$184 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

ParkShore Resort

3 stars
1401 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
247 reviews
IT WAS SUPER NICE!!!

It was a wonderful place !! Staff was excellent !!! See full review

  • mountainbike1
  • Jun 18, 2014
Loved it!!!

It was a wonderful stay there!! I will go back, wonderful everyone was... One great stay., See full review

  • mountainbike1
  • Jun 18, 2014
Views are grand at this bayfront Traverse City hotel

Situated on the shore of the Grand Traverse Bay, the ParkShore Resort provides a private beach and grand views. Guests enjoy hotel amenities such as an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, and a cocktail lounge. Guest rooms provide either a view of the bay or a view of the Grand Traverse City Park across the street. Some rooms also offer balconies and/or whirlpool baths. High-speed Internet access is complimentary.

Highlights
  • Located on a private beach
  • Select guest rooms include balconies overlooking the bay
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Cocktail lounge with live weekend entertainment
Location

Traverse City, dubbed the Cherry Capital of the World, produces more than 75 million pounds of cherries a year. The area also boasts six ski areas within 35 miles and more than 30 golf courses.  Guests also enjoy nearby wineries and miles of beaches.

Rooms

The four-story ParkShore Resort has 80 guest rooms and suites, all with premium bedding and mini-refrigerators. Televisions include cable and high-speed Internet access is complimentary. Other standard amenities include an in-room safe, hair-dryer, iron/ironing board and coffee-maker. Select rooms include balconies and/or Jacuzzi baths. Guests may choose either a view of the bay or of the adjacent Grand Traverse City Park.

Dining

The ParkShore Lounge provides a full dinner menu and a happy hour daily. Room service is available.

Recreation

Guests enjoy a heated indoor pool and spa, and fitness room. Water sports enthusiasts take advantage of on-site boat rentals, including sail boats, pontoon boats, kayaks, jet ski boats and more. A short walk from the hotel is the Pirate's Cove Adventure Park, which offers family-fun activities including mini-golf, go-carts, bumper boats and water slides.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (267 mi/429 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (Adjacent)
  • Traverse City State Park (Across the street)
  • Pirate's Cove Adventure Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Dennos Museum Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (28 mi/45 km)
Business
  • Internet kiosk in lobby
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free limited copy services available

Hotel Map

44.7472 -85.5494
Area served
Traverse City, Michigan
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport-TVC
Area description
Traverse City, Michigan’s finest beachfront resort located on Grand Traverse Bay. A Northern Michigan vacation destination place!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ParkShore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

ParkShore Resort Rooms

Parkview Room
One King Bed. Our Parkview rooms ensure comfort and style with a view of the Grand Traverse State Park
Courtside Room
Two Queen Beds. Courtside room offers a gorgeous view of Grand Traverse Bay from a private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Offering conference facilities for business meetings and seminars.

Dining

Parkshore Lounge
The ParkShore lounge offers upscale casual dining - serving a lite menu, happy hour and live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (247)

Ratings and reviews for ParkShore Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jon David
St. Louis, MO
Jul 1, 2014

Missing Pieces

We stayed here to get away from big city life. We showed up a little early and asked if they could check us in early if our room was ready. The lady at the desk told us to come back at 4pm (the standard check-in time). When we came back, we were told that our room was still not ready. We did not get into our room until about 6pm. They tried to make up for it by giving us a free breakfast the next morning. It wasn't good enough. The rooms, while nice, have lumpy beds and stale pillows. The breakfast food is incredibly fake and overpriced. The staff at the lounge are not friendly. The pool and spa are nice, but the work-out room was never mentioned. There were no signs on how to reach it. We went exploring and finally found it on the third floor. Thankfully, most of our time was not spent in our room. We were busy. If you stay here, plan to do other stuff during your time like visiting the Sleeping Bear Dunes, going mini-golfing, or seeing other sites nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The casino is not worth seeing. Workers are unpleasant and the place smells like cigarette smoke everywhere.

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jody loves T.C.
adrian, mi
Jun 28, 2014

it was ok

The hotel was in a good location, but not super fancy. For the price I would stay here again. The staff wasn't very organized at 4:00 pm check-in. A lot of rooms were not ready. But they dis give free breakfast vouchers. Overall it was ok. Nice beach for your kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IUBSUDAD
Elkhart, IN
Jun 26, 2014

Perfect 25th wedding anniversary!!!

We spent a wonderful 2nd honeymoon. We could not have asked for a better location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Awesome steak at Modes Bum Steer!!!

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoachKT
Business
Traverse City, MI
Jun 26, 2014

Park Shore Hotel - Traverse City, MI

The room and location were excellent. The price was a bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Union Station Bar

Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not happy will never go
Michigan
Jun 19, 2014

Terrible hotel

Rooms all leaked over night! Had giant fans going at 7am loud as could be!!! We left a night early just to stay else where! Bad hotel will never go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mountainbike1
michigan
Jun 18, 2014

IT WAS SUPER NICE!!!

It was a wonderful place !! Staff was excellent !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mountainbike1
michigan
Jun 18, 2014

Loved it!!!

It was a wonderful stay there!! I will go back, wonderful everyone was... One great stay.,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royal631
Midland, michigan
May 7, 2014

Fantastic

I will definitely be going back!!! We had the most amazing view... And the staff was amazing!!! I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fordman99
Heath, OH
Apr 12, 2014

Weekend getaway

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Great location on the lake. Awesome view. Bar/restaurant was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of ParkShore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wine rookie
Livonia, Michigan
Mar 3, 2014

A wine getaway

Allowed to check in early Restaurant had great food at a good value A must try

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat and have a beverage rid at your hotel

Back to menu Return to top