$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Motel 6 Traverse City

1 star
1582 US 31 North, US-31, 50 miles west of I-75, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
78 reviews
Worked great for our needs

It was in a perfect location for us. Also I really appreciate that is has been updated and and in... See full review

  • cje1026
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great stay

We had a reservation for 1 night and added a second because everything was perfect. Very... See full review

  • Sharo
  • Jul 8, 2014
At Motel 6 Traverse City enjoy modern room, pet friendly environment. Relax and enjoy Free Wi-Fi in all rooms. This location has a heated indoor swimming pool & hot tub open year round. Please contact the property for special discount rate.

Hotel Map

44.7462 -85.5452
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 2.30, MI, E; Otsego County Airport, (GLR), 52.70, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Traverse City Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dairy Queen
Adjacent to property.
Golden Chopsticks
Adjacent to property.
Hooters
Adjacent to property.
Little Ceasars Pizza
Adjacent to property.
Red Mesa Grill
Adjacent to property.
Bob Evans
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Clock
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Pizza Hut
Nearby 1/4 mile.
The Shack
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Wendys
Nearby 1/4 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Traverse City

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 78
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CandieStarr
Alpena, MI
Jun 27, 2014

Low price and reasonable choice for a quick stay

All hotel rooms were booked around town, with the exception of some very pricey options. We decided to go cheap because we would not be staying in hotel except to sleep for one night. Decent bedding and décor. Quiet. Helpful staff. Close to downtown. We had to borrow a blow dryer and iron from the front desk as they are not available in the room. Overall, I would definitely recommend if you are just looking for a night or two at a very reasonable rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adfgh
Milwaukee
Dec 2, 2013

Great Trip

This was a great hotel for the price. We ahd a wonderful experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adfgh
Milwaukee
Sep 10, 2013

Great place

This was a nice place at a great price close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KNMI
Michigan
Sep 23, 2012

Affordable Weekend Stay

The only toiletries in the room were a couple of bars of handsoap. I did not take shampoo/ conditioner/ lotion/ a hairdryer with me because I assumed they would be available in the room. I called down to the front desk to ask for them. They had a hairdryer I could use and a sample packet of anti-dandruff shampoo (not because I requested anti-dandruff shampoo, but because that was the only kind they had.) No conditioner. I ended up going with out washing my hair. Had I known they would not have had toiletries available, I would have brought my own. They should let people know this somehow. Other than that, the hotel ticked all of the boxes for a wine tasting weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chateau Chantal has an excellent seven course wine dinner. It is not available every night, so you have to chack their website if you interested in going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Memomom
MI
Jun 25, 2012

Home for the weekend.

Would have loved a coffee maker, and a hair dryer. Bed comfort excellent! Nice and clean. Perfect for a busy horse show person who need a good sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All sorts of fast food available close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steves121
MI
Jun 11, 2012

not bad..

Not bad..Room was clean but floor was bit sticky..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blk Friday shopper
Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Jun 13, 2011

Good place to get some sleep

Regular Black Friday shopper. This is an excellent place to stay if you just want to get some sleep to get ready for the next shopping trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cherry City Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ph.D. and a father of two young boys
Charleston, WV
Apr 26, 2010

Motel 6

It was OK, not great but for the money-it was not too bad...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coulnt wait to get out of there...Girl
Reidsville Ga
Aug 30, 2009

Stay was good/bad

Rooms were small, and beds very hard and uncomfortable, had a pool and hot tub but they had way to much clorine in them. Carpets were stained and shower and sink didnt drain fast. Porbably wont stay here again...Love Traverse City Mi, but not this Motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eic
Cedar Springs,MI
Jun 20, 2009

basic hotel room

basic hotel room with bed, tv, tablw, and chair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search