$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Knights Inn Traverse City

2 stars
360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
77 reviews
very good for the price

My husband and I wanted to get away for a couple days, but to do it cheap. This was a very good... See full review

  • AlyR Honeymooner
  • Oct 28, 2014
A Good Nights Sleep

Overall, we had a great experience. Friendly employees, very clean room & decent breakfast... See full review

  • BinxTheDevil
  • Jun 10, 2014
Families on a budget enjoy this convenient Traverse City hotel

The Knights Inn Traverse City is a family-friendly hotel close to the beach and downtown. Hotel amenities include a heated outdoor swimming pool, a complimentary continental breakfast, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. This newly renovated hotel is minutes from Northern Michigan gems, including vineyards and sandy beaches. Many of the restaurants offer local agricultural products, including the fruits and regional wines from the Old Mission and Leelanau Peninsulas. The adjacent Cottage Cafe offers Knights Inn guests a discount.

Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary continental breakfast, served near the stone fireplace in the lobby
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free local and long distance calls
Location

Guests explore the Cherry Capital nearby, including the Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, which offers a full-service spa and three golf courses open to the public. A short walk from the hotel is East Grand Bay Park, offering a family-friendly beach with lifeguards, extensive picnic areas and a playground. 

Rooms

Completely renovated in 2009, the two-floor Knights Inn Traverse City has 37 non-smoking guest rooms with cherry wood furnishings and Serta pillow-top beds. Standard room amenities include flat-screen televisions, mini-refrigerators, complimentary high speed Internet access and free local and long distance calls.  All guest rooms provide air conditioning.

Features

Enjoy a relaxing swim at the Knights Inn Traverse City hotel's seasonal outdoor pool. Lounge with a book or work on a tan in the pool's private garden setting. Get the day started off right with an expanded continental breakfast, which includes bagels, hot and cold cereals, yogurts, donuts and more. Breakfast is served from 7 a.m. until 10 a.m.

 

Guest services agents are available from 7 a.m. till 11 p.m. daily, and are always ready to provide local information, suggestions and directions.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Cherry Capital Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (263 mi/423 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Probably Too Picky
Business
West Coast
Sep 17, 2014

You get what you pay for...

The amenities were minimal at this hotel, but as described. The location to downtown was convenient and easy. The room was the biggest disappointment. The odor reminded me of an ashtray despite the no smoking placards that were found in the room. The beds sagged in the middle. It appeared that the carpet hadn't been vacuumed in quite some time. However, the bathroom was very clean. The weather was chilly during the week I stayed, resulting in my room hovering in the high 50's to low 60's... The hotel had decided not to start up their heating system (brrrrrrrr) in case the weather warmed back up. Breakfast was minimal, but provided that quick bite before heading out for the day. I would be hard pressed to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grand Traverse Pie Co. has some not-to-be-missed pie. It is worth going out of your way to get some.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Planner
Business
Big Rapids, MI
Sep 5, 2010

Family Getaway

The room was very small. The air conditioning was loud and didn't work. There was great "what to do information" in the room. The hotel was easy to find and very quiet. A good price for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Howell, MI
Nov 14, 2010

Spur of the moment get-away

The room was spacious and the jet tub was fantastic, however the bed was very hard and the light in the bathroom didn't work. Great value for an unexpected trip, however, I don't think we could have been there more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
caterac
Business
il
Jan 3, 2012

okay

It was not a bad hotel but I was sad when I found out that there were hotels in the area that were newer and had specials going on. Overall though it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JimTheEngineer
Business
Corvallis, OR
Oct 3, 2012

Adequate, but nothing special

I stayed at the Knights In for the last night in a one-week trip so that I could be close to the Traverse City airport. The room was quiet, in spite of being close to a busy avenue. Everything was clean and everything worked. The wireless connection was free and provided decent speed. The manager on duty when I checked in was friendly and professional. For one night, it was fine, but I wouldn't stay there long term because the rooms are small, decor is dated and somewhat depressing and the space for doing after-hours business paperwork is very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tinyknuckles
Business
troy, mi
Jan 1, 2014

disappointingl

There was a very gross black ring of something around the jacuzzi tub drain, as well as suds that came up when I filled it. I the. tried to shower off and couldn't get any hot water out. It was a rather disappointing experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 6, 2011

ITS AN OK PLACE

THIS WAS A PLACE TO SLEEP, THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST LET A LOT TO BE DESIRED, NOT DELUXE AS DESCRIBED IN THE BOOK. BATHROOM SMALL AND NO HOOKS ANYWHERE TO PUT THINGS WHILE SHOWERING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike and Polly
Business
Rockford, MI
Sep 2, 2009

Good location, very clean

WE found this to be a very clean and well located motel in Traverse City. We especially liked the very easy access to Old Mission Peninsula and it's miles of quiet roads for cycling. The outdoor pool area was small but was clean and private. Other positives were the comfortable breakfast area and helpful front desk staff. Overall, a very good value in a budget motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Omelette Shoppe is just a short walk for great breakfasts if you choose to skip the complementary breakfast at the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Tired
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 15, 2014

Cheapest option in TC

Bouncy beds Was no heat on a cold September. They couldn't go back and forth between heat or AC, so it was stuck on AC in about high 30 degree temperatures.... that sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beefy
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Wining get away

Had a great time in Traverse! Everything went very well at our hotel. No complaints at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top