$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Motel 6 Traverse City

2 stars
View map of 1582 US 31 North, US-31, 50 miles west of I-75, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Traverse City

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adfgh
Business
Milwaukee
Dec 2, 2013

Great Trip

This was a great hotel for the price. We ahd a wonderful experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy05
Business
Traverse City, MI
Nov 24, 2013

GGOD STAY

Pleasant stay for the price. Love the indoor pool for this time of the year...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doglover05
Business
grand rapids, mi
Nov 11, 2013

Clean and inexpensive

Before booking with Motel 6 i read all the reviews and most of them were not good. However i booked it anyway. When we got there we were amazed by how modern and clean the room was. Its all hard wood floors throughout, flat screen tv and spacious bathroom. We wanted just a place to stay and thats what we got. You dont get a fridge, microwave or blow dryer and that was fine by us. We were very impressed though with how clean the bed , floor and bathroom was. We would def stay here again for the cheap price as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

$15 dollar cab ride to downtown

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Casino Fan
Business
Almont MI
Oct 4, 2013

Nice room

We were given a firsst floor room and it was acroos for a janitor's closet, lots of noise and just down from the pool, all you could smell was cholorine. room was nice and clean, staff just ok, would stay again, just not near the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

2 casinos in the area

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kate Lab Lady
Business
southern ontario, canada
Sep 17, 2013

Great for my dog

What a beautiful, modern room! Thank you for a non-carpeted floor, especially with a dog. There was a walking trail just steps away from the back door, so it was a perfect spot for my dog. The front desk staff was quite friendly and very welcoming. No extra pet charge was a real perk. Excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bardon's Wonder Freeze - the best ice cream shop ever!

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adfgh
Business
Milwaukee
Sep 10, 2013

Great place

This was a nice place at a great price close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
m a c d m b
Business
White Cloud, MI
Aug 21, 2013

Bedbug

I'm didn't expect much staying at a Hotel 6, but I definitely didn't expect to find a bedbug in the bed next to me!!! It was 2:30am when my boyfriend woke up from not feeling well and I noticed it out of the corner of my eye. We googled it, and to my horror, it was a bedbug! I immediately went to the office to try to notify the office staff and it was closed. The phone used for contacting staff after hours rang and rang and we were unable to contact anyone until morning. Not that I could sleep after that, but if I didn't find the bedbug it wouldn't have been easy anyway because the beds were incredibly hard. I did notice though, while pulling up every sheet on both beds looking for more bedbugs, that the mattresses were fairly new. The hotel had actually been recently renovated with new flooring, beds and paint not too long ago, but it was poorly done and looks cobbled together, in my opinion. Don't expect any amenities here either. Although I know that bedbugs can end up anywhere, I will never stay at this hotel again. I will say though, the hotel did refund our room stay and once they were informed of the bedbug (we saved it in a cup for them), they called the room and asked that I let them know when we were leaving so they could call someone in to clear the room. They told my boyfriend they were going to contact the insurance company to ensure they would get the problem taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gail1971
Business
ravenna, mi
Aug 19, 2013

Family getaway

It was a nice hotel, but there is a run down hotel on each side of it. It would have been nicer if there was a coffee pot in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The casino is close by.

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darkgray
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Aug 4, 2013

What a great deal

This was a last minute decision on my part and I was very glad to get a room at a really good rate. This was a great room, and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roadtriper13
Business
UP, Michigan
May 7, 2013

quick escape

Since the renovations, the rooms are much nicer - a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top