$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hampton Inn Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 1000 U.S. 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
81 reviews
great room for great value

The rooms were clean and neat, the staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good. See full review

  • Elizabeth S.
  • Mar 13, 2015
Hampton

Very clean and great room. Loved it I liked the continental breakfast. Many choices. See full review

  • mbmuller
  • Nov 3, 2014
Perched on the shore of the Grand Traverse Bay, the Hampton Inn Traverse City is ideally located in the Cherry Capital of the World. Guests enjoy an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center, and business guests take advantage of an on-site business center. A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms.
Location
The Hampton Inn is located next door to the Traverse City State Park, a 47-acre urban park that features a quarter mile of beautiful beach on East Grand Traverse Bay. The park provides guests with a bike trail, hiking, fishing, swimming, boat rentals, picnic areas and a playground. The area also boasts six ski areas within 35 miles and more than 30 golf courses. The nearby Dennos Museum Center, located on the campus of Northwestern Michigan College, features three changing exhibit galleries, a sculpture garden, and a unique hands-on gallery.
Rooms
The four-story Hampton Inn Traverse City provides 125 guest rooms and suites with a choice of queen or king beds. Rooms are elegantly furnished in dark wood with accents of taupe and white. Standard amenities include LCD televisions, a work desk and a lap desk, coffee-maker, iron/ironing board and a hair-dryer. High speed Internet access is complimentary. Some suites include kitchenettes.
Property features
In addition to the complimentary Hampton On the House hot breakfast, the Hampton Inn Traverse City provides free breakfast-to-go bags, Hampton's On the Run, for those guests who are in a hurry (available Monday through Friday). Business guests can keep up with work at the on-site business center, which features complimentary printing service and free high-speed Internet access. Guests keep fit at the indoor swimming pool and fitness room.
Highlights
  • Across the street from the beach, close to airport and downtown
  • Indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • AAA Three Diamond rating
Nearby attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (Adjacent)
  • Traverse City State Park (Adjacent)
  • Dennos Museum Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (27 mi/43.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service
Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (4 mi/6.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Traverse City

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 81
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth S.
Business
St. Louis
Mar 13, 2015

great room for great value

The rooms were clean and neat, the staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stephn153
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Oct 10, 2014

Great value for what I paid

Room was extra neat and very cozy. Very spacious and more like a room at home. Breakfast was awesome and was comparable to a decent restaurant hot breakfast. Its one of the best hotels I stayed in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetting Around
Business
Dana Point, CA
Jul 6, 2014

Great location!

The hotel was clean and provided everything I needed. Great location right across the street from the lake. The free parking is easy and rooms very comfortable. Nice business center and fitness center too. I recommend this hotel to anyone needing a nice place to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davis Davis
Business
Canton Michigan
Sep 19, 2011

business friendly

I had to book a room at the last minute and I found out that the town was especially busy. I could not get a room at my usual hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to find a room at this hotel, closer to my customer. I will return because everything I encountered was vey good here..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 21, 2011

Quiet, Clean, Restful

I stayed at the Hampton Inn while attending a conference at another hotel. I chose the pool and hot tube as a place to get away from work. Pool and hot tube were clean and well maintained. I used and enjoyed having shaded picnic tables just outside the pool area. Great breakfast provided from 6-10 AM. Many restaurants within 5 min. drive. Lake MI was right across the street. Friendly staff. Would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many modestly priced dining places just east of the hotel, 5 minute drive.

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie Day
Business
Nixa, MO
Jul 20, 2011

Great Experience!

i was there to photograph a wedding. The bed was comfortable. Room very clean! The best part was the breakfast and delicious coffee. I didn't even know there was public beach access across the street until i got there. Traverse City is BEAUTIFUL! It's all vineyards, orchards, and waterfront. Great restaurants and a cute downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Traverse City is BEAUTIFUL! It's all vineyards, orchards, and waterfront. Great restaurants and a cute downtown area.

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Oct 13, 2010

Just ok

No bar!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bacon wrapped shrimp at red Mesa!

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jstudent
Business
charlevoix
Sep 13, 2010

quiet, clean and great pillows

Great art photos and media displayed in hallways, and the dark wood furnishings complemented a warm blue gray decor scheme. Super friendly, extra clean and the beds are the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Pastor on a planning work away.
Business
East Tawas Michigan
Jan 22, 2010

Perfect Hotel....

It has been newly renovated and is BEAUTIFUL! Great breakfast and staff. CLEAN! Although it is not near shopping it is near the airport. Shopping is 15 minutes away. There are ample dinning selections near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fridays is near as well as Red Mesa Grill, which is outstanding.

Back to menu Return to top