$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Knights Inn Traverse City

2 stars
View map of 360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KGreen
Business
Detroit, MIchigan
Nov 16, 2011

Toast of the Season

We went to Traverse City for the Toast of the Season wine tasting event. The event was awesome. We one planned to stay in TC for one night at an expensive hotel. This hotel was nicer than we expected. The room looked brand new. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinoy Iceman 11
Business
Livonia, MI, USA
Nov 6, 2011

quick trip affordable hotel

Furnace blower motor make a lot of noise when running. A microwave in the room and a coffee maker would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Can park your car just outside the bedroom which is a plus when you have a lot of stuff to unload and load. Good price for a hotel with breakfast, i.e. bagels, cereals, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Plain ole me
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Wine tasting tour

We were very pleased with this motel. It was just remodeled so everything was new. The room was very clean as well and the staff polite and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

North Peak Brewing Co. restaurant has the best pulled pork bbq I've had in a long time. Plus I ordered their sample beers for $6. Quite a value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traverse city fun
Business
Traverse City, MI, USA
Aug 26, 2011

perfect quite and close!

everything was great, couldn't ask for a better stay! wifi worked great and the room was a good size! staff never gave us any trouble the pool was clean even though we didn't use next time we def would!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

once you park in the parking garage everything is 5secs away all the restaurants we tried were great! any thing in town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Rocker
Business
sault ste marie, Ontario
Aug 19, 2011

Getaway for wife and I

Manager greeted us upon arrival and as we were checking in he was very helpful with directions and very curtious. The location was central to almost everything we were looking for. We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

check out the shops in The Traverse Commons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenny
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 16, 2011

good and comfortable hotel

-Rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. -Air conditioning is quiet and efficient. -Free continental breakfast is adequate. On the minus site: - No safety bar in bathtub. - Althoug there are only two floors, if one has difficulty climbing steps, there are no elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

-Breakfast and meals at Days Inn coffee shop are offered with a 10% discount for guests of Knights Inn. Days Inn is located within 2 minutes walking distance from Knights Inn. -Excellent restaurants in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenny
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 15, 2011

Good Value

Not fancy but nice. Rooms comfortable and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 6, 2011

ITS AN OK PLACE

THIS WAS A PLACE TO SLEEP, THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST LET A LOT TO BE DESIRED, NOT DELUXE AS DESCRIBED IN THE BOOK. BATHROOM SMALL AND NO HOOKS ANYWHERE TO PUT THINGS WHILE SHOWERING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC area
Jul 27, 2011

Good service. Clean. Pleasant

We were in Traverse City on vacation. The hotel was nothing fancy, but service was good, the room was clean, and overall a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskegon, MI
Jul 24, 2011

Nice room with breakfast benefit!

we were there for a mini-vacation from Muskegon. We did some shopping, wine tasting and grilled filet mignon on a mini grill at the beach. We saw some friends from the past and drove thru a neighborhood we used to live in. The employees were helpful and considerate. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top