$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Knights Inn Traverse City

2 stars
View map of 360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
PA
Aug 6, 2011

ITS AN OK PLACE

THIS WAS A PLACE TO SLEEP, THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST LET A LOT TO BE DESIRED, NOT DELUXE AS DESCRIBED IN THE BOOK. BATHROOM SMALL AND NO HOOKS ANYWHERE TO PUT THINGS WHILE SHOWERING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington DC area
Jul 27, 2011

Good service. Clean. Pleasant

We were in Traverse City on vacation. The hotel was nothing fancy, but service was good, the room was clean, and overall a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Muskegon, MI
Jul 24, 2011

Nice room with breakfast benefit!

we were there for a mini-vacation from Muskegon. We did some shopping, wine tasting and grilled filet mignon on a mini grill at the beach. We saw some friends from the past and drove thru a neighborhood we used to live in. The employees were helpful and considerate. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Alpena, Michigan
Feb 27, 2011

Great place to stay

My wife was having surgery and we needed a place to stay the night before and I stayed the next night. We had a wonderful experence. The staff were great and the room was extremely clean. Great location. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Muskegon , MI
Feb 23, 2011

great hotel for the price

Me and my mom came up to Traverse City for a mini vacation. This was a very nice room with plenty of space. We would definitely stay again. The staff was very accommodating to our needs. Some things that were not up to par with other hotels were no microwave or coffee pot in the room and the breakfast was very skimpy. If you want a place with out a lot of amenities for good price then stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
muskegon
Feb 2, 2011

traverse city winter get away

the knights inn hotel was a great place to stay.we enjoyed the antique shops,casinos and all the site seeing around the area.this was one of our better spur of the minute get aways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the sanitarium at night was awsome,for all you thrill seekers it is a must to see.

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Traverse City, Michigan
Jan 30, 2011

Very clean and comfortable

I live nearby but when I'm in town late one evening and need to be back early next morning and it's winter driving conditions, I stay in town. I have stayed at a number of places, this room has been the nicest I have stayed in. The 1st thing I look for in a room is cleanliness. Things were "Very" clean. Another thing that is important is a true non smoking room, this for sure was a room that was not smoked in earlier. The greeting from the front desk was very friendly and informative, I didn't have an issues but they made it known that if I did have something they were there to assist. I will for sure be using this motel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The location of the hotel is close to everything in town.

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Grand Rapids, MI
Jan 3, 2011

Decent place to stay for the money

We found the room to be clean, spacious and quiet. The hotel was centrally located, and although it did not have a view of the water, it suited our needs. I would recommend the hotel to a friend and will probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Grand Haven, MI
Oct 9, 2010

Knights Inn Review

Staff were very friendly. Did notice that several people checked in the night we stayed there for $49 a night perhaps because they had rooms left as the evening progressed. I payed $55. We enjoyed the food at the Thia restaurant several blocks away. We went to bed early as our trip was exausting and were dismayed that there was no way to turn on a small light near the bathroom in case we needed the facilities during the night. We had to leave on the vanity lights which were pretty bright. All in all, though, it was a great room for the price and the staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Holt, MI
Sep 17, 2010

Great for the money

Good location. Not far from downtown. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Had a great time. Great room for the price. :D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top