$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hampton Inn Traverse City

3 stars
1000 U.S. 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
108 reviews
Excellent stay two years in a row

Very clean, comfortable room with great bed. We stayed last year and came back because the staff... See full review

  • CT Squared
  • Jun 5, 2013
Great location!

The hotel was clean and provided everything I needed. Great location right across the street from... See full review

  • Jetting Around
  • Jul 6, 2014
Family-friendly Traverse City hotel steps from the beach
Perched on the shore of the Grand Traverse Bay, the Hampton Inn Traverse City is ideally located in the Cherry Capital of the World. Guests enjoy an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center, and business guests take advantage of an on-site business center. A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms.
Highlights
  • Across the street from the beach, close to airport and downtown
  • Indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • AAA Three Diamond rating
Location
The Hampton Inn is located next door to the Traverse City State Park, a 47-acre urban park that features a quarter mile of beautiful beach on East Grand Traverse Bay. The park provides guests with a bike trail, hiking, fishing, swimming, boat rentals, picnic areas and a playground. The area also boasts six ski areas within 35 miles and more than 30 golf courses. The nearby Dennos Museum Center, located on the campus of Northwestern Michigan College, features three changing exhibit galleries, a sculpture garden, and a unique hands-on gallery.
Rooms
The four-story Hampton Inn Traverse City provides 125 guest rooms and suites with a choice of queen or king beds. Rooms are elegantly furnished in dark wood with accents of taupe and white. Standard amenities include LCD televisions, a work desk and a lap desk, coffee-maker, iron/ironing board and a hair-dryer. High speed Internet access is complimentary. Some suites include kitchenettes.
Features
In addition to the complimentary Hampton On the House hot breakfast, the Hampton Inn Traverse City provides free breakfast-to-go bags, Hampton's On the Run, for those guests who are in a hurry (available Monday through Friday). Business guests can keep up with work at the on-site business center, which features complimentary printing service and free high-speed Internet access. Guests keep fit at the indoor swimming pool and fitness room.
Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (Adjacent)
  • Traverse City State Park (Adjacent)
  • Dennos Museum Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (27 mi/43.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Hotel Map

44.7489 -85.5578
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 2.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Traverse City

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emdean
Hayward, WI
Aug 7, 2011

Great Place to Stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have stayed at several different hotels in Traverse City low to high end. This one is great! Haven't stayed at any of the new ones, but this Hampton Inn is a great hotel and I would not hesitate to stay there again! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 21, 2011

Quiet, Clean, Restful

I stayed at the Hampton Inn while attending a conference at another hotel. I chose the pool and hot tube as a place to get away from work. Pool and hot tube were clean and well maintained. I used and enjoyed having shaded picnic tables just outside the pool area. Great breakfast provided from 6-10 AM. Many restaurants within 5 min. drive. Lake MI was right across the street. Friendly staff. Would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many modestly priced dining places just east of the hotel, 5 minute drive.

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 21, 2011

Quiet, Clean, Restful

I stayed at the Hampton Inn while attending a conference at another hotel. I chose the pool and hot tube as a place to get away from work. Pool and hot tube were clean and well maintained. I used and enjoyed having shaded picnic tables just outside the pool area. Great breakfast provided from 6-10 AM. Many restaurants within 5 min. drive. Lake MI was right across the street. Friendly staff. Would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many modestly priced dining places just east of the hotel, 5 minute drive.

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie Day
Business
Nixa, MO
Jul 20, 2011

Great Experience!

i was there to photograph a wedding. The bed was comfortable. Room very clean! The best part was the breakfast and delicious coffee. I didn't even know there was public beach access across the street until i got there. Traverse City is BEAUTIFUL! It's all vineyards, orchards, and waterfront. Great restaurants and a cute downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Traverse City is BEAUTIFUL! It's all vineyards, orchards, and waterfront. Great restaurants and a cute downtown area.

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie Day
Business
Nixa, MO
Jul 20, 2011

Great Experience!

i was there to photograph a wedding. The bed was comfortable. Room very clean! The best part was the breakfast and delicious coffee. I didn't even know there was public beach access across the street until i got there. Traverse City is BEAUTIFUL! It's all vineyards, orchards, and waterfront. Great restaurants and a cute downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Traverse City is BEAUTIFUL! It's all vineyards, orchards, and waterfront. Great restaurants and a cute downtown area.

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Searcy, AR
Jul 20, 2011

A Nice Place To Stay

This hotel was very clean and professionally decorated. It seemed to be a step up from other hotels. Things were nice and clean and orderly. Many accommodations came with our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Searcy, AR
Jul 20, 2011

A Nice Place To Stay

This hotel was very clean and professionally decorated. It seemed to be a step up from other hotels. Things were nice and clean and orderly. Many accommodations came with our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AQ Super Aunt
Frisco, TX
Jul 18, 2011

Great Traverse City Hotel

The staff was very accommodating and the hotel room very clean! The beds were very comfortable and we felt safe while staying there (3 women). The only thing I wished the room had was a small fridge for food that was bought and not completely consumed. Overall, I would give this a 4.5 rating out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 18, 2011

Clean and Friendly

-Clear Rooms -Clean Pool -Good Breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AQ Super Aunt
Frisco, TX
Jul 18, 2011

Great Traverse City Hotel

The staff was very accommodating and the hotel room very clean! The beds were very comfortable and we felt safe while staying there (3 women). The only thing I wished the room had was a small fridge for food that was bought and not completely consumed. Overall, I would give this a 4.5 rating out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top