$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Motel 6 Traverse City

1 star
1582 US 31 North, US-31, 50 miles west of I-75, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
78 reviews
Worked great for our needs

It was in a perfect location for us. Also I really appreciate that is has been updated and and in... See full review

  • cje1026
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great stay

We had a reservation for 1 night and added a second because everything was perfect. Very... See full review

  • Sharo
  • Jul 8, 2014
At Motel 6 Traverse City enjoy modern room, pet friendly environment. Relax and enjoy Free Wi-Fi in all rooms. This location has a heated indoor swimming pool & hot tub open year round. Please contact the property for special discount rate.

Hotel Map

44.7462 -85.5452
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 2.30, MI, E; Otsego County Airport, (GLR), 52.70, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Traverse City Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dairy Queen
Adjacent to property.
Golden Chopsticks
Adjacent to property.
Hooters
Adjacent to property.
Little Ceasars Pizza
Adjacent to property.
Red Mesa Grill
Adjacent to property.
Bob Evans
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Clock
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Pizza Hut
Nearby 1/4 mile.
The Shack
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Wendys
Nearby 1/4 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Traverse City

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coulnt wait to get out of there...Girl
Reidsville Ga
Aug 30, 2009

Stay was good/bad

Rooms were small, and beds very hard and uncomfortable, had a pool and hot tub but they had way to much clorine in them. Carpets were stained and shower and sink didnt drain fast. Porbably wont stay here again...Love Traverse City Mi, but not this Motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I'd Rather Be Home
Hilton Head Island, SC
Aug 9, 2009

TC Motel 6 barely average

This Motel 6 is right on MI 31 but north of where the bay abuts the road. Traffic is fierce! The room was adequate and seemed clean...large enough for 2 beds but had just one queen. Had to ring a bell on the front desk to get desk staff. Coffee in lobby in the morning; lobby is smallish and very spartan. Motel shares a parking lot with another inn and was very narrow. Stay was ok, nothing to shout about, except for being woken in the middle of the night by some ferocious machine noise -- don't stay in 115 -- it's next to the indoor pool on one side and the utilities room on the other. Rather a hands-off kind of place and we opted to stay somewhere else the next night for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're not from northern Michigan, bring a sweater (or two), even in July and August. It gets cool at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 17, 2009

As expected

Exactly what you expect for the price. Staff didnt speak english well but was very friendly nonetheless. Great location, across from the water and a close drive to downtown. Would most definitely stay again or suggest to any business traveler looking to save a dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendys and other restaurants within a short walk, No need to move the car to grab dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bobby K
Dearborn, MI
Jul 7, 2009

Absolute Dump!

Stayed at this hotel for Cherry festival weekend. Realized we were not staying at a top shelf place due to last minute booking. Filthy carpets throughout the place. Packs of dogs roaming the halls without owners anywhere near. Pet friendly I guess, but when I saw chewed up garbage all over the hallway, well that was enough. Will never even consider a Motel 6 again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eic
Cedar Springs,MI
Jun 20, 2009

basic hotel room

basic hotel room with bed, tv, tablw, and chair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
auniteshell
Cadillac, MI
May 4, 2009

It was O.K.

I got what I expected for the price. The building was old and musty, the light in the bathroom of the pool area did not work, and the sink in my room leaked (really, really bad). Also, there was no shampoo provided, only soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Mar 3, 2009

finacially responsible

standard service. didn't expect anything but a room for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gaylord
Aug 24, 2008

Fire Sale

Halls were blocked off with plastic tarps,couldnt get in the extra door because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Best place I stayed

I will reccommend this hotel to anybody that wants to stay in a comfortable place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old mission lighthouse is like 45 mins or less. and Sleeping Bear sanddunes are about an hour away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flint, MI
Aug 22, 2007

good for the price

Motel 6 is in a god location. It is nice for the price. No view but who needs one for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pirates park puttputt waterslides and go carts just down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search