$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Motel 6 Traverse City

2 stars
View map of 1582 US 31 North, US-31, 50 miles west of I-75, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Traverse City

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eaton Rapids, MI
Jul 26, 2010

Good value in Traverse city

Overall a very good hotel for the price. I would stay there again. Very good location and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint, MI
Aug 22, 2007

good for the price

Motel 6 is in a god location. It is nice for the price. No view but who needs one for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pirates park puttputt waterslides and go carts just down the road.

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie Beth
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 8, 2007

Very Clean!

The beds had flat sheets instead of fitted, would have rather had the fitted. The comforter had huge cigerette burn holes in them! The room and bathroom were very clean. The sink did not have a drain plug though. It was very quiet! Too far away to walk to the Festival tents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

Close to downtown and the Casinos

Before arriving, I phoned the hotel asked for directions from where I was currently, which was only 20 mins. away, they had to find someone who knew the area and that I could understand and put them on the phone. Although when I arrived, they were pleasant enough. The room could use someupdating, but it was a spacious room, with plenty of room in the bathroom and to move around in without running into furniture or each other. It was right across the street from Traverse City Bay (the waterfront) and only 15 mins. away from a very nice Casnio. There wasn't even a coffee shop, but there were enough establishments close enough that you could have walked there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Traverse City National Park is close by too.

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 22, 2007

Satisfactory for that town during summer season

The Motel 6 was conviently located across the street from the lake and close to the downtown area. Also it was a fifteen minute drive to the airport. The room itself was a bit moldy smelling. The neighbors were up screaming half the night which took away bonus points towards our stay. They also do not have a printer so you cannot print up your boarding passes I had to go to another hotel up the strip. I was picking up my child from art camp so it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the street from the Lake and a short drive to downtown. The downtown area is cute and quaint. Very enjoyable to walk around ans shop.

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori C.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Better than a 1 star

I originally stayed here because of the price well I can't tell you how pleasantly surprised I was with the location and the room. I don't know why it's listed as a 1 star. I travel to Traverse City often for my doctors and I now have a new motel to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori C.
Business
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

Hospital stay

My wife had surgery and was in the hospital for a week. Motel 6 is where we stay when we come here. The price is great and it's clean with a mini fridge and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo, TX
May 1, 2007

Affordable

This hotel was very much worth its inexpensive price. It was clean and comfortable enough. My only complaint was that the walls were quite thin and you could hear every sound around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The bay was close by.

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business 31
Business
howell, mi
Apr 4, 2014

business trip 31

room was clean, did not use any of the amenities. close to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pizzadad333
Business
Grand Rapids
Dec 19, 2011

Not a bad experience

The motel was not a bad experience, would like to have a continental breakfast but not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top