$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 3575 North US Highway 31S, Traverse City, MI 49684

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonya awesome mom
Gladwin MI
Jul 6, 2013

Awesome family getaway

My family and myself have come here many times and we always leave with the same attitude. The Great Wolf Lodge is an awesome place to stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 18, 2010

Lots of fun ... no sleep

Wonderful stay but the ala carte activities should have been included in a $200 room rate. Paying $30 for putt-putt and another $30 per child for the "must-have" interactive treasure hunt was insulting and we opted not to participate. The pool, facitlity, restaurant and staff were WONDERFUL. The down side were the broken down, old mattresses that sunk in the middle. But the towels were new and fluffy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Aug 13, 2010

Great Wolf Trip

Excellent indoor and outdoor activities with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Boy Mom
Business
Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Jun 18, 2010

Lots of Fun.. but Pricey

The experience itself was amazing.. Definitely have to go there at least once in your life. All of the things around the hotle can become a bit pricey.. but worth the fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlets are next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohh haa gigity gigity
Business
lawton mi
Apr 12, 2010

good get away

Restaurant menu was good kind of reminds me of Applebee's food Are stay was great but after two day are 12 and 14 year old were starting to get board of the water park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

myers across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fliint mi
Apr 12, 2010

great trip

fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hero Mom & Dad
Business
Fruitport, MI
Apr 12, 2010

"Great Family Fun"

All of the activities are very easily accessible from your room. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

They have a decent size in-room refrigerator and microwave if you want to bring snacks and drinks. With the kids doing all of the water activities they tend to get very hungry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traverse City, MI
Apr 2, 2010

Family Fun

Wonderful trip for families. The waterpark keeps them busy and tires them out! The staff was wonderful. We had a problem with the tack strip by the slider door and they came up immediately to fix it. Very family oriented and willing to do anything to make the guest happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudsonville, MI
Mar 26, 2010

Mid Winter Break

We had a great time at the Lodge! My husband played with the kids for an hour so I could get my workout in and I was disappointed with the equipment. I know most people don't go to the lodge for fitness but some of extreme fitness people LOVE to workout. I normally enjoy working out in new locations but was not happy with how old the machines were and lack of weights. We did however have a great time as a family and the kids won't stop talking about it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bingle
Business
Cedar Springs MI
Mar 25, 2010

What a Great time at Great Wolf Lodge

My family had a great time on our trip to the great wolf lodge. They were busy the whole time we were there. the water partk took up most of the time but there was also the northern lights where they could spend their tokens playing games wining tickets to get prizes. Not to mention the Ice cream, candy and gift shop were all added bonuses. We were only there for one full day so did not have time to play the magical game though out the hotel but will be sure to do so next time. Rooms were very clean and well keept staff was friendly and quick to respond. Requested extra towels and pillows and were in our room in less than 10 min. Thanks for the great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We found that to save a little money on food we used microwave meals and our own drinks it worked out great. bring your cooler fill it up at the hotel with ice and keep your drinks cold use the fridge for food depending how long you stay also a meijers down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traverse City, MI
Feb 16, 2010

Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Enjoyed the water park very much. Everything was well laid out and easy to find. The staff were all very helpful and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top