$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Knights Inn Traverse City

2 stars
View map of 360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tinyknuckles
Business
troy, mi
Jan 1, 2014

disappointingl

There was a very gross black ring of something around the jacuzzi tub drain, as well as suds that came up when I filled it. I the. tried to shower off and couldn't get any hot water out. It was a rather disappointing experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC Fan
Business
Michigan
Dec 9, 2013

Surprisingly pleasant

With a remarkably low room rate, we were somewhat suspicious as to what kind of room we would find. But surprisingly, it was clean, comfortable, and offered a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the beautiful Grand Traverse bay shoreline.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MelHow
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 26, 2013

Decent hotel for a Great price

We've stayed here twice now, once with our 3 month old baby. Everything you expect- quiet clean(ish) room, decent continental breakfast, nice staff. Totally a great value in an expensive area. The only cleanliness issue was there was a little hair left in the drain. But the other time we stayed it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taco House is amazing fast food mexican by the highway, for SUPER cheap. 3 tacos or tostadas for $2.89. Delicious. (231) 947-0672 1707 S Garfield Ave, Traverse City, MI

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wino10
Business
michigan
Sep 3, 2013

wine country!

I booked the knights inn because of the price and location and positive reviews. I was not disappointed. I could not ask for anything more the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuchen
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Aug 12, 2013

Good Enough

Overall that is a good place for temporary stay. The only point that I am not that satisfied is that there are only hooks to hang my towels while I would like them to be hung on a horizontal bar a a dry place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Softball fam
Business
Grand Rapids
Jun 24, 2013

Nice for the price!

Very clean, friendly staff. Nothing over the top, just your basic room. Stayed for a softball tourney, so didn't stay in room much. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goat herder extrodinaire
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Jun 11, 2013

Average hotel for the price

The price for this hotel was very good, the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was standard hotel continental fare, the rooms were clean and the hotel was maintained in good order. It's an easy hotel to find and parking lot is well lit. The hotel received an overall average rating from us due to the discomfort of the rooms. The beds were very comfortable for both rooms but the air conditioning was not sufficient to cool the entire room. Sleeping was difficult due to the temperature of the room. This hotel was average, if I was on a moderate budget I would stay here again...if I could afford something a little nicer, I would go there instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ikeingrmi
Business
Traverse City, MI
Jan 28, 2013

What else do you need? In an out for $45.00 - Nice!

√ Great Location √ Clean, functional room √ Accommodating Front Desk staff ... let me into my room early so I could get some work done. √ Great Value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the babysitter
Business
traverse city, michigan
Dec 4, 2012

short stay in town

easy check in and out, close to where we needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KaysDaughter
Business
Whitehall, Mi
Oct 18, 2012

Well worth the money

I had my doubts with the hotel listed as a 2 start, but it was affordable and worth the gamble...and the gamble payed off. The front desk manager was pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and smelled great! In the morning the breakfast was good, not great (nothing warm or fresh fruit) but overall good. The lobby where the breakfast is served is beautiful and comfortable! Will definately gain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is centered perfectly to explore the wine trails in Suttons Bay and Leelanau...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top