$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

3 stars
3575 North US Highway 31S, Traverse City, MI 49684
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Great family trip

My two boys had a blast at the indoor water park and arcade, and enjoyed having their own "tent"... See full review

  • Hawks Fan
  • Jan 9, 2015
Kids had a blast!!

Wonderful place for the kids! Tons of things to do!! Waterpark was so much fun and warm :) Will be... See full review

  • jentug
  • Apr 7, 2014
Great Wolf Lodge in Traverse City is the only place you can go to experience a huge indoor waterpark; stay in guest rooms designed like beautiful north woods cabins and dine in restaurants that will make you feel like you are camping under the stars. At Great Wolf Lodge our gigantic indoor waterpark is reserved exclusively for our guests. That means we are saving lots of howlin waterpark fun just for you and your pack. So soak yourself under our 1000 gallon tipping bucket; lounge in the endless lazy river; zip down one of our fantastic tube slides or splash in our zero-depth entry pool. Great Wolf Lodge does not do anything in a small way. Be sure to venture outside to the Howl-In-One 18-hole mini golf course. Or let your kids run wild with our live action adventure game called MagiQuest - for an additional fee. And when the kids are ready for some real R and R check out Scooops our ice-cream themed kids spa designed just for the 12 and under set.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City Rooms

Loft Fireplace Suite
Loft Suite features lofted area-1 queen up-2 queens below-sofa sleeper-1.5 baths-736 SQFT
Family Suite
Family Suite features two queen beds- sofa sleeper-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Kid Cabin Suite
KidCabin Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-twin bed-1 bath-544 SQFT
Kid Cabin Suite Accessible
Kid Cabin Suite ADA features queen bed -sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 bath-544 SQFT
KidKamp Suite
KidKamp Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Whirlpool Fireplace Suite
Whirlpool Suite features a king bed-sofa sleeper-whirlpool tub-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Majestic Bear Suite
Majestic Bear Suite features two queen beds -sofa sleeper-master w/king bed-1 bath-836 SQFT
Queen Sofa ADA-Waterpark Include
Queen Sofa Suite ADA features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Wolf Den Suite
Wolf Den Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT.
Wolf Den Suite Accessible
Wolf Den Suite Accessible features a queen bed-themed area with bunk beds-1 bath-448 SQFT

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Camp Critter Bar and Grille
Our delicious restaurants have more food than you can imagine or eat. We are open daily for breakfast lunch and dinner. For breakfast we feature cooked-to-order omelets French toast hot and cold cereals and a wide variety of tasty pastries. For lunch
Bear Paw Sweets and Eats
Bear Paw Sweets and Eats is many things to many guests. Caffeinated comfort to early risers in need of a morning jolt. Sweet-tooth satisfaction for anyone craving fresh-baked pastries ice cream or more than 20 flavors of our famous homemade fudge.
Spirit Island Snack Shop
With so many slides to choose from it is easy to work up an appetite. Luckily you do not even have to leave the waterpark. Head here for cheeseburgers hot dogs pizza hot pretzels soft drinks adult beverages and more.
Hungry as a Wolf
If youre looking for another quick and easy choice for lunch or dinner check out our new Hungry As A Wolf takeout pizza menu. With choices like homemade pizza bread sticks salad or a Wolf-It-Down family meal your pack is sure to agree on the perfect meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohh haa gigity gigity
Business
lawton mi
Apr 12, 2010

good get away

Restaurant menu was good kind of reminds me of Applebee's food Are stay was great but after two day are 12 and 14 year old were starting to get board of the water park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

myers across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fliint mi
Apr 12, 2010

great trip

fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hero Mom & Dad
Business
Fruitport, MI
Apr 12, 2010

"Great Family Fun"

All of the activities are very easily accessible from your room. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

They have a decent size in-room refrigerator and microwave if you want to bring snacks and drinks. With the kids doing all of the water activities they tend to get very hungry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traverse City, MI
Apr 2, 2010

Family Fun

Wonderful trip for families. The waterpark keeps them busy and tires them out! The staff was wonderful. We had a problem with the tack strip by the slider door and they came up immediately to fix it. Very family oriented and willing to do anything to make the guest happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudsonville, MI
Mar 26, 2010

Mid Winter Break

We had a great time at the Lodge! My husband played with the kids for an hour so I could get my workout in and I was disappointed with the equipment. I know most people don't go to the lodge for fitness but some of extreme fitness people LOVE to workout. I normally enjoy working out in new locations but was not happy with how old the machines were and lack of weights. We did however have a great time as a family and the kids won't stop talking about it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bingle
Business
Cedar Springs MI
Mar 25, 2010

What a Great time at Great Wolf Lodge

My family had a great time on our trip to the great wolf lodge. They were busy the whole time we were there. the water partk took up most of the time but there was also the northern lights where they could spend their tokens playing games wining tickets to get prizes. Not to mention the Ice cream, candy and gift shop were all added bonuses. We were only there for one full day so did not have time to play the magical game though out the hotel but will be sure to do so next time. Rooms were very clean and well keept staff was friendly and quick to respond. Requested extra towels and pillows and were in our room in less than 10 min. Thanks for the great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We found that to save a little money on food we used microwave meals and our own drinks it worked out great. bring your cooler fill it up at the hotel with ice and keep your drinks cold use the fridge for food depending how long you stay also a meijers down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traverse City, MI
Feb 16, 2010

Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Enjoyed the water park very much. Everything was well laid out and easy to find. The staff were all very helpful and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traverse City, MI
Jan 23, 2010

Our experience

Stayed with our 4 kids ages 4,5,7,8. Had fun at the waterpark; not good set-up with changing/shower room. Room above ours was very noisy. Kids runnning up and down halls. Where's security? Why arent they checking? With as much as you pay why isn't there some kind of continental breakfast at least!!!??? This was unbelievable to me. Makes for so much more packing to feed everyone and save money!! Had to pay an extra $50 since room rate was only for 4 and there was 6 of us. Maybe this was in the fine print somewhere and I missed it. [...] Otherwise, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jan 4, 2010

The good, bad and ugly

I picked up broken beer glass all over the carpet from the time we entered the room. I took down a handful to the front desk requesting housekeeping do a thorough cleaning. I continued to pick up glass shards for the next two days and even brought in the housekeeping girl to show her. Corners of the room were dirty and one even had candy wrappers in it; crumbled chips under the bed. Grandchildren had a wonderful time though and thankfully no one got cut from the broken glass. Would have been more enjoyable if they had an indoor pool as an extra amenity. Ceiling fan was off balance so it made a noise the whole time it was on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zimski odmor
Business
MI
Jan 3, 2010

so much fun for kids

magicquest was great, but the dragon screen was brocken so we could not finish the game. water park is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top