$190 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 3575 North US Highway 31S, Traverse City, MI 49684

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zimski odmor
Business
MI
Jan 3, 2010

so much fun for kids

magicquest was great, but the dragon screen was brocken so we could not finish the game. water park is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I carly
Business
Livonia, Mich
Sep 27, 2009

Great time at great wolf

The trip was great it wasn't that packed so we didn't have to waste time standing in lines. My dayghter and her cousins had a great time . We will definatly be going again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JG always moving
Business
Kalamazoo Michigan
Sep 21, 2009

great wolf lodge is awesome

The great wolf lodge in Traverse city is great. Our family has gone 5 times and we always hve a great time. There is so much to do you never have to leave the hotel. The children love all the kids activities at the bear club. The water park is so big you can spend the whole day . Putt putt golf is alot of fun and they even have a climbing wall. The cafe has good food and the prices are reasonable.The hotel fixtures are starting to get old, but they are still acceptable. The kids suites are great to give them their own space. You are close to the city for shopping and sightseeing if you want to leave the hotel. In the fall the leaves changing make the landscape even more beautiful. We will continue to go even if it is just adults they have so much to do. J.G.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davison Mi. & Tampa Fl.
Sep 20, 2009

Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay. Grand-daughter wouldn't leave the water park. Everyone one the staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Limited dining, but it was a little off-season.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, MI
Aug 6, 2009

Great Wolf Stay

I traveled with adult children and they weren't too sure about this stay. They ended up loving it. We were able to play miniature golf and followup with ice cream and never had to get in the car and leave the premises. That was the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saginaw, MI
Aug 4, 2009

Our Stay at Great Wolf Lodge

Beds are a bit hard and springy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has a restaurant but it is pricey and the food is a bit gourmet for kids

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parents of Two
Business
Howell, MI
Jul 22, 2009

LOVED IT! Worth every penny!

The hotel is built for the family vacation so they know how to make it easy on the parents. Check in was fast and the elevators are centrally located so you're not packing the million pounds of stuff down long hallways. The water park is world class and with the cost of the park included in the room fee you're paying next to nothing for your room! We could stay in the water park until 9pm the day we checked out too. There is story time for the kids at night, cookies delivered to the room, the bunk beds are in thier own "cave", fun restaurants equipped to handle kids and still deliver a delicious and affordable meal (and wine/beer!). There wasn't one bad thing. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Waterpark

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Central MI Medic
Business
Mt Pleasant, MI
Mar 3, 2009

Nice Hotel - Water Park needs maintance

I have been staying at the Great Wolf in Traverse City MI at least once a year for many years now. The hotel is nice and clean. The Water Park is also clean. The main issue is how the water park is getting worn out. Many of the user operated water valves on the main play structure dont work along with the ones in the small child play area. Many parts of the pool play areas need general maintance like painting and minor repair. Please note that I did not see any safety issues. But for the ammount it costs to stay here it should be in much better shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In house Dining was and always has been good.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terre Haute
Aug 9, 2008

Great place for kids ages 4 to 13

The room comes with coffee machine, microwave, small refrigerator and an outside balcony on the upper floors/patio on the ground-level floors. The lodge is on a hill on one of the main commercial street/highway near the mall and other shopping outlets. It is not on or immediately near the bay. However, you can see the bay in the far distance from some of the balconies on the north side. This place is very kid oriented, great for ages 4 to 13. Our 15 year-old was not as impressed, but she really enjoyed the water park in the evenings. The advantage here is that on rainy days, there's a place to keep the kids busy and entertained. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Commerce Twp., MI
Jul 27, 2008

Very family oriented

The Great Wolf Lodge was very easy to find. We were welcomed immediately. The room was very clean and comfortable and very roomy. The hotel itself is laid out very well. We were able to keep up with our 10 yr. old grandson very easily. We had a wonderful time in the waterpark, it was also very clean. The Sleeping Bear Dunes was only about 30 from the Hotel and time well spent going there. We will be going back to The Great Wolf Lodge again this winter. We give it a Thumbs Up and an A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top