$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Knights Inn Traverse City

2 stars
View map of 360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
83 reviews
Happily Surprised

Had been to Traverse City several times for work and leisure but never stayed at Knights Inn. Had a... See full review

  • Travelin Tony
  • Apr 25, 2015
very good for the price

My husband and I wanted to get away for a couple days, but to do it cheap. This was a very good... See full review

  • AlyR Honeymooner
  • Oct 28, 2014
Families on a budget enjoy this convenient Traverse City hotel

The Knights Inn Traverse City is a family-friendly hotel close to the beach and downtown. Hotel amenities include a heated outdoor swimming pool, a complimentary continental breakfast, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. This newly renovated hotel is minutes from Northern Michigan gems, including vineyards and sandy beaches. Many of the restaurants offer local agricultural products, including the fruits and regional wines from the Old Mission and Leelanau Peninsulas. The adjacent Cottage Cafe offers Knights Inn guests a discount.

Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary continental breakfast, served near the stone fireplace in the lobby
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free local and long distance calls
Location

Guests explore the Cherry Capital nearby, including the Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, which offers a full-service spa and three golf courses open to the public. A short walk from the hotel is East Grand Bay Park, offering a family-friendly beach with lifeguards, extensive picnic areas and a playground. 

Rooms

Completely renovated in 2009, the two-floor Knights Inn Traverse City has 37 non-smoking guest rooms with cherry wood furnishings and Serta pillow-top beds. Standard room amenities include flat-screen televisions, mini-refrigerators, complimentary high speed Internet access and free local and long distance calls.  All guest rooms provide air conditioning.

Features

Enjoy a relaxing swim at the Knights Inn Traverse City hotel's seasonal outdoor pool. Lounge with a book or work on a tan in the pool's private garden setting. Get the day started off right with an expanded continental breakfast, which includes bagels, hot and cold cereals, yogurts, donuts and more. Breakfast is served from 7 a.m. until 10 a.m.

 

Guest services agents are available from 7 a.m. till 11 p.m. daily, and are always ready to provide local information, suggestions and directions.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Cherry Capital Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (263 mi/423 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAF1
Business
East Canton, Ohio
May 14, 2012

Great Experience

This Knights Inn won Knights Inn of the year and it is easy to see why. The room was very clean and confortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our stay was inexpensive and very enjoyable. We give this motel 5 stars, not that it is a 5 star motel, but for the price, it doesn't get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Plain ole me
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Wine tasting tour

We were very pleased with this motel. It was just remodeled so everything was new. The room was very clean as well and the staff polite and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

North Peak Brewing Co. restaurant has the best pulled pork bbq I've had in a long time. Plus I ordered their sample beers for $6. Quite a value.

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holt, MI
Sep 17, 2010

Great for the money

Good location. Not far from downtown. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Had a great time. Great room for the price. :D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 26, 2009

Very nice!

Room was nice, clean and comfortable. The front desk clerk was friendly. Very impressive all around - and "almost free" as the sign says! I will definitely stay there again! Only thing missing would be a coffee pot in the room, but the coffee in the lobby was easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn Hills, Mi
May 15, 2010

Excellent Location Clean and Great Price

Arrived late, found the room keys right where they said we could find them. We were snug and warm in less than 5 minutes. The towels were very soft and clean. Plenty of hot water. Very quite rooms. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, MI
Dec 29, 2009

Fantastic Price

Can not beet the price. Very clean rooms, staff great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alpena, Michigan
Feb 27, 2011

Great place to stay

My wife was having surgery and we needed a place to stay the night before and I stayed the next night. We had a wonderful experence. The staff were great and the room was extremely clean. Great location. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
muskegon
Feb 2, 2011

traverse city winter get away

the knights inn hotel was a great place to stay.we enjoyed the antique shops,casinos and all the site seeing around the area.this was one of our better spur of the minute get aways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the sanitarium at night was awsome,for all you thrill seekers it is a must to see.

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, MI
Apr 24, 2010

"Great place to stay for the money"

A great to stay for the money. Close location to downtown Traverse City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuchen
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jan 14, 2014

Good

Overall it is a good hotel. I do not feel anything uncomfortable for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top