$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hampton Inn Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 1000 U.S. 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Traverse City

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenn
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Family getaway

Although the room was small it was very clean and in a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenn
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Aug 13, 2011

family getaway

it was small but it was in a great location, perfect walk across street to beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 4 under 10
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 10, 2011

Family TC Trip

This hotel is very clean and well decorated- comfy beds, but the rooms are very small. No mini fridge...wth? It is right across the street from the beach. I noticed some top-rated hotels that were quite a distance from the beach, and felt we had a better location. FREE breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage and the usual muffins and cereal, etc. We liked TC, central to many activities- we drove to Mackinac Island (1.5 hrs), floated in tubes down the Platt river (40 mins), and rented a water trampoline just a few blocks away for $35/hr. Check out Moomers for homemade ice cream, and Pirate Golf for a way to dump loads of cash on ziplining, ropes course, bumper boats, go karts, oh and yes, mini golf lol!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Grab a National Parks pass for $10- good for a full week. This allows admission to Sleeping Bear Dunes and any Nat'l Park beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saranac, MI
Aug 9, 2011

Great central location

Good central location for Wine tasting, casinos. Complimentary breatfast was delicious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harrington's by the bay. Delicious food, great service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason and Jenn World Travelers
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 8, 2011

Awesome Vacation

Went to beach everyday, and downtown at night. Hotel was comfortable and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Ginger downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emdean
Business
Hayward, WI
Aug 7, 2011

Great Place to Stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have stayed at several different hotels in Traverse City low to high end. This one is great! Haven't stayed at any of the new ones, but this Hampton Inn is a great hotel and I would not hesitate to stay there again! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 21, 2011

Quiet, Clean, Restful

I stayed at the Hampton Inn while attending a conference at another hotel. I chose the pool and hot tube as a place to get away from work. Pool and hot tube were clean and well maintained. I used and enjoyed having shaded picnic tables just outside the pool area. Great breakfast provided from 6-10 AM. Many restaurants within 5 min. drive. Lake MI was right across the street. Friendly staff. Would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many modestly priced dining places just east of the hotel, 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Searcy, AR
Jul 20, 2011

A Nice Place To Stay

This hotel was very clean and professionally decorated. It seemed to be a step up from other hotels. Things were nice and clean and orderly. Many accommodations came with our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie Day
Business
Nixa, MO
Jul 20, 2011

Great Experience!

i was there to photograph a wedding. The bed was comfortable. Room very clean! The best part was the breakfast and delicious coffee. I didn't even know there was public beach access across the street until i got there. Traverse City is BEAUTIFUL! It's all vineyards, orchards, and waterfront. Great restaurants and a cute downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Traverse City is BEAUTIFUL! It's all vineyards, orchards, and waterfront. Great restaurants and a cute downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 18, 2011

Clean and Friendly

-Clear Rooms -Clean Pool -Good Breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top