$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hampton Inn Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 1000 U.S. 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Traverse City

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
josie s
Business
walled lake, mi
Jul 14, 2014

looking good

very quiet hotel, hot tub was out of order--disappointing, great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bubba's --good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northville Spartan
Business
Northville, Michigan
Jul 14, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

This is the best Hampton Inn that I have experienced. I stayed here with my wife and two small kids on the final weekend of the 2014 Cherry Festival. Even though the place was sold out, it was quiet and clean. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice and breakfast was great. The room was clean and nicely decorated, if slightly small. In fact, it seemed as if the entire place had been remodeled recently (or maybe it is just that new). Beds were comfortable, but not the heavenly beds that the Hilton brand is known for. You're paying a bit of a premium to be directly across from the beach, but location is everything, right? I would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveler from MI
Business
Lansing, MI
Jul 9, 2014

Great Breakfast!

This hotel was more reasonably priced than other hotels in the area during the most busy week of the year in Traverse City. The rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable and the breakfast included in your stay was, without a doubt, the best free breakfast I have seen. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetting Around
Business
Dana Point, CA
Jul 6, 2014

Great location!

The hotel was clean and provided everything I needed. Great location right across the street from the lake. The free parking is easy and rooms very comfortable. Nice business center and fitness center too. I recommend this hotel to anyone needing a nice place to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
josie s
Business
walled lake, mi
Jul 2, 2014

quiet relaxing getaway

staff were great and so was the breakfast! quiet, great amenities hot tub was out of order, however, and it was a little pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ask staff for rec's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wine tour
Business
Grand Rapids, Mi
Jun 30, 2014

Nice weekend

We stayed here for a long weekend to go wine tasting. The hotel is in a nice location, right across the street from the beach. The morning breakfast was much better than anticipated, having actual food: waffles, omelettes sausage, etc. A bit pricy, but for a weekend in June and traverse city it was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennU WB
Business
West Bloomfield, MI
Jun 18, 2014

Would stay again

Nice hotel. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Within walking distance to State Park Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katietraveler
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 3, 2014

Great girls' weekend

My friend and I wanted time away from husbands and kids and I'd never been to Traverse City. This hotel was a bargain and exceeded expectations. It was close to downtown (shopping, restaurants, etc.) and just a 30 min. drive up and down the Peninsula (which I highly recommend for wine tasting), No complaints at all about the hotel other than it was busy/crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Chateau Chantal winery is beautiful and great tasting wines! (Try the sampler - 6 tastings for just $3) and sample the sparkling cherry wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vbo22
Business
detroit, mi
May 29, 2014

solid stay

good breakfast, nice pool area, and comfy beds! across the street is a nice state beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnoopySue
Business
Rochester, MN
May 29, 2014

Comfortable and Close

We enjoyed our stay. It was a good value overall, the desk staff were wonderful. We'd stay there again. Good location, just enough away from the city hub so it's close but not so congested and noisy. I did notice that the bathroom floor didn't look like it was carefully cleaned (there were stray hairs that definitely weren't mine). Also, the fan in the bathroom didn't work and friends who were also staying there told us steam from their shower set off the fire alarm in their room and they had to open the windows and fan their room out. We made use of the lobby area for a gathering and glass of wine and that was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top