$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Knights Inn Traverse City

2 stars
360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
70 reviews
Good

Overall it is a good hotel. I do not feel anything uncomfortable for it. See full review

  • Yuchen
  • Jan 14, 2014
Surprisingly pleasant

With a remarkably low room rate, we were somewhat suspicious as to what kind of room we would find.... See full review

  • TC Fan
  • Dec 9, 2013
Families on a budget enjoy this convenient Traverse City hotel

The Knights Inn Traverse City is a family-friendly hotel close to the beach and downtown. Hotel amenities include a heated outdoor swimming pool, a complimentary continental breakfast, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. This newly renovated hotel is minutes from Northern Michigan gems, including vineyards and sandy beaches. Many of the restaurants offer local agricultural products, including the fruits and regional wines from the Old Mission and Leelanau Peninsulas. The adjacent Cottage Cafe offers Knights Inn guests a discount.

Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary continental breakfast, served near the stone fireplace in the lobby
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free local and long distance calls
Location

Guests explore the Cherry Capital nearby, including the Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, which offers a full-service spa and three golf courses open to the public. A short walk from the hotel is East Grand Bay Park, offering a family-friendly beach with lifeguards, extensive picnic areas and a playground. 

Rooms

Completely renovated in 2009, the two-floor Knights Inn Traverse City has 37 non-smoking guest rooms with cherry wood furnishings and Serta pillow-top beds. Standard room amenities include flat-screen televisions, mini-refrigerators, complimentary high speed Internet access and free local and long distance calls.  All guest rooms provide air conditioning.

Features

Enjoy a relaxing swim at the Knights Inn Traverse City hotel's seasonal outdoor pool. Lounge with a book or work on a tan in the pool's private garden setting. Get the day started off right with an expanded continental breakfast, which includes bagels, hot and cold cereals, yogurts, donuts and more. Breakfast is served from 7 a.m. until 10 a.m.

 

Guest services agents are available from 7 a.m. till 11 p.m. daily, and are always ready to provide local information, suggestions and directions.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Cherry Capital Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (263 mi/423 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.7613 -85.5834
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
the babysitter
traverse city, michigan
Dec 4, 2012

short stay in town

easy check in and out, close to where we needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
KaysDaughter
Whitehall, Mi
Oct 18, 2012

Well worth the money

I had my doubts with the hotel listed as a 2 start, but it was affordable and worth the gamble...and the gamble payed off. The front desk manager was pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and smelled great! In the morning the breakfast was good, not great (nothing warm or fresh fruit) but overall good. The lobby where the breakfast is served is beautiful and comfortable! Will definately gain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is centered perfectly to explore the wine trails in Suttons Bay and Leelanau...

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
JimTheEngineer
Corvallis, OR
Oct 3, 2012

Adequate, but nothing special

I stayed at the Knights In for the last night in a one-week trip so that I could be close to the Traverse City airport. The room was quiet, in spite of being close to a busy avenue. Everything was clean and everything worked. The wireless connection was free and provided decent speed. The manager on duty when I checked in was friendly and professional. For one night, it was fine, but I wouldn't stay there long term because the rooms are small, decor is dated and somewhat depressing and the space for doing after-hours business paperwork is very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
Cagoz
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2012

The hotel was clean and good

The hotel was clean and good. It was at a good location close to traverse city downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
MiltonSierra
Royal Oak, MI
Aug 27, 2012

Just right

I've been to this hotel before, and I came back. The price is decent and so is the location. So are the rooms Plus you can't lose with the pool and available jacuzzi rooms. The only things that struck me as odd were that there was not an iron in the room and that the window curtains only gave me the option of having a pitch black room or having no privacy. Any way, I'd come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
Mathmom
Michigan
Aug 27, 2012

Great Place for the Price

This hotel has an extremely friendly and helpful staff that was more than happy to answer any and all of our questions while we stayed here. The rooms were clean, although the beds were not the most comfortable that I have slept in. The pool was also very clean and nicely decorated with privacy from the surrounding properties. The continental breakfast was average. They had bagels, donuts, toast, cereal, instant oatmeal, yogurt, juice and coffee. I would have liked to see some fresh fruit. Overall it was a comfortable, clean hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
MRS. POSEY
cadillac, michigan
Jun 11, 2012

A good night's sleep

I did not spend much time at the hotel. I reserved the room just to get a good night's sleep, rather than having to drive the 50 miles back to my home after the wedding that we had attended. My only complaint is the breakfast . The selection was, juice, coffee, tea, and muffins or toast. No Fruit. We passed it up and went out and bought a breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
RAF1
East Canton, Ohio
May 14, 2012

Great Experience

This Knights Inn won Knights Inn of the year and it is easy to see why. The room was very clean and confortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our stay was inexpensive and very enjoyable. We give this motel 5 stars, not that it is a 5 star motel, but for the price, it doesn't get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
Beefy
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Wining get away

Had a great time in Traverse! Everything went very well at our hotel. No complaints at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
Happy Skier
Sterling Heights, MI, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Great value and very nice.

We were able to park right outside the door to our room which made it super easy to get our bags to the room. Room was very nice and clean. Had a little refrigerator to keep our drinks cold. Beds were comfortable. Flat screen TV was just OK, but we made do. The continental breakfast was sparse, it had cereals, donuts, coffee and juices. I thought the coffee was very good. Overall, for the $ I paid, you won't find a better deal. Amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top