$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hampton Inn Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 1000 U.S. 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Traverse City

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrtdm1
Business
Tampa, Fl.
Jul 6, 2011

NATIONAL CHERRY FESTIVAL - TRAVERSE CITY

We stayed 4 nights. It was in a nice location. They had a great breakfast and coffee which was excellant 24 hrs a day. We visited the Cherry Festival and took day trips to all 3 peninsulas. The 4th of July we drove to mackinaw city and took the ferry to Mackinac Island. Wonderful day trip. One cannot miss the Island if you get that far North.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a short drive from the Airport to the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portage, MI
Jun 20, 2011

Cherry City Fun

The Hampton Inn was great, rooms very neat and nicely updated. Very quiet hotel. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bubba's, good food, reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Lansing, MI
Jun 12, 2011

Great Girl's Weekend!!

Visited with my twin sister for our 30th birthday and the hotel was very nice, clean, and provided a nice stay. The room was welcoming and the while the beds were nice, I was very uncomfortable sleeping both nights. They provided firm and soft pillows for each person's preference, but I am glad I brought my own. I was happy with the pool and the continental breakfast was great. The staff was also very welcoming and pleasant. Great location on US 31 and nearby the shopping district. Overall--great place to stay at a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Venus--awesome little shop on Front Street--so glad I found it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hartalnd, mi
May 29, 2011

excellent hotel

quiet, clean and perfect location. beds and pillows were very comfy. there was a small enough indoor pool to watch children from the hot tub. GOOD coffee served in lobby 24 hours a day and an excellent continental breakfast. couldn't ask for a much better hotel from a first time user of [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

everything that was needed was within a few miles away. many things within walking distance. nice beach area and small children playground right across the (busy) street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holt, MI
May 22, 2011

Perfect place!

Excellent breakfast. Clean. Quiet. Secure. Walk out the front door and see the bay. Couldnt ask for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Miles and miles of beautiful driving through the country and along the shore line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Feb 22, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room was amazing. It was very modern looking one of the nicest i have seen. Breakfast was great. Location close to all the shops in the summer would be perfect to get to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Bubba's and there food was great i recomend a Bubba Burger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Feb 10, 2011

Pleasant, clean, and friendly surroundin

My husband and I came up for a conference and managed to squeeze in a downhill skiing trip in on one of the "off" days. We had a healthy and delicious, warm breakfast each morning which started things off right each day. We found our room and the hotel stylishly decorated with contemporary photographic art and other fashionable decor. Even the breakfast nook was very comfortable with a variety of seating arrangements, not just the usual table and chairs arrangement. The room was up to date, the shower worked wonderfully, and the bed was very big and comfortable with a down comforter. The whirlpool in the pool area was just the right temp and very relaxing after our day at the slopes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Red Mesa Grill Restaurant had a very fun, festive atmosphere and good food! Their homemade chips and salsa are made fresh every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GUT
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Jan 13, 2011

Nice

Hotel was good, accommodating. I would have preferred to have an in-room refrigerator.I was upset that [...]and Hampton/Hilton did not cooperate on reward points, so I didn't receive any. I might have been better off bypassing [...]and booking directly with the hotel, and that shouldn't be the case !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Oct 13, 2010

Just ok

No bar!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bacon wrapped shrimp at red Mesa!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC fan
Business
Lansing, MI
Oct 11, 2010

Great weekend stay

Came up to T.C. for a work conference. Chose to stay at Hampton for the price and it was nicer than we thought it would be. Nice to have a full breakfast in the morning and the rooms were very nice. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TraVino's for Mac 'n Cheese, Red Ginger for great splurge, and Poppycocks for a few drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top