$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

2 stars
View map of 417 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Michigan
Nov 18, 2012

Great room for the price!

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was clean and very comfortable. We attended a wedding a few blocks away, so it was the perfect location. Very good for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa MJ
Family
Traverse City, Mi
Jan 13, 2013

ho jos

Staff was very polite n helpful. Room was modern n clean overall stay was great. I will stay there if going to TC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maxine w
Couples
saginaw, michigan
Jun 22, 2013

Great couple getaway

The howard johnson was great. The rooms were very clean and enjoyed having the pool to use as well. The only down part is if you want to walk to town or the beach you will have quite a walk. But they are very close to town driving wise. Overall, my stay was great! I will deffinitley go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring lots of quarters with you, meter parking is everywhere!

Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired and cheap
Couples
Clarkston, MI
Jun 14, 2013

Large and comfy

The room was large and had a comfortable bed. It has a refrigerator a large counter with mirror outside the bathroom that was very nice for makeup and it was just a short distance from town. We will stay there again. This is a non smoking hotel and no pets are allowed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual Visitors
Couples
Ontario, Canada
Jun 5, 2013

A Nice Weekend Getaway

Overall, it was a pleasant experience. Good location and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAH2000
Couples
Blanchard
Aug 12, 2013

Great location and friendly staff!

We were lucky to find a room in TC for a quick getaway weekend! The location was great and the front desk staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and quiet. Nothing fancy but very adequate for what we needed. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location if it's the wine tour you are interested in!

Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jody loves T.C.
Couples
adrian, mi
Aug 31, 2013

vacation

The staff was wonderful, anything we needed they provided with a smile. Very courteous. I will definitely stay here again. Very affordable, clean, and close to downtown area. Loved our stay! The only thing they could do better is to make more coffee in the morning, especially around 8:45-9:00. They kept running out. But that seemed minor compared to the great service and smiles we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sleeping bear dunes & the Leelanau peninsula. Very close by.

Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick The Villan
Couples
Michigan
Sep 7, 2013

Great Value !

Hotel has been re-modeled and is an excellent value ! centrally located but will have to drive 5 minutes to downtown - Would stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krispy48651
Couples
Houghton Lake, MI
Nov 6, 2013

Great Purchase, Great Price

We stayed at this hotel long before Howard Johnson took over this place. Great upgrades on the rooms and the addition of the breakfast room are fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to dine in Traverse City!

Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheOtherBrooke
Couples
East Lansing, Michigan
Nov 20, 2013

Great Value

Good location, just a short drive from downtown. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comforable with a coffee maker and mini fridge, very nice shower. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top