$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Motel 6 Traverse City

1 star
View map of 1582 US 31 North, US-31, 50 miles west of I-75, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Traverse City

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, MI
Sep 28, 2009

not again

I was looking to save some money so I thought we save some money by staying at the Motel 6. I wish I would have spend the money and stay some place decent. The staff was unfriendly and seemed bothered if you had questions. Not only that but they barely spoke english. When you go to TC you want to feel like your getting away to some place nice and you don't get that feeling here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dasbadger
Business
wisconsin
Sep 21, 2009

Simple rest stop

Went on the Harvest Stompede wine fest, was a good location for this. However, at night lots of doors slamming and even a golden lab barking from the room next door. I did like the location, and thats the only thing that would let me come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coulnt wait to get out of there...Girl
Business
Reidsville Ga
Aug 30, 2009

Stay was good/bad

Rooms were small, and beds very hard and uncomfortable, had a pool and hot tub but they had way to much clorine in them. Carpets were stained and shower and sink didnt drain fast. Porbably wont stay here again...Love Traverse City Mi, but not this Motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I'd Rather Be Home
Business
Hilton Head Island, SC
Aug 9, 2009

TC Motel 6 barely average

This Motel 6 is right on MI 31 but north of where the bay abuts the road. Traffic is fierce! The room was adequate and seemed clean...large enough for 2 beds but had just one queen. Had to ring a bell on the front desk to get desk staff. Coffee in lobby in the morning; lobby is smallish and very spartan. Motel shares a parking lot with another inn and was very narrow. Stay was ok, nothing to shout about, except for being woken in the middle of the night by some ferocious machine noise -- don't stay in 115 -- it's next to the indoor pool on one side and the utilities room on the other. Rather a hands-off kind of place and we opted to stay somewhere else the next night for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're not from northern Michigan, bring a sweater (or two), even in July and August. It gets cool at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 17, 2009

As expected

Exactly what you expect for the price. Staff didnt speak english well but was very friendly nonetheless. Great location, across from the water and a close drive to downtown. Would most definitely stay again or suggest to any business traveler looking to save a dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendys and other restaurants within a short walk, No need to move the car to grab dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bobby K
Business
Dearborn, MI
Jul 7, 2009

Absolute Dump!

Stayed at this hotel for Cherry festival weekend. Realized we were not staying at a top shelf place due to last minute booking. Filthy carpets throughout the place. Packs of dogs roaming the halls without owners anywhere near. Pet friendly I guess, but when I saw chewed up garbage all over the hallway, well that was enough. Will never even consider a Motel 6 again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eic
Business
Cedar Springs,MI
Jun 20, 2009

basic hotel room

basic hotel room with bed, tv, tablw, and chair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
auniteshell
Business
Cadillac, MI
May 4, 2009

It was O.K.

I got what I expected for the price. The building was old and musty, the light in the bathroom of the pool area did not work, and the sink in my room leaked (really, really bad). Also, there was no shampoo provided, only soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Mar 3, 2009

finacially responsible

standard service. didn't expect anything but a room for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaylord
Aug 24, 2008

Fire Sale

Halls were blocked off with plastic tarps,couldnt get in the extra door because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top