$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

2 stars
View map of 417 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWA19
Business
Petoskey, Mi.
Jan 15, 2012

restful night

Clerk friendly, informative, and efficient. Clean rooms, nice cont. breakfast, overall good value for dollars spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules B
Business
Hope, MI 48628, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Perfect short stay

We were very pleased with our stay here and we felt we got our moneys worth & my cousin stated the same. It was just what we needed for a quick stay in Traverse City. The rooms were very clean and spacious for four people. The breakfast was a bonus as my sisters stayed at different hotel and paid more with no breakfast included. The breakfast room has a very welcoming feel to it and is a nice place to eat or hang out. One amenity I can think of that is lacking is a pool, but I knew that when I registered, and it was not a going to be a long stay. The remodeling stills feels and looks new, .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mt. Holiday is an affordable and convenient place to ski/snowboard, especially for beginners

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickname already taken
Business
North Carolina
Jun 25, 2012

A good value and clean

Motor inn, recently updated with new bathrooms and flat screen TVs. A drive or long walk to the waterfront and downtown Traverse City restaurants. A good value and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 18, 2012

Great room for the price!

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was clean and very comfortable. We attended a wedding a few blocks away, so it was the perfect location. Very good for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa MJ
Business
Traverse City, Mi
Jan 13, 2013

ho jos

Staff was very polite n helpful. Room was modern n clean overall stay was great. I will stay there if going to TC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maxine w
Business
saginaw, michigan
Jun 22, 2013

Great couple getaway

The howard johnson was great. The rooms were very clean and enjoyed having the pool to use as well. The only down part is if you want to walk to town or the beach you will have quite a walk. But they are very close to town driving wise. Overall, my stay was great! I will deffinitley go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring lots of quarters with you, meter parking is everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired and cheap
Business
Clarkston, MI
Jun 14, 2013

Large and comfy

The room was large and had a comfortable bed. It has a refrigerator a large counter with mirror outside the bathroom that was very nice for makeup and it was just a short distance from town. We will stay there again. This is a non smoking hotel and no pets are allowed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual Visitors
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jun 5, 2013

A Nice Weekend Getaway

Overall, it was a pleasant experience. Good location and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAH2000
Business
Blanchard
Aug 12, 2013

Great location and friendly staff!

We were lucky to find a room in TC for a quick getaway weekend! The location was great and the front desk staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and quiet. Nothing fancy but very adequate for what we needed. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location if it's the wine tour you are interested in!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jody loves T.C.
Business
adrian, mi
Aug 31, 2013

vacation

The staff was wonderful, anything we needed they provided with a smile. Very courteous. I will definitely stay here again. Very affordable, clean, and close to downtown area. Loved our stay! The only thing they could do better is to make more coffee in the morning, especially around 8:45-9:00. They kept running out. But that seemed minor compared to the great service and smiles we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sleeping bear dunes & the Leelanau peninsula. Very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top