$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hampton Inn Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 1000 U.S. 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Traverse City

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MWash
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Mar 12, 2014

Family Visit

Great Staff and excellent breakfast. Pool and hottub were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidy H.
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Feb 17, 2014

Great location and price!

I was very pleased and pleasantly surprised by this hotel, didn't expect much but the staff was great and the room was very comfortable and clean! It was also in a central location and you cant beat free breakfast. The only thing I would say is that the pool had an excessive amount of chlorine because my eyes were burning and that normally doesnt happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Phil's on the Front

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.G.
Business
Soo, Canada
Dec 2, 2013

Retail Therapy

This is a great hotel if you don't mind being a bit away from downtown and the shopping mall. Nothing is more than a 15 minute drive anyways. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The continental breakfast offered a huge variety and everything was fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judge D
Business
Corunna, MI
Dec 2, 2013

Up for a Party

A mini fridge in the room would have been nice but the wifi signal was good and the bedding was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kols
Business
Novi,Mi
Oct 6, 2013

Fall getaway

The Hampton Inn in Traverse City proved to be a convenient central location for a trip to the Old Mission and Leelanau Peninsulas. My husband and I stayed 3 nights as we toured the Vineyards and visited the beautiful shoreline towns of the area. The Hampton Inn provided a clean room and friendly staff. It was great to start each day with a warm breakfast with lots of choices. Mini fridges would have been a great addition to the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zubie
Business
goodrich, michigan
Aug 15, 2013

vacation

This was my first experience with this company. Clean room and nice breakfast. I will use this company again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ThMgrAl
Business
Michigan, USA
Jun 11, 2013

Traverse City Visit

No bathtub in room. Large shower only. Room was comfortable but smaller than expected. Indoor pool was cold, we did not venture in. Hot tub was small and jets didn't seem to function in high position. Staff was courteous. Breakfast was wonderful, In top 10% of anywhere I have stayed. Location was near State Park and across from East Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Near numerous activities. Across from State Park beach. Short drive to downtown, golf course, casinos, and dining. Also near airport.

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CT Squared
Business
Mansfield, OH, USA
Jun 5, 2013

Excellent stay two years in a row

Very clean, comfortable room with great bed. We stayed last year and came back because the staff works very hard to make your experience a good one. Right across the street from the beach (it's a main road though, so you have to dodge some traffic at busy parts of the day). Easy access to the TART bike path, just a few miles into downtown. Free breakfast, clean pool/gym facilities (definitely small, but they work). We were gone most of the day at wineries, dunes, shopping, etc, but always came back to a very clean room and fresh coffee/good creamers available in the large lobby. If we come back again, we will definitely be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Treat yourself to breakfast at Bay Bread Co. one day. Amazing fresh baked breads & breakfast sandwiches. Order your food, then head upstairs to their adjacent "Roost," where you can enjoy a mug of coffee, book/maps/paper, and they will bring your food to you to eat with a view of the bay on comfortable seating.

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
England Scottish
Business
Huntley
May 27, 2013

Deposit Problems

I gave my credit card information when I made the reservations for a hold on our room. When I got to the hotel I gave them my new bank card information as our bank had changed from Citizens to Heartland Bank. The girl took the new information but obviously did not use this card used the old one instead. When we got home I had a message from the hotel stating that the card did not go through. I immediately contacted the hotel and they corrected it with the correct debit card number. This morning when I went on line they had charge my account $400 the charge for the room for 2 days was $308.58. On calling the hotel they informed me this was a hold which would take 5-10 days to get refunded to my account. I would also get another $308.58 put on my card tomorrow. My husband spoke to the Manager and after several minutes of conversation she said she would get this corrected tomorrow 28th. I have stayed at any hotels and have never been charged on a card that was given for a hold purpose. We should have been charged for our actual charges only. To say the least if they do not make this correct tomorrow I will never stay at a Hampton Inn again. Even if they do correct it I probably would not take chances in staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ailen
Business
Grand Rpids, Michigan
Apr 6, 2013

Clean, cozy hotel

We spent a night at the great wolf lodge (water park for 2 days) and stayed here the next night. 10 min away from the water park so it was easy to commute. Quite, cozy and clean. I really liked the interior...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top