$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Knights Inn Traverse City

2 stars
View map of 360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
traverse city, mi
Sep 21, 2009

perfect for quick nite before flight

Easy in, Easy out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okemos, Michigan
Sep 12, 2009

Traverse City Knight's Inn

Room very clean, convenient. Shower good, towels good, bed and pillows good. AC quiet, worked well and not drafty. Room needed small coffee pot for heating water for tea. Avaiable only in lobby and not between 11pm and 7am. No guest accessible microwave in lobby. Needed fruit at breakfast. For price room was worth it but some small amenities would have helped a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the 'Thai Cafe' on Munson east of Garfield for great Thai food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike and Polly
Business
Rockford, MI
Sep 2, 2009

Good location, very clean

WE found this to be a very clean and well located motel in Traverse City. We especially liked the very easy access to Old Mission Peninsula and it's miles of quiet roads for cycling. The outdoor pool area was small but was clean and private. Other positives were the comfortable breakfast area and helpful front desk staff. Overall, a very good value in a budget motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Omelette Shoppe is just a short walk for great breakfasts if you choose to skip the complementary breakfast at the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sail22
Business
Culver, IN
Aug 22, 2009

Great Value for an Affordable Hotel

We travel a lot and this hotel was great for our quick overnight trip. The hotel staff was great on check-in and our room was spotless. Everything is new and super clean. The room was spacious. Bath & Body Works toiletries are provided. The complimentary breakfast was a little slim, cereal, yogurt and juice/coffee. Overall, for the price, it was excellent and exceeded our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown Traverse City for lots of local restaurants, about 2.5 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danaman
Business
Yucaipa, CA
Jul 20, 2009

STAY HERE!!!!!!

Room was spotless. All newly remodeled inside including mattresses. Nice and modern. Next time in town we're staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Don's Drive In-great burgers-seriously as good as home. Don't eat at the brewing company in the center of old downtown- small portions of mediocre (at best) overpriced food and the beer is just ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Jul 19, 2009

not bad, for mid-priced stay in TC

I came in later in the evening, and unfortunately didn't have a chance to relax by the pool or take a quick dip before bed - though it was open late enough, I just didn't make it in time. The pool was not for lap swimming, but I just wanted to jump in and cool off, and it looked good for that. The room was nice and clean, the area was quiet even though it was just off a main drag. The heavy curtains blocked out the bright lights, and it was a good sleep. The staff was friendly the whole time. I thought it was pretty much the experience I was hoping for - my only disappointment was the price, but higher prices are exactly why I try to avoid tourist-attracting cities at the high season! So, I don't blame the owners and think they have a nice place, and charge what the market bears. I would recommend it, if you can afford it and just need a simple, comfortable place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manistee, MI
Jul 14, 2009

Great Motel

The room was very clean, the bathroom was spotless. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept on in any motel. Wonderful night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mira shopping Girl
Business
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada
May 19, 2009

girls getaway

It was a pleasure trip, just the girls, shopping and relaxing!! It was a very nice and clean hotel and the staff were very nice!! I enjoyed it there and will stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top