$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

Knights Inn Traverse City

2 stars
View map of 360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
76 reviews
Clean, comfortable room

Room was clean, comfortable and economical. There's road noise, but I think that is true for any... See full review

  • D. P.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Happily Surprised

Had been to Traverse City several times for work and leisure but never stayed at Knights Inn. Had a... See full review

  • Travelin Tony
  • Apr 25, 2015

The Knights Inn Traverse City is a family-friendly hotel close to the beach and downtown. Hotel amenities include a heated outdoor swimming pool, a complimentary continental breakfast, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. This newly renovated hotel is minutes from Northern Michigan gems, including vineyards and sandy beaches. Many of the restaurants offer local agricultural products, including the fruits and regional wines from the Old Mission and Leelanau Peninsulas. The adjacent Cottage Cafe offers Knights Inn guests a discount.

Location

Guests explore the Cherry Capital nearby, including the Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, which offers a full-service spa and three golf courses open to the public. A short walk from the hotel is East Grand Bay Park, offering a family-friendly beach with lifeguards, extensive picnic areas and a playground. 

Rooms

Completely renovated in 2009, the two-floor Knights Inn Traverse City has 37 non-smoking guest rooms with cherry wood furnishings and Serta pillow-top beds. Standard room amenities include flat-screen televisions, mini-refrigerators, complimentary high speed Internet access and free local and long distance calls.  All guest rooms provide air conditioning.

Property features

Enjoy a relaxing swim at the Knights Inn Traverse City hotel's seasonal outdoor pool. Lounge with a book or work on a tan in the pool's private garden setting. Get the day started off right with an expanded continental breakfast, which includes bagels, hot and cold cereals, yogurts, donuts and more. Breakfast is served from 7 a.m. until 10 a.m.

 

Guest services agents are available from 7 a.m. till 11 p.m. daily, and are always ready to provide local information, suggestions and directions.

Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary continental breakfast, served near the stone fireplace in the lobby
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free local and long distance calls
Nearby attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services available
Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Cherry Capital Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (263 mi/423 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 76
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda L.
Business
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Vacation getaway

We were in town for the cherry festival, for the price we had to pay I was a little disappointed. However it was a great location to be close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlyR Honeymooner
Business
Midland, MI
Oct 28, 2014

very good for the price

My husband and I wanted to get away for a couple days, but to do it cheap. This was a very good place for the price! We paid a little extra to get a jacuzzi room. It wasn't anything too nice or fancy. The room was basic and there is only an outdoor pool unfortunately. But it was very cheap, close to town, great staff and comfy beds. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BinxTheDevil
Business
Redford Twp., MI
Jun 10, 2014

A Good Nights Sleep

Overall, we had a great experience. Friendly employees, very clean room & decent breakfast included. We would definitely stay here again, very close to downtown and the pool is nice. I love the impatiens planted on all the railings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuchen
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jan 14, 2014

Good

Overall it is a good hotel. I do not feel anything uncomfortable for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC Fan
Business
Michigan
Dec 9, 2013

Surprisingly pleasant

With a remarkably low room rate, we were somewhat suspicious as to what kind of room we would find. But surprisingly, it was clean, comfortable, and offered a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the beautiful Grand Traverse bay shoreline.

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wino10
Business
michigan
Sep 3, 2013

wine country!

I booked the knights inn because of the price and location and positive reviews. I was not disappointed. I could not ask for anything more the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuchen
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Aug 12, 2013

Good Enough

Overall that is a good place for temporary stay. The only point that I am not that satisfied is that there are only hooks to hang my towels while I would like them to be hung on a horizontal bar a a dry place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cagoz
Business
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2012

The hotel was clean and good

The hotel was clean and good. It was at a good location close to traverse city downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mathmom
Business
Michigan
Aug 27, 2012

Great Place for the Price

This hotel has an extremely friendly and helpful staff that was more than happy to answer any and all of our questions while we stayed here. The rooms were clean, although the beds were not the most comfortable that I have slept in. The pool was also very clean and nicely decorated with privacy from the surrounding properties. The continental breakfast was average. They had bagels, donuts, toast, cereal, instant oatmeal, yogurt, juice and coffee. I would have liked to see some fresh fruit. Overall it was a comfortable, clean hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiltonSierra
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Aug 27, 2012

Just right

I've been to this hotel before, and I came back. The price is decent and so is the location. So are the rooms Plus you can't lose with the pool and available jacuzzi rooms. The only things that struck me as odd were that there was not an iron in the room and that the window curtains only gave me the option of having a pitch black room or having no privacy. Any way, I'd come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top