$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

3 stars
3575 North US Highway 31S, Traverse City, MI 49684
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Kids had a blast!!

Wonderful place for the kids! Tons of things to do!! Waterpark was so much fun and warm :) Will be... See full review

  • jentug
  • Apr 7, 2014
great wolf

A great getaway from the winter. 10 degrees and 40 mph winds outside. 82 degrees inside.I didn't... See full review

  • popular
  • Feb 23, 2014
Great Wolf Lodge in Traverse City is the only place you can go to experience a huge indoor waterpark; stay in guest rooms designed like beautiful north woods cabins and dine in restaurants that will make you feel like you are camping under the stars. At Great Wolf Lodge our gigantic indoor waterpark is reserved exclusively for our guests. That means we are saving lots of howlin waterpark fun just for you and your pack. So soak yourself under our 1000 gallon tipping bucket; lounge in the endless lazy river; zip down one of our fantastic tube slides or splash in our zero-depth entry pool. Great Wolf Lodge does not do anything in a small way. Be sure to venture outside to the Howl-In-One 18-hole mini golf course. Or let your kids run wild with our live action adventure game called MagiQuest - for an additional fee. And when the kids are ready for some real R and R check out Scooops our ice-cream themed kids spa designed just for the 12 and under set.

Hotel Map

44.7386 -85.6448
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City Rooms

Loft Fireplace Suite
Loft Suite features lofted area-1 queen up-2 queens below-sofa sleeper-1.5 baths-736 SQFT
Family Suite
Family Suite features two queen beds- sofa sleeper-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Kid Cabin Suite
KidCabin Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-twin bed-1 bath-544 SQFT
Kid Cabin Suite Accessible
Kid Cabin Suite ADA features queen bed -sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 bath-544 SQFT
KidKamp Suite
KidKamp Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Whirlpool Fireplace Suite
Whirlpool Suite features a king bed-sofa sleeper-whirlpool tub-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Majestic Bear Suite
Majestic Bear Suite features two queen beds -sofa sleeper-master w/king bed-1 bath-836 SQFT
Queen Sofa ADA-Waterpark Include
Queen Sofa Suite ADA features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Wolf Den Suite
Wolf Den Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT.
Wolf Den Suite Accessible
Wolf Den Suite Accessible features a queen bed-themed area with bunk beds-1 bath-448 SQFT

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Camp Critter Bar and Grille
Our delicious restaurants have more food than you can imagine or eat. We are open daily for breakfast lunch and dinner. For breakfast we feature cooked-to-order omelets French toast hot and cold cereals and a wide variety of tasty pastries. For lunch
Bear Paw Sweets and Eats
Bear Paw Sweets and Eats is many things to many guests. Caffeinated comfort to early risers in need of a morning jolt. Sweet-tooth satisfaction for anyone craving fresh-baked pastries ice cream or more than 20 flavors of our famous homemade fudge.
Spirit Island Snack Shop
With so many slides to choose from it is easy to work up an appetite. Luckily you do not even have to leave the waterpark. Head here for cheeseburgers hot dogs pizza hot pretzels soft drinks adult beverages and more.
Hungry as a Wolf
If youre looking for another quick and easy choice for lunch or dinner check out our new Hungry As A Wolf takeout pizza menu. With choices like homemade pizza bread sticks salad or a Wolf-It-Down family meal your pack is sure to agree on the perfect meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 16, 2007

What a disapointment

Very disapointed with the location. Not close to bay at all - many more hotels along the bay. If you dont mind looking at the highway and buffalo its a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

across field of buffalo - small outlet mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jan 4, 2010

The good, bad and ugly

I picked up broken beer glass all over the carpet from the time we entered the room. I took down a handful to the front desk requesting housekeeping do a thorough cleaning. I continued to pick up glass shards for the next two days and even brought in the housekeeping girl to show her. Corners of the room were dirty and one even had candy wrappers in it; crumbled chips under the bed. Grandchildren had a wonderful time though and thankfully no one got cut from the broken glass. Would have been more enjoyable if they had an indoor pool as an extra amenity. Ceiling fan was off balance so it made a noise the whole time it was on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teen Mom
Michigan
Dec 29, 2010

Great for little kids

This hotel was a great placed for kids ages 6-10. The waterpark was nice, but very crowded and geared toward the little ones. The staff was friendly. The rooms were nothing out of the ordinary. We got the Wolf Den and the bunkbeds were made to fit children in the age brackets above, they were not normal twin sized beds. All in all, it was nice but not worth the money that we spent. I was diappointed that breakfast was not included for the high price. I would suggest this to families with young children, but not too young.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ClifG
Plano, TX
Sep 3, 2014

Great Family fun with Kids

The hotel was nice and well maintained. The staff was great, very personal and helpful. The Camp Critter's breakfast food was average at best, but our server was really great.. I think you can find better choices in town than this restaurant. If you have kids, this hotel offers much to do for them. The magical tour is expensive, so it feels like a bit of a rip off for the money. But the pool & arcade areas are the crown jewels for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Dunkin doughnuts in hotel offer an much more affordable breakfast option than the Critter Camp restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BestValueSeeker
Chicago
Aug 23, 2014

Traverse city water park

Decent place with a nice water park. The rides are good, but thought they are fewer rides compared to some other parks. Had a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Central MI Medic
Mt Pleasant, MI
Mar 3, 2009

Nice Hotel - Water Park needs maintance

I have been staying at the Great Wolf in Traverse City MI at least once a year for many years now. The hotel is nice and clean. The Water Park is also clean. The main issue is how the water park is getting worn out. Many of the user operated water valves on the main play structure dont work along with the ones in the small child play area. Many parts of the pool play areas need general maintance like painting and minor repair. Please note that I did not see any safety issues. But for the ammount it costs to stay here it should be in much better shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

In house Dining was and always has been good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portage Mi
Jun 12, 2011

Fun for tweens too!

Great place even for tweens:) My 11year old just finished 6th grade so we decided to come up for a quick trip, and we're very glad we did! Staff was great, room was great ( very spacious). The magicquest was great and entertained my daughter for hours literally! The lodge had the feel of a slumber party and was great for relaxing while my daughter was safe and entertained;) Local mall was great and you can't beat the scenery:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Troy, MI
Aug 6, 2009

Great Wolf Stay

I traveled with adult children and they weren't too sure about this stay. They ended up loving it. We were able to play miniature golf and followup with ice cream and never had to get in the car and leave the premises. That was the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
May 8, 2007

Good Enough but Not Great

The Great Wolf Lodge in Traverse City MI was a pleasant weekend get away but not quite as it was represented. While much is made of all rooms having balconies, they have lovely views of the road, parking lots or a large (and increasing) condo development. they were also under construction for a new interactive game that would occur throughout the Lodge. The water park was also enjoyable and I can recommend it for families with small children it was not partucularly larger of more impressive than Splash Village in Frankenmuth. The one stand out was the friendly and helpful staff. From check-in til departure they were there to answer any questions about local sites and activities and invariably cheerful (and occasionally funny).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend a visit to the Sleeping Bear Dunes. The kids will Luv it and so will parents. Fit adults Might want to try the Dune Walk to Lake Michigan. It's about 3 hrs round trip walking and very strenuous but well worth the effort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohh haa gigity gigity
lawton mi
Apr 12, 2010

good get away

Restaurant menu was good kind of reminds me of Applebee's food Are stay was great but after two day are 12 and 14 year old were starting to get board of the water park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

myers across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search