$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Motel 6 Traverse City

1 star
View map of 1582 US 31 North, US-31, 50 miles west of I-75, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Traverse City

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darkgray
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Aug 4, 2013

What a great deal

This was a last minute decision on my part and I was very glad to get a room at a really good rate. This was a great room, and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adfgh
Business
Milwaukee
Sep 10, 2013

Great place

This was a nice place at a great price close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Casino Fan
Business
Almont MI
Oct 4, 2013

Nice room

We were given a firsst floor room and it was acroos for a janitor's closet, lots of noise and just down from the pool, all you could smell was cholorine. room was nice and clean, staff just ok, would stay again, just not near the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

2 casinos in the area

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doglover05
Business
grand rapids, mi
Nov 11, 2013

Clean and inexpensive

Before booking with Motel 6 i read all the reviews and most of them were not good. However i booked it anyway. When we got there we were amazed by how modern and clean the room was. Its all hard wood floors throughout, flat screen tv and spacious bathroom. We wanted just a place to stay and thats what we got. You dont get a fridge, microwave or blow dryer and that was fine by us. We were very impressed though with how clean the bed , floor and bathroom was. We would def stay here again for the cheap price as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

$15 dollar cab ride to downtown

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy05
Business
Traverse City, MI
Nov 24, 2013

GGOD STAY

Pleasant stay for the price. Love the indoor pool for this time of the year...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adfgh
Business
Milwaukee
Dec 2, 2013

Great Trip

This was a great hotel for the price. We ahd a wonderful experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katey11
Business
Cheboygan
May 28, 2014

Last minute reservation

The motel room was very nice and unexpected. I would definitely stay at Motel 6 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snow Aficionado
Business
Midwest, USA
Jan 6, 2010

Best Time to Travel--Nice and Quiet

My experience here was fine, there was no noise that is usually a problem at budget locations. Then again, it was probably a good time to travel: New Year's night, during a snowstorm. My only gripe was that the parking lot wasn't plowed, but then again, most of the businesses in the area hadn't plowed, either. I didn't get stuck, in any case. The motel is on the northern edge of town. They also could use larger bath towels, I needed to ask for two more. Surprisingly the clerk did speak English which is a novelty nowadays. Overall, certainly worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near several restaurants a short walk away. Close proximity to downtown if you drive or bike there.

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
May 31, 2010

What expected for the price

Everything as expected. For the price, good motel, good location and service. The only thing that was a slight issue, was that [...] didn't charge the price, the motel did (at the check-in), hence, the taxes were not reflected in the reservation price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. C.
Business
Burton, Mi
Jul 11, 2010

Good stay

We were here for the National Cherry Festival. Motel is away from the city and the noise, but close enough to make all the activities we wished. Had trouble with a light in the bathroom, but was taken care of right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to Pirates' Park.

Back to menu Return to top