$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Motel 6 Traverse City

1 star
1582 US 31 North, US-31, 50 miles west of I-75, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
100 reviews
Great for my dog

What a beautiful, modern room! Thank you for a non-carpeted floor, especially with a dog. There was... See full review

  • kate Lab Lady
  • Sep 17, 2013
Last minute reservation

The motel room was very nice and unexpected. I would definitely stay at Motel 6 again. See full review

  • Katey11
  • May 28, 2014
At Motel 6 Traverse City enjoy modern room, pet friendly environment. Relax and enjoy Free Wi-Fi in all rooms. This location has a heated indoor swimming pool & hot tub open year round. Please contact the property for special discount rate.

Motel 6 Traverse City Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.7462 -85.5452
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 2.30, MI, E; Otsego County Airport, (GLR), 52.70, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Dairy Queen
Adjacent to property.
Golden Chopsticks
Adjacent to property.
Hooters
Adjacent to property.
Little Ceasars Pizza
Adjacent to property.
Red Mesa Grill
Adjacent to property.
Bob Evans
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Clock
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Pizza Hut
Nearby 1/4 mile.
The Shack
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Wendys
Nearby 1/4 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Traverse City

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleeping guy.
Chattanooga
Jul 10, 2010

Its a Cheap bed.

About what you would expect from one of the cheapest hotels in the area. It is not in walking distance of much interesting other than the mini golf next door, but everything is a very quick drive. rooms are kept well and clean but are old style. one plus is that the air conditioning is central instead of noisy window units. it is just fine if you are not going to be doing anything there but sleeping and showering. My one complaint is that the blankets on the bed are very small for a queen size. I don't use the comforters, yuck, so next time I stay there i would bring my own blanket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to go and check out the main strip and parking is crazy. bring some quarters and try to park on the side of the road.

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cumberland, MD
Jul 10, 2010

Disappointed

We went to attend the Nat'l Cherry Festival and to visit family. The motel was supposed to be smoke free, but the hallway smelled so badly of smoke we told the desk clerk. He was the only bright spot. He was very helpful when we needed directions. The room was "old". The carpet was wrinkled from use and the bedspreads ave us nightmares. The hallway was filthy and the carpet was also wrinkled from wear. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleeping guy.
Chattanooga
Jul 10, 2010

Its a Cheap bed.

About what you would expect from one of the cheapest hotels in the area. It is not in walking distance of much interesting other than the mini golf next door, but everything is a very quick drive. rooms are kept well and clean but are old style. one plus is that the air conditioning is central instead of noisy window units. it is just fine if you are not going to be doing anything there but sleeping and showering. My one complaint is that the blankets on the bed are very small for a queen size. I don't use the comforters, yuck, so next time I stay there i would bring my own blanket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to go and check out the main strip and parking is crazy. bring some quarters and try to park on the side of the road.

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 16, 2010

Great For The Price

We were able to bring our two big dogs in. Of course they don't bark, otherwise we wouldn't have brought them. For the price, it was perfect. The staff was perfectly amiable. We were definitely satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 16, 2010

Great For The Price

We were able to bring our two big dogs in. Of course they don't bark, otherwise we wouldn't have brought them. For the price, it was perfect. The staff was perfectly amiable. We were definitely satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, il
May 31, 2010

What expected for the price

Everything as expected. For the price, good motel, good location and service. The only thing that was a slight issue, was that [...] didn't charge the price, the motel did (at the check-in), hence, the taxes were not reflected in the reservation price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, il
May 31, 2010

What expected for the price

Everything as expected. For the price, good motel, good location and service. The only thing that was a slight issue, was that [...] didn't charge the price, the motel did (at the check-in), hence, the taxes were not reflected in the reservation price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ph.D. and a father of two young boys
Charleston, WV
Apr 26, 2010

Motel 6

It was OK, not great but for the money-it was not too bad...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ph.D. and a father of two young boys
Charleston, WV
Apr 26, 2010

Motel 6

It was OK, not great but for the money-it was not too bad...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kalamazoo, Mi
Mar 2, 2010

Good for the price

Can't beat it for the price. Room was clean but some trim was coming off of wall and water spots on ceiling. Only complaint was no coffee maker in room itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top