$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Knights Inn Traverse City

2 stars
360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
73 reviews
A Good Nights Sleep

Overall, we had a great experience. Friendly employees, very clean room & decent breakfast... See full review

  • BinxTheDevil
  • Jun 10, 2014
great value

I think this hotel is a great value to stay at. Friendly staff, good air conditioning and close to... See full review

  • kiwi in mi
  • Jun 4, 2014
Families on a budget enjoy this convenient Traverse City hotel

The Knights Inn Traverse City is a family-friendly hotel close to the beach and downtown. Hotel amenities include a heated outdoor swimming pool, a complimentary continental breakfast, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. This newly renovated hotel is minutes from Northern Michigan gems, including vineyards and sandy beaches. Many of the restaurants offer local agricultural products, including the fruits and regional wines from the Old Mission and Leelanau Peninsulas. The adjacent Cottage Cafe offers Knights Inn guests a discount.

Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary continental breakfast, served near the stone fireplace in the lobby
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free local and long distance calls
Location

Guests explore the Cherry Capital nearby, including the Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, which offers a full-service spa and three golf courses open to the public. A short walk from the hotel is East Grand Bay Park, offering a family-friendly beach with lifeguards, extensive picnic areas and a playground. 

Rooms

Completely renovated in 2009, the two-floor Knights Inn Traverse City has 37 non-smoking guest rooms with cherry wood furnishings and Serta pillow-top beds. Standard room amenities include flat-screen televisions, mini-refrigerators, complimentary high speed Internet access and free local and long distance calls.  All guest rooms provide air conditioning.

Features

Enjoy a relaxing swim at the Knights Inn Traverse City hotel's seasonal outdoor pool. Lounge with a book or work on a tan in the pool's private garden setting. Get the day started off right with an expanded continental breakfast, which includes bagels, hot and cold cereals, yogurts, donuts and more. Breakfast is served from 7 a.m. until 10 a.m.

 

Guest services agents are available from 7 a.m. till 11 p.m. daily, and are always ready to provide local information, suggestions and directions.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Cherry Capital Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (263 mi/423 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services available

Hotel Map

44.7613 -85.5834
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 73
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kiwi in mi
auckland, new zealand
Jun 4, 2014

great value

I think this hotel is a great value to stay at. Friendly staff, good air conditioning and close to many things in the city with it being quite central. No complaints from me, have stayed here several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tinyknuckles
troy, mi
Jan 1, 2014

disappointingl

There was a very gross black ring of something around the jacuzzi tub drain, as well as suds that came up when I filled it. I the. tried to shower off and couldn't get any hot water out. It was a rather disappointing experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JimTheEngineer
Corvallis, OR
Oct 3, 2012

Adequate, but nothing special

I stayed at the Knights In for the last night in a one-week trip so that I could be close to the Traverse City airport. The room was quiet, in spite of being close to a busy avenue. Everything was clean and everything worked. The wireless connection was free and provided decent speed. The manager on duty when I checked in was friendly and professional. For one night, it was fine, but I wouldn't stay there long term because the rooms are small, decor is dated and somewhat depressing and the space for doing after-hours business paperwork is very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Traverse City, Michigan
Jan 30, 2011

Very clean and comfortable

I live nearby but when I'm in town late one evening and need to be back early next morning and it's winter driving conditions, I stay in town. I have stayed at a number of places, this room has been the nicest I have stayed in. The 1st thing I look for in a room is cleanliness. Things were "Very" clean. Another thing that is important is a true non smoking room, this for sure was a room that was not smoked in earlier. The greeting from the front desk was very friendly and informative, I didn't have an issues but they made it known that if I did have something they were there to assist. I will for sure be using this motel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The location of the hotel is close to everything in town.

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Leesburg, VA
Jul 16, 2010

Pleasant Stay, Nice Room

Stay was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kalamazoo
May 20, 2010

Good Value

Newly renovated. Friendly service. Clean. Quiet. Free Continental breakfast. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search