$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Motel 6 Traverse City

1 star
1582 US 31 North, US-31, 50 miles west of I-75, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
101 reviews
Great stay

We had a reservation for 1 night and added a second because everything was perfect. Very... See full review

  • Sharo
  • Jul 8, 2014
Great for my dog

What a beautiful, modern room! Thank you for a non-carpeted floor, especially with a dog. There was... See full review

  • kate Lab Lady
  • Sep 17, 2013
At Motel 6 Traverse City enjoy modern room, pet friendly environment. Relax and enjoy Free Wi-Fi in all rooms. This location has a heated indoor swimming pool & hot tub open year round. Please contact the property for special discount rate.

Hotel Map

44.7462 -85.5452
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 2.30, MI, E; Otsego County Airport, (GLR), 52.70, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Traverse City Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dairy Queen
Adjacent to property.
Golden Chopsticks
Adjacent to property.
Hooters
Adjacent to property.
Little Ceasars Pizza
Adjacent to property.
Red Mesa Grill
Adjacent to property.
Bob Evans
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Clock
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Pizza Hut
Nearby 1/4 mile.
The Shack
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Wendys
Nearby 1/4 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Traverse City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 101
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kate Lab Lady
southern ontario, canada
Sep 17, 2013

Great for my dog

What a beautiful, modern room! Thank you for a non-carpeted floor, especially with a dog. There was a walking trail just steps away from the back door, so it was a perfect spot for my dog. The front desk staff was quite friendly and very welcoming. No extra pet charge was a real perk. Excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bardon's Wonder Freeze - the best ice cream shop ever!

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amarillo, TX
May 1, 2007

Affordable

This hotel was very much worth its inexpensive price. It was clean and comfortable enough. My only complaint was that the walls were quite thin and you could hear every sound around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The bay was close by.

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snow Aficionado
Midwest, USA
Jan 6, 2010

Best Time to Travel--Nice and Quiet

My experience here was fine, there was no noise that is usually a problem at budget locations. Then again, it was probably a good time to travel: New Year's night, during a snowstorm. My only gripe was that the parking lot wasn't plowed, but then again, most of the businesses in the area hadn't plowed, either. I didn't get stuck, in any case. The motel is on the northern edge of town. They also could use larger bath towels, I needed to ask for two more. Surprisingly the clerk did speak English which is a novelty nowadays. Overall, certainly worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near several restaurants a short walk away. Close proximity to downtown if you drive or bike there.

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, il
May 31, 2010

What expected for the price

Everything as expected. For the price, good motel, good location and service. The only thing that was a slight issue, was that [...] didn't charge the price, the motel did (at the check-in), hence, the taxes were not reflected in the reservation price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snow Aficionado
Midwest, USA
Jan 6, 2010

Best Time to Travel--Nice and Quiet

My experience here was fine, there was no noise that is usually a problem at budget locations. Then again, it was probably a good time to travel: New Year's night, during a snowstorm. My only gripe was that the parking lot wasn't plowed, but then again, most of the businesses in the area hadn't plowed, either. I didn't get stuck, in any case. The motel is on the northern edge of town. They also could use larger bath towels, I needed to ask for two more. Surprisingly the clerk did speak English which is a novelty nowadays. Overall, certainly worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near several restaurants a short walk away. Close proximity to downtown if you drive or bike there.

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, il
May 31, 2010

What expected for the price

Everything as expected. For the price, good motel, good location and service. The only thing that was a slight issue, was that [...] didn't charge the price, the motel did (at the check-in), hence, the taxes were not reflected in the reservation price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Mar 3, 2009

finacially responsible

standard service. didn't expect anything but a room for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Mar 3, 2009

finacially responsible

standard service. didn't expect anything but a room for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fake Doctor
Traverse City, MI
Jul 5, 2014

A fine place to stay, great price...

In TC during July 4th week I never thought Id find a room for $100 / night - Motel6 had room, was clean, and quiet. This is perfect for someone that wants to enjoy TC and doesn't want/need a bunch of extras in their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roadtriper13
UP, Michigan
May 7, 2013

quick escape

Since the renovations, the rooms are much nicer - a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top