$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Motel 6 Traverse City

1 star
1582 US 31 North, US-31, 50 miles west of I-75, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
78 reviews
Worked great for our needs

It was in a perfect location for us. Also I really appreciate that is has been updated and and in... See full review

  • cje1026
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great stay

We had a reservation for 1 night and added a second because everything was perfect. Very... See full review

  • Sharo
  • Jul 8, 2014
At Motel 6 Traverse City enjoy modern room, pet friendly environment. Relax and enjoy Free Wi-Fi in all rooms. This location has a heated indoor swimming pool & hot tub open year round. Please contact the property for special discount rate.

Hotel Map

44.7462 -85.5452
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 2.30, MI, E; Otsego County Airport, (GLR), 52.70, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Traverse City Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dairy Queen
Adjacent to property.
Golden Chopsticks
Adjacent to property.
Hooters
Adjacent to property.
Little Ceasars Pizza
Adjacent to property.
Red Mesa Grill
Adjacent to property.
Bob Evans
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Clock
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Pizza Hut
Nearby 1/4 mile.
The Shack
Nearby 1/4 mile.
Wendys
Nearby 1/4 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Traverse City

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommyofeight
Business
Flint Mi
Jan 21, 2013

Cheap and Clean

nothing special but for the price great deal pool and spa were clean rooms clean the only downfall was tons of young kids parting there the first night we stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bsmith8175
Business
Traverse City Michigan
Nov 14, 2012

Motel 6, Traverse City

Although the place was clean, it was not very comfortable. The bed sounded like I was sleeping on crushed pop cans. There were tiny pack of shampoo in the room and that was it for toiletries. I was not expecting much and certainly did not get much but at least the place was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Red Mesa Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freddyyy
Business
Kalamazoo
Nov 5, 2012

Off season visit

Everything was very good here. Staff was very helpful when we needed anything. I called ahead to ask for a ground level room, and they were very good about this. Coffee was hot in the morning. THX We will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Brewerys within a couple of miles. Always good people good food in Traverse City Liked the Iceman race toooo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jerry driscoll
Business
canton, mi. 48188
Oct 15, 2012

traverse trip 2012

Rooms have been nicely updatede with newer and flat screen tv's. The entrance is not very welcoming with no one at the counter. Considering that other rooms were going for double the price, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shorts brewery in Belaire was a beatiful drive and a pleasant dining experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KNMI
Business
Michigan
Sep 23, 2012

Affordable Weekend Stay

The only toiletries in the room were a couple of bars of handsoap. I did not take shampoo/ conditioner/ lotion/ a hairdryer with me because I assumed they would be available in the room. I called down to the front desk to ask for them. They had a hairdryer I could use and a sample packet of anti-dandruff shampoo (not because I requested anti-dandruff shampoo, but because that was the only kind they had.) No conditioner. I ended up going with out washing my hair. Had I known they would not have had toiletries available, I would have brought my own. They should let people know this somehow. Other than that, the hotel ticked all of the boxes for a wine tasting weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chateau Chantal has an excellent seven course wine dinner. It is not available every night, so you have to chack their website if you interested in going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not Picky
Business
Green Bay, Wi
Sep 16, 2012

No frills stay

Absolutely no frills with this motel. No morning breakfast of any kind, no kleenix tissue, only a very small tv. Stayed 2 nights, Thursday was reasonable but Friday was $30 more for the same room with the same ameneties. Probably could have found a motel with atleast continental breakfast for less or same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
topdogg
Business
midland, michigan
Sep 15, 2012

Location, location, location

might not be the perfect place to stay, but it's clean, staff are friendly, and the location is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several dining spots close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rose and Mort
Business
Pontiac, MI.
Sep 4, 2012

Just a room

The hotel is good if you just need a room to sleep. Its about a 10 minute drive to downtown, but there is an awesome mini golf place right next door. The only thing special this place has is the pool and hot tub (small but clean). The rooms don't even have carpeting, and echoed. The shampoo comes in an extra large ketchup package. There is nothing fancy about this hotel. I will say the staff was very nice and kept asking if we needed anything. Even the cleaning crew asked if the room was good or if we needed anything as we were leaving the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed2012
Business
Quincy, MI
Aug 16, 2012

Convenient

Very basic. No in room coffee. No in room refrigerator. Lobby coffee is removed at 9 AM. Seems very expensive for what you get but maybe that is caused by high tourist area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

On US-31. Music House Museum. Collection of working instruments including a 1924 Wurlitzer Theater Organ.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nightmared newlywed
Business
Clearwater, FL
Jul 2, 2012

To be desired

Staff was friendly, but the management is horrible! I reserved a couple of rooms for some friends and family looking for a good deal for my wedding weekend. They would not let my sick mother into her room until I arrived with my credit card. I offered to pay over the phone and come in right away to show my I.D. and everything! She and my 15 year -old brother had to sit outside for an hour before I could speed over there. Then the bathrooms were disgusting! We had to ask for our own cleaners. This motel is NOT worth the savings. I suggest the Super 8 2 minutes down the road if you need to save a buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top