$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Knights Inn Traverse City

2 stars
360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
74 reviews
A Good Nights Sleep

Overall, we had a great experience. Friendly employees, very clean room & decent breakfast... See full review

  • BinxTheDevil
  • Jun 10, 2014
great value

I think this hotel is a great value to stay at. Friendly staff, good air conditioning and close to... See full review

  • kiwi in mi
  • Jun 4, 2014
Families on a budget enjoy this convenient Traverse City hotel

The Knights Inn Traverse City is a family-friendly hotel close to the beach and downtown. Hotel amenities include a heated outdoor swimming pool, a complimentary continental breakfast, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. This newly renovated hotel is minutes from Northern Michigan gems, including vineyards and sandy beaches. Many of the restaurants offer local agricultural products, including the fruits and regional wines from the Old Mission and Leelanau Peninsulas. The adjacent Cottage Cafe offers Knights Inn guests a discount.

Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary continental breakfast, served near the stone fireplace in the lobby
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free local and long distance calls
Location

Guests explore the Cherry Capital nearby, including the Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, which offers a full-service spa and three golf courses open to the public. A short walk from the hotel is East Grand Bay Park, offering a family-friendly beach with lifeguards, extensive picnic areas and a playground. 

Rooms

Completely renovated in 2009, the two-floor Knights Inn Traverse City has 37 non-smoking guest rooms with cherry wood furnishings and Serta pillow-top beds. Standard room amenities include flat-screen televisions, mini-refrigerators, complimentary high speed Internet access and free local and long distance calls.  All guest rooms provide air conditioning.

Features

Enjoy a relaxing swim at the Knights Inn Traverse City hotel's seasonal outdoor pool. Lounge with a book or work on a tan in the pool's private garden setting. Get the day started off right with an expanded continental breakfast, which includes bagels, hot and cold cereals, yogurts, donuts and more. Breakfast is served from 7 a.m. until 10 a.m.

 

Guest services agents are available from 7 a.m. till 11 p.m. daily, and are always ready to provide local information, suggestions and directions.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Cherry Capital Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (263 mi/423 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services available

Hotel Map

44.7613 -85.5834
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAF1
East Canton, Ohio
May 14, 2012

Great Experience

This Knights Inn won Knights Inn of the year and it is easy to see why. The room was very clean and confortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our stay was inexpensive and very enjoyable. We give this motel 5 stars, not that it is a 5 star motel, but for the price, it doesn't get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granny x's 11
Traverse City MI
Sep 8, 2014

Over night stay awaiting flight next day.

Room was clean. Staff was pleasant. They had me sign agreement not to smoke on sidewalks in or around rooms. But on my way to room there was 2 people smoking in front of walkway to my room & across the parking lot next to someone else's room. I thought the rooms were over priced but was cheaper than most others in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BinxTheDevil
Redford Twp., MI
Jun 10, 2014

A Good Nights Sleep

Overall, we had a great experience. Friendly employees, very clean room & decent breakfast included. We would definitely stay here again, very close to downtown and the pool is nice. I love the impatiens planted on all the railings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kiwi in mi
auckland, new zealand
Jun 4, 2014

great value

I think this hotel is a great value to stay at. Friendly staff, good air conditioning and close to many things in the city with it being quite central. No complaints from me, have stayed here several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeYou
Traverse City, MI
May 11, 2014

Toilet clogged, light bulbs missing

Toilet clogged, but fixed right away. Two light bulbs burned out. Don't they check these things. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
taste the passion tourist
Northern MI
Feb 10, 2014

nice, clean room for the money

The overall experience was good. The staff could've been a little friendlier, a little more accommodating. They weren't quite rude, but they were a little bruske. The room was plain but nice and clean. The beds, pillows, and linens were comfortable. The set up of the room and the location of the motel were both quite convenient. We think it was a good room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuchen
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jan 14, 2014

Good

Overall it is a good hotel. I do not feel anything uncomfortable for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tinyknuckles
troy, mi
Jan 1, 2014

disappointingl

There was a very gross black ring of something around the jacuzzi tub drain, as well as suds that came up when I filled it. I the. tried to shower off and couldn't get any hot water out. It was a rather disappointing experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC Fan
Michigan
Dec 9, 2013

Surprisingly pleasant

With a remarkably low room rate, we were somewhat suspicious as to what kind of room we would find. But surprisingly, it was clean, comfortable, and offered a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the beautiful Grand Traverse bay shoreline.

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MelHow
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 26, 2013

Decent hotel for a Great price

We've stayed here twice now, once with our 3 month old baby. Everything you expect- quiet clean(ish) room, decent continental breakfast, nice staff. Totally a great value in an expensive area. The only cleanliness issue was there was a little hair left in the drain. But the other time we stayed it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taco House is amazing fast food mexican by the highway, for SUPER cheap. 3 tacos or tostadas for $2.89. Delicious. (231) 947-0672 1707 S Garfield Ave, Traverse City, MI

Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wino10
michigan
Sep 3, 2013

wine country!

I booked the knights inn because of the price and location and positive reviews. I was not disappointed. I could not ask for anything more the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search