$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Knights Inn Traverse City

2 stars
360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
77 reviews
very good for the price

My husband and I wanted to get away for a couple days, but to do it cheap. This was a very good... See full review

  • AlyR Honeymooner
  • Oct 28, 2014
A Good Nights Sleep

Overall, we had a great experience. Friendly employees, very clean room & decent breakfast... See full review

  • BinxTheDevil
  • Jun 10, 2014
Families on a budget enjoy this convenient Traverse City hotel

The Knights Inn Traverse City is a family-friendly hotel close to the beach and downtown. Hotel amenities include a heated outdoor swimming pool, a complimentary continental breakfast, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. This newly renovated hotel is minutes from Northern Michigan gems, including vineyards and sandy beaches. Many of the restaurants offer local agricultural products, including the fruits and regional wines from the Old Mission and Leelanau Peninsulas. The adjacent Cottage Cafe offers Knights Inn guests a discount.

Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary continental breakfast, served near the stone fireplace in the lobby
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free local and long distance calls
Location

Guests explore the Cherry Capital nearby, including the Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, which offers a full-service spa and three golf courses open to the public. A short walk from the hotel is East Grand Bay Park, offering a family-friendly beach with lifeguards, extensive picnic areas and a playground. 

Rooms

Completely renovated in 2009, the two-floor Knights Inn Traverse City has 37 non-smoking guest rooms with cherry wood furnishings and Serta pillow-top beds. Standard room amenities include flat-screen televisions, mini-refrigerators, complimentary high speed Internet access and free local and long distance calls.  All guest rooms provide air conditioning.

Features

Enjoy a relaxing swim at the Knights Inn Traverse City hotel's seasonal outdoor pool. Lounge with a book or work on a tan in the pool's private garden setting. Get the day started off right with an expanded continental breakfast, which includes bagels, hot and cold cereals, yogurts, donuts and more. Breakfast is served from 7 a.m. until 10 a.m.

 

Guest services agents are available from 7 a.m. till 11 p.m. daily, and are always ready to provide local information, suggestions and directions.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Cherry Capital Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (263 mi/423 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 77
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granny x's 11
Business
Traverse City MI
Sep 8, 2014

Over night stay awaiting flight next day.

Room was clean. Staff was pleasant. They had me sign agreement not to smoke on sidewalks in or around rooms. But on my way to room there was 2 people smoking in front of walkway to my room & across the parking lot next to someone else's room. I thought the rooms were over priced but was cheaper than most others in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeYou
Business
Traverse City, MI
May 11, 2014

Toilet clogged, light bulbs missing

Toilet clogged, but fixed right away. Two light bulbs burned out. Don't they check these things. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MelHow
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 26, 2013

Decent hotel for a Great price

We've stayed here twice now, once with our 3 month old baby. Everything you expect- quiet clean(ish) room, decent continental breakfast, nice staff. Totally a great value in an expensive area. The only cleanliness issue was there was a little hair left in the drain. But the other time we stayed it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taco House is amazing fast food mexican by the highway, for SUPER cheap. 3 tacos or tostadas for $2.89. Delicious. (231) 947-0672 1707 S Garfield Ave, Traverse City, MI

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Softball fam
Business
Grand Rapids
Jun 24, 2013

Nice for the price!

Very clean, friendly staff. Nothing over the top, just your basic room. Stayed for a softball tourney, so didn't stay in room much. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goat herder extrodinaire
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Jun 11, 2013

Average hotel for the price

The price for this hotel was very good, the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was standard hotel continental fare, the rooms were clean and the hotel was maintained in good order. It's an easy hotel to find and parking lot is well lit. The hotel received an overall average rating from us due to the discomfort of the rooms. The beds were very comfortable for both rooms but the air conditioning was not sufficient to cool the entire room. Sleeping was difficult due to the temperature of the room. This hotel was average, if I was on a moderate budget I would stay here again...if I could afford something a little nicer, I would go there instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the babysitter
Business
traverse city, michigan
Dec 4, 2012

short stay in town

easy check in and out, close to where we needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KaysDaughter
Business
Whitehall, Mi
Oct 18, 2012

Well worth the money

I had my doubts with the hotel listed as a 2 start, but it was affordable and worth the gamble...and the gamble payed off. The front desk manager was pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and smelled great! In the morning the breakfast was good, not great (nothing warm or fresh fruit) but overall good. The lobby where the breakfast is served is beautiful and comfortable! Will definately gain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is centered perfectly to explore the wine trails in Suttons Bay and Leelanau...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MRS. POSEY
Business
cadillac, michigan
Jun 11, 2012

A good night's sleep

I did not spend much time at the hotel. I reserved the room just to get a good night's sleep, rather than having to drive the 50 miles back to my home after the wedding that we had attended. My only complaint is the breakfast . The selection was, juice, coffee, tea, and muffins or toast. No Fruit. We passed it up and went out and bought a breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Skier
Business
Sterling Heights, MI, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Great value and very nice.

We were able to park right outside the door to our room which made it super easy to get our bags to the room. Room was very nice and clean. Had a little refrigerator to keep our drinks cold. Beds were comfortable. Flat screen TV was just OK, but we made do. The continental breakfast was sparse, it had cereals, donuts, coffee and juices. I thought the coffee was very good. Overall, for the $ I paid, you won't find a better deal. Amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas transplants
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Holiday Weekend

The room was comfortable, simple, and absolutely spotless. Very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is very close to downtown and easy to get to. We will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top