$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

2 stars
View map of 417 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick The Villan
Business
Michigan
Sep 7, 2013

Great Value !

Hotel has been re-modeled and is an excellent value ! centrally located but will have to drive 5 minutes to downtown - Would stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jody loves T.C.
Business
adrian, mi
Aug 31, 2013

vacation

The staff was wonderful, anything we needed they provided with a smile. Very courteous. I will definitely stay here again. Very affordable, clean, and close to downtown area. Loved our stay! The only thing they could do better is to make more coffee in the morning, especially around 8:45-9:00. They kept running out. But that seemed minor compared to the great service and smiles we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sleeping bear dunes & the Leelanau peninsula. Very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAH2000
Business
Blanchard
Aug 12, 2013

Great location and friendly staff!

We were lucky to find a room in TC for a quick getaway weekend! The location was great and the front desk staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and quiet. Nothing fancy but very adequate for what we needed. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location if it's the wine tour you are interested in!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maxine w
Business
saginaw, michigan
Jun 22, 2013

Great couple getaway

The howard johnson was great. The rooms were very clean and enjoyed having the pool to use as well. The only down part is if you want to walk to town or the beach you will have quite a walk. But they are very close to town driving wise. Overall, my stay was great! I will deffinitley go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring lots of quarters with you, meter parking is everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired and cheap
Business
Clarkston, MI
Jun 14, 2013

Large and comfy

The room was large and had a comfortable bed. It has a refrigerator a large counter with mirror outside the bathroom that was very nice for makeup and it was just a short distance from town. We will stay there again. This is a non smoking hotel and no pets are allowed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual Visitors
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jun 5, 2013

A Nice Weekend Getaway

Overall, it was a pleasant experience. Good location and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo the Nox
Business
Miami, Florida
Feb 12, 2013

Cheap and Above Average Stay

It was fantastic! Personal air conditioners/heaters per room. Very concerned over you and ever hotel member's privacy. Free Breakfasts! And lovely staff members as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from a few restaurants, college, and much more entertainment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queenie MiMi
Business
Grayling! Mi
Jan 28, 2013

Great Girls weekend!

Would definitely stay again. The staff was went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Nice central location for Traverse City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa MJ
Business
Traverse City, Mi
Jan 13, 2013

ho jos

Staff was very polite n helpful. Room was modern n clean overall stay was great. I will stay there if going to TC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Of Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 18, 2012

Great room for the price!

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was clean and very comfortable. We attended a wedding a few blocks away, so it was the perfect location. Very good for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top