant just down the road had a very good breakfast. We also dined at the Apache Trout Grill and the Old Mission Tavern - both were excellent and reasonably priced for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsT
Business
Michigan
Oct 9, 2011

Clean Surprisingly Good Stay for Price

I was impressed at how clean my room was. Beautiful balcony view. Would reccomend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
smiling
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Oct 8, 2011

OK if you dont need internet

The blanket on the bed was dirty with hair on it. In addition, the internet access from my room did not work. The female at the desk answered 3 phone calls while I waited at the desk. The man at the desk walked past and did not help at first and then waited on me. He refused to look to change rooms so that all three of our party could be on the same floor. He was very rude to his coworker. The bathroom was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dizzle
Business
Clinton Township, MI, USA
Oct 5, 2011

nice stay

It was very windy and rainy when we were there. Water leaked in thru the sliding door of our room because it was blowing so hard. Notified mgmt, they cleaned it up. Great views of the east bay..a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top