$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

ParkShore Resort

3 stars
1401 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
176 reviews
Parkshore Resort

Very nice hotel and staff. Has a bar/restaurant attached if you desire. Some rooms overlook the bay... See full review

  • prettyleaves
  • Oct 8, 2014
Great Stay

Friendly staff, perfect waterfront location, a little outside the downtown area but well worth it.... See full review

  • Asoave81
  • Aug 25, 2014
Your Vacation is waiting at the Park Shore Resort. Traverse City's newest hotel is set on the golden-sand beach of beautiful Grand Traverse Bay. You and your family will find friendly service, comfortable rooms, and every water sport Lake Michigan has to offer: parasailing, jet skiing, sailing, motor boating, water toys and more...just steps from your door. ParkShore Resort in Traverse City Michigan offers hotel and lodging accommodations for a perfect family vacation getaway to Michigan. The ParkShore Resort is ideally located at the base of East Grand Traverse Bay in Traverse City, Michigan -- Minutes from dozens of family restaurants, entertainment, attractions, and great shopping. Our beautiful northern Michigan resort is directly across the highway from the Traverse City, Michigan State Park, just five minutes from Cherry Capital Airport and three miles east of downtown Traverse City.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ParkShore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

ParkShore Resort Rooms

Parkview Room
One King Bed. Our Parkview rooms ensure comfort and style with a view of the Grand Traverse State Park
Courtside Room
Two Queen Beds. Courtside room offers a gorgeous view of Grand Traverse Bay from a private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Parkshore Lounge
The ParkShore lounge offers upscale casual dining - serving a lite menu, happy hour and live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Offering conference facilities for business meetings and seminars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for ParkShore Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilyn H
Des Moines
Oct 5, 2013

Very nice hotel

Very friendly staff, good restaurant on site. Great view or lake from 3rd floor balcony. comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
prettyleaves
Business
Battle Creek Mi
Oct 8, 2014

Parkshore Resort

Very nice hotel and staff. Has a bar/restaurant attached if you desire. Some rooms overlook the bay on Lake Michigan which is beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of fun restaurants and bars downtown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wine Country Lover
Business
Waterford, MI
Sep 22, 2014

Nice Place, nice staff

Nice place and staff was very friendly and helpful but had some fruit flies in the room :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glassninja
Business
Oxford MI
Sep 8, 2014

Great room for the price

Room was ok, bathroom had some mold but for the price I was happy. Great view of the bay. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My anniversary vacation
Business
Twin Lake Michigan
Sep 8, 2014

anniversary getaway.

I thought the room was very nice, though they really need to pay attention to the slider that overlooks the bay. It was not working properly. also the coffee pot could be larger, a small one took over an hour to brew 4 cups. I loved that our room overlooked the Bay but loud conversations into morning, don't know if they were from the bar or not. Though their restaurant was average the food was wonderful. I had salmon and my husband had a new York stripe. I would stay there again but probably not for a romantic getaway. The pool area was nice, and staff pleasant. Breakfast was additional charge so we opt to go somewhere else. rooms and hallways well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asoave81
Business
Royal Oak, Michigan
Aug 25, 2014

Great Stay

Friendly staff, perfect waterfront location, a little outside the downtown area but well worth it. The beds were very very comfy as well! The bar was fun with a live DJ and the pool is nice too, but I liked being right on the beach with great fire pits and benches there too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davidgab
Business
Fremont ohio
Aug 23, 2014

Hotel ok

The hotel was ok... What bothers me is when I booked this I used the promo code and my or bucks to get a139 a night "discounted" rate. When I arrived at the hotel I discovered your discounted rate was actually the normal price for the room. I'm obviously disappointed and feel a little deceived. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skmie
Business
Menomonee Falls wi
Aug 20, 2014

Wonderful place to get away

The hotel and beach were wonderful. The staff and proprietors were fabulous! It was a laid back fun atmosphere that I totally enjoyed! The weather and all the fun things to do on the area made it a perfect get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CoachKT
Business
Traverse City, MI
Aug 4, 2014

Park Shore Hotel - Traverse City, MI

It was a great experience especially being on the bay/beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Union Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy chelle
Business
Novi, mi
Jul 12, 2014

Great!

Great staff! Great location! All around great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location on traverse bay! Beautiful walk along lakeshore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jon David
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 1, 2014

Missing Pieces

We stayed here to get away from big city life. We showed up a little early and asked if they could check us in early if our room was ready. The lady at the desk told us to come back at 4pm (the standard check-in time). When we came back, we were told that our room was still not ready. We did not get into our room until about 6pm. They tried to make up for it by giving us a free breakfast the next morning. It wasn't good enough. The rooms, while nice, have lumpy beds and stale pillows. The breakfast food is incredibly fake and overpriced. The staff at the lounge are not friendly. The pool and spa are nice, but the work-out room was never mentioned. There were no signs on how to reach it. We went exploring and finally found it on the third floor. Thankfully, most of our time was not spent in our room. We were busy. If you stay here, plan to do other stuff during your time like visiting the Sleeping Bear Dunes, going mini-golfing, or seeing other sites nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The casino is not worth seeing. Workers are unpleasant and the place smells like cigarette smoke everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top