$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

3 stars
3575 North US Highway 31S, Traverse City, MI 49684
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
50 reviews
Kids had a blast!!

Wonderful place for the kids! Tons of things to do!! Waterpark was so much fun and warm :) Will be... See full review

  • jentug
  • Apr 7, 2014
great wolf

A great getaway from the winter. 10 degrees and 40 mph winds outside. 82 degrees inside.I didn't... See full review

  • popular
  • Feb 23, 2014
Great Wolf Lodge in Traverse City is the only place you can go to experience a huge indoor waterpark; stay in guest rooms designed like beautiful north woods cabins and dine in restaurants that will make you feel like you are camping under the stars. At Great Wolf Lodge our gigantic indoor waterpark is reserved exclusively for our guests. That means we are saving lots of howlin waterpark fun just for you and your pack. So soak yourself under our 1000 gallon tipping bucket; lounge in the endless lazy river; zip down one of our fantastic tube slides or splash in our zero-depth entry pool. Great Wolf Lodge does not do anything in a small way. Be sure to venture outside to the Howl-In-One 18-hole mini golf course. Or let your kids run wild with our live action adventure game called MagiQuest - for an additional fee. And when the kids are ready for some real R and R check out Scooops our ice-cream themed kids spa designed just for the 12 and under set.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City Rooms

Loft Fireplace Suite
Loft Suite features lofted area-1 queen up-2 queens below-sofa sleeper-1.5 baths-736 SQFT
Family Suite
Family Suite features two queen beds- sofa sleeper-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Kid Cabin Suite
KidCabin Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-twin bed-1 bath-544 SQFT
Kid Cabin Suite Accessible
Kid Cabin Suite ADA features queen bed -sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 bath-544 SQFT
KidKamp Suite
KidKamp Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Whirlpool Fireplace Suite
Whirlpool Suite features a king bed-sofa sleeper-whirlpool tub-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Majestic Bear Suite
Majestic Bear Suite features two queen beds -sofa sleeper-master w/king bed-1 bath-836 SQFT
Queen Sofa ADA-Waterpark Include
Queen Sofa Suite ADA features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Wolf Den Suite
Wolf Den Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT.
Wolf Den Suite Accessible
Wolf Den Suite Accessible features a queen bed-themed area with bunk beds-1 bath-448 SQFT

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Camp Critter Bar and Grille
Our delicious restaurants have more food than you can imagine or eat. We are open daily for breakfast lunch and dinner. For breakfast we feature cooked-to-order omelets French toast hot and cold cereals and a wide variety of tasty pastries. For lunch
Bear Paw Sweets and Eats
Bear Paw Sweets and Eats is many things to many guests. Caffeinated comfort to early risers in need of a morning jolt. Sweet-tooth satisfaction for anyone craving fresh-baked pastries ice cream or more than 20 flavors of our famous homemade fudge.
Spirit Island Snack Shop
With so many slides to choose from it is easy to work up an appetite. Luckily you do not even have to leave the waterpark. Head here for cheeseburgers hot dogs pizza hot pretzels soft drinks adult beverages and more.
Hungry as a Wolf
If youre looking for another quick and easy choice for lunch or dinner check out our new Hungry As A Wolf takeout pizza menu. With choices like homemade pizza bread sticks salad or a Wolf-It-Down family meal your pack is sure to agree on the perfect meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
End of Summer Fun
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Great Wolf

Staff was very helpful - even the lifeguards. Many things to do at the hotel. Close to shopping, food, etc. Fun for the whole family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You may want to think about bringing food back to the hotel. The food at the hotel is somewhat expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tired CJ
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 10, 2011

Great family geataway

Great Wolf Lodge is one of the best family get aways. Everything is right in the hotel, there is no need to leave. Entertainment, food (a little pricey), relaxation. My kids, even the 17 year old enjoy the stay at Great Wolf Lodge. I will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of eateries near by. Olive Garden, Out Back Steak house, Chilies all within a very short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portage Mi
Jun 12, 2011

Fun for tweens too!

Great place even for tweens:) My 11year old just finished 6th grade so we decided to come up for a quick trip, and we're very glad we did! Staff was great, room was great ( very spacious). The magicquest was great and entertained my daughter for hours literally! The lodge had the feel of a slumber party and was great for relaxing while my daughter was safe and entertained;) Local mall was great and you can't beat the scenery:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teen Mom
Business
Michigan
Dec 29, 2010

Great for little kids

This hotel was a great placed for kids ages 6-10. The waterpark was nice, but very crowded and geared toward the little ones. The staff was friendly. The rooms were nothing out of the ordinary. We got the Wolf Den and the bunkbeds were made to fit children in the age brackets above, they were not normal twin sized beds. All in all, it was nice but not worth the money that we spent. I was diappointed that breakfast was not included for the high price. I would suggest this to families with young children, but not too young.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traverse City
Aug 23, 2010

Great family place

We loved the hotel and the location. We stayed at the hotel but it also was in a location where we were able to leave and visit/tour the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 18, 2010

Lots of fun ... no sleep

Wonderful stay but the ala carte activities should have been included in a $200 room rate. Paying $30 for putt-putt and another $30 per child for the "must-have" interactive treasure hunt was insulting and we opted not to participate. The pool, facitlity, restaurant and staff were WONDERFUL. The down side were the broken down, old mattresses that sunk in the middle. But the towels were new and fluffy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Aug 13, 2010

Great Wolf Trip

Excellent indoor and outdoor activities with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Boy Mom
Business
Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Jun 18, 2010

Lots of Fun.. but Pricey

The experience itself was amazing.. Definitely have to go there at least once in your life. All of the things around the hotle can become a bit pricey.. but worth the fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlets are next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohh haa gigity gigity
Business
lawton mi
Apr 12, 2010

good get away

Restaurant menu was good kind of reminds me of Applebee's food Are stay was great but after two day are 12 and 14 year old were starting to get board of the water park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

myers across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fliint mi
Apr 12, 2010

great trip

fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top