$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Motel 6 Traverse City

1 star
1582 US 31 North, US-31, 50 miles west of I-75, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
78 reviews
Worked great for our needs

It was in a perfect location for us. Also I really appreciate that is has been updated and and in... See full review

  • cje1026
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great stay

We had a reservation for 1 night and added a second because everything was perfect. Very... See full review

  • Sharo
  • Jul 8, 2014
At Motel 6 Traverse City enjoy modern room, pet friendly environment. Relax and enjoy Free Wi-Fi in all rooms. This location has a heated indoor swimming pool & hot tub open year round. Please contact the property for special discount rate.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Traverse City Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dairy Queen
Adjacent to property.
Golden Chopsticks
Adjacent to property.
Hooters
Adjacent to property.
Little Ceasars Pizza
Adjacent to property.
Red Mesa Grill
Adjacent to property.
Bob Evans
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Clock
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Pizza Hut
Nearby 1/4 mile.
The Shack
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Wendys
Nearby 1/4 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Traverse City

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle Kay
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 15, 2013

Excellent Value, Convenient Location

This hotel was clean and moderately comfortable, especially for the price. It is in a very good location for getting around town. We didn't spend a lot of daylight hours in the room, but it was a nice clean place to sleep. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to North Peak Brewery for some of the best food in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freddyyy
Business
Kalamazoo
Nov 5, 2012

Off season visit

Everything was very good here. Staff was very helpful when we needed anything. I called ahead to ask for a ground level room, and they were very good about this. Coffee was hot in the morning. THX We will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Brewerys within a couple of miles. Always good people good food in Traverse City Liked the Iceman race toooo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kate Lab Lady
Business
southern ontario, canada
Sep 17, 2013

Great for my dog

What a beautiful, modern room! Thank you for a non-carpeted floor, especially with a dog. There was a walking trail just steps away from the back door, so it was a perfect spot for my dog. The front desk staff was quite friendly and very welcoming. No extra pet charge was a real perk. Excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bardon's Wonder Freeze - the best ice cream shop ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

User friendly

The whole experience was very comfortable. We got there early and our room was ready so they let us check in early. It looks like the whole place had been recently renovated. Checking in and out was trouble free and the hotel was very conviently located to the whole Traverse City area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Best place I stayed

I will reccommend this hotel to anybody that wants to stay in a comfortable place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old mission lighthouse is like 45 mins or less. and Sleeping Bear sanddunes are about an hour away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharo
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 8, 2014

Great stay

We had a reservation for 1 night and added a second because everything was perfect. Very comfortable beds, super clean and a great pool and whirlpool. Sharon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bay View All homemade bread.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cje1026
Business
Lansing, Mi.
Jul 25, 2014

Worked great for our needs

It was in a perfect location for us. Also I really appreciate that is has been updated and and in the rooms there is no carpet which I think is really great, so I don't feel like I am staying with toenail clippings and hair for previous guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Mesa Grill really close and also Cottage, has excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo, TX
May 1, 2007

Affordable

This hotel was very much worth its inexpensive price. It was clean and comfortable enough. My only complaint was that the walls were quite thin and you could hear every sound around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The bay was close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KNMI
Business
Michigan
Sep 23, 2012

Affordable Weekend Stay

The only toiletries in the room were a couple of bars of handsoap. I did not take shampoo/ conditioner/ lotion/ a hairdryer with me because I assumed they would be available in the room. I called down to the front desk to ask for them. They had a hairdryer I could use and a sample packet of anti-dandruff shampoo (not because I requested anti-dandruff shampoo, but because that was the only kind they had.) No conditioner. I ended up going with out washing my hair. Had I known they would not have had toiletries available, I would have brought my own. They should let people know this somehow. Other than that, the hotel ticked all of the boxes for a wine tasting weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chateau Chantal has an excellent seven course wine dinner. It is not available every night, so you have to chack their website if you interested in going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle Kay
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 15, 2013

Excellent Value, Convenient Location

This hotel was clean and moderately comfortable, especially for the price. It is in a very good location for getting around town. We didn't spend a lot of daylight hours in the room, but it was a nice clean place to sleep. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to North Peak Brewery for some of the best food in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darkgray
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Aug 4, 2013

What a great deal

This was a last minute decision on my part and I was very glad to get a room at a really good rate. This was a great room, and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top