$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Motel 6 Traverse City

1 star
1582 US 31 North, US-31, 50 miles west of I-75, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
104 reviews
Worked great for our needs

It was in a perfect location for us. Also I really appreciate that is has been updated and and in... See full review

  • cje1026
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great stay

We had a reservation for 1 night and added a second because everything was perfect. Very... See full review

  • Sharo
  • Jul 8, 2014
At Motel 6 Traverse City enjoy modern room, pet friendly environment. Relax and enjoy Free Wi-Fi in all rooms. This location has a heated indoor swimming pool & hot tub open year round. Please contact the property for special discount rate.

Motel 6 Traverse City Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.7462 -85.5452
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 2.30, MI, E; Otsego County Airport, (GLR), 52.70, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Dairy Queen
Adjacent to property.
Golden Chopsticks
Adjacent to property.
Hooters
Adjacent to property.
Little Ceasars Pizza
Adjacent to property.
Red Mesa Grill
Adjacent to property.
Bob Evans
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Clock
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Pizza Hut
Nearby 1/4 mile.
The Shack
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Wendys
Nearby 1/4 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Traverse City

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xyxxcx
Ann Arbor
Jul 27, 2014

Basic motel

An OK basic motel. The room needs a clock and kleenex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cje1026
Lansing, Mi.
Jul 25, 2014

Worked great for our needs

It was in a perfect location for us. Also I really appreciate that is has been updated and and in the rooms there is no carpet which I think is really great, so I don't feel like I am staying with toenail clippings and hair for previous guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Mesa Grill really close and also Cottage, has excellent food.

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trulalu
Detroit, MI
Jul 21, 2014

No Housekeeping

We were only there for 2 nights, but housekeeping never came even after I spoke to them briefly as we left the room for the day. When I told the evening (manager?), at first she was not willing to help; her attitude bordered on being rude. She told me housekeeping was gone for the day, etc. After speaking to her for a few minutes, she offered to bring towels and ultimately ended up helping by making one of the beds. The room was cleaner & brighter than I expected for a Motel 6, but I'm not sure we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Jolly Pumpkin on the Old Mission Peninsula was VERY nice. They are a restaurant, winery, brewery & distillery. Not a big fan of wine or beer, I was happy to find a tasting room that serves liquor too!

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharo
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 8, 2014

Great stay

We had a reservation for 1 night and added a second because everything was perfect. Very comfortable beds, super clean and a great pool and whirlpool. Sharon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bay View All homemade bread.

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fake Doctor
Traverse City, MI
Jul 5, 2014

A fine place to stay, great price...

In TC during July 4th week I never thought Id find a room for $100 / night - Motel6 had room, was clean, and quiet. This is perfect for someone that wants to enjoy TC and doesn't want/need a bunch of extras in their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CandieStarr
Alpena, MI
Jun 27, 2014

Low price and reasonable choice for a quick stay

All hotel rooms were booked around town, with the exception of some very pricey options. We decided to go cheap because we would not be staying in hotel except to sleep for one night. Decent bedding and décor. Quiet. Helpful staff. Close to downtown. We had to borrow a blow dryer and iron from the front desk as they are not available in the room. Overall, I would definitely recommend if you are just looking for a night or two at a very reasonable rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
My stay the Motel 6
Traverse City
Jun 1, 2014

Good

Only problem was not enough pillows in the room other than that was a nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
billywatson420
traverese city,mi
May 30, 2014

getaway

The room was clean, but that was about it the pool and hot tub was dirty and needed some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pirates cove just down the block along with an dairy queen.

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katey11
Cheboygan
May 28, 2014

Last minute reservation

The motel room was very nice and unexpected. I would definitely stay at Motel 6 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business 31
Business
howell, mi
Apr 4, 2014

business trip 31

room was clean, did not use any of the amenities. close to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top