$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 6, 2015

Motel 6 Traverse City

2 stars
View map of 1582 US 31 North, US-31, 50 miles west of I-75, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
80 reviews
Did the right thing

I gave them 5* because we had a what I believe to be an isolated issue and they made it right. It’s... See full review

  • MGM461
  • Mar 24, 2015
Worked great for our needs

It was in a perfect location for us. Also I really appreciate that is has been updated and and in... See full review

  • cje1026
  • Jul 25, 2014
At Motel 6 Traverse City enjoy modern room, pet friendly environment. Relax and enjoy Free Wi-Fi in all rooms. This location has a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub open year round. Please contact the property for special discount rate.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Traverse City also booked these hotels.

★★★
$74
3.2 / 5 83 reviews
★★
$52
3.3 / 5 94 reviews
★★
$80
3.0 / 5 25 reviews
★★
$79
3.6 / 5 68 reviews
★★★
$138
3.4 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$99
4.2 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$74
3.8 / 5 181 reviews
$87
4.1 / 5 53 reviews

Motel 6 Traverse City Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dairy Queen
Adjacent to property.
Golden Chopsticks
Adjacent to property.
Hooters
Adjacent to property.
Little Ceasars Pizza
Adjacent to property.
Red Mesa Grill
Adjacent to property.
Bob Evans
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Clock
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Pizza Hut
Nearby 1/4 mile.
The Shack
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Wendys
Nearby 1/4 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Traverse City

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 80
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.7

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Flint, MI
Aug 22, 2007

good for the price

Motel 6 is in a god location. It is nice for the price. No view but who needs one for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pirates park puttputt waterslides and go carts just down the road.

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie Beth
Family
Detroit, MI
Jul 8, 2007

Very Clean!

The beds had flat sheets instead of fitted, would have rather had the fitted. The comforter had huge cigerette burn holes in them! The room and bathroom were very clean. The sink did not have a drain plug though. It was very quiet! Too far away to walk to the Festival tents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 22, 2007

Satisfactory for that town during summer season

The Motel 6 was conviently located across the street from the lake and close to the downtown area. Also it was a fifteen minute drive to the airport. The room itself was a bit moldy smelling. The neighbors were up screaming half the night which took away bonus points towards our stay. They also do not have a printer so you cannot print up your boarding passes I had to go to another hotel up the strip. I was picking up my child from art camp so it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the street from the Lake and a short drive to downtown. The downtown area is cute and quaint. Very enjoyable to walk around ans shop.

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pizzadad333
Family
Grand Rapids
Dec 19, 2011

Not a bad experience

The motel was not a bad experience, would like to have a continental breakfast but not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed2012
Family
Quincy, MI
Aug 16, 2012

Convenient

Very basic. No in room coffee. No in room refrigerator. Lobby coffee is removed at 9 AM. Seems very expensive for what you get but maybe that is caused by high tourist area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

On US-31. Music House Museum. Collection of working instruments including a 1924 Wurlitzer Theater Organ.

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
topdogg
Family
midland, michigan
Sep 15, 2012

Location, location, location

might not be the perfect place to stay, but it's clean, staff are friendly, and the location is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several dining spots close by

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jerry driscoll
Family
canton, mi. 48188
Oct 15, 2012

traverse trip 2012

Rooms have been nicely updatede with newer and flat screen tv's. The entrance is not very welcoming with no one at the counter. Considering that other rooms were going for double the price, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shorts brewery in Belaire was a beatiful drive and a pleasant dining experience

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kalamazoo, Mi
Mar 2, 2010

Good for the price

Can't beat it for the price. Room was clean but some trim was coming off of wall and water spots on ceiling. Only complaint was no coffee maker in room itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 16, 2010

Great For The Price

We were able to bring our two big dogs in. Of course they don't bark, otherwise we wouldn't have brought them. For the price, it was perfect. The staff was perfectly amiable. We were definitely satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trulalu
Family
Detroit, MI
Jul 21, 2014

No Housekeeping

We were only there for 2 nights, but housekeeping never came even after I spoke to them briefly as we left the room for the day. When I told the evening (manager?), at first she was not willing to help; her attitude bordered on being rude. She told me housekeeping was gone for the day, etc. After speaking to her for a few minutes, she offered to bring towels and ultimately ended up helping by making one of the beds. The room was cleaner & brighter than I expected for a Motel 6, but I'm not sure we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Jolly Pumpkin on the Old Mission Peninsula was VERY nice. They are a restaurant, winery, brewery & distillery. Not a big fan of wine or beer, I was happy to find a tasting room that serves liquor too!

Back to menu Return to top