$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 3575 North US Highway 31S, Traverse City, MI 49684

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Grandsons
Business
Fennville MI
Apr 13, 2014

Spoiling the Grandsons

A great get-away for the whole family, my husband and I treated the family to a two day stay. The grandsons had a blast not only in the water park but also on their quest to play the game offered to play. The only draw back was it was expensive to purchase the wands for my five grandsons who all wanted to play. We all had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

purchase one bowling for who ever wants to play, you can all play on one alley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jentug
Business
Rogers City, MI
Apr 7, 2014

Kids had a blast!!

Wonderful place for the kids! Tons of things to do!! Waterpark was so much fun and warm :) Will be going back very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
popular
Business
taverse city
Feb 23, 2014

great wolf

A great getaway from the winter. 10 degrees and 40 mph winds outside. 82 degrees inside.I didn't want to leave. My 10 year old loved it. Staff was very good A great place for kids The place is a great spot for kids they will love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Autumn Deuel
Business
Saginaw, Mi
Feb 17, 2014

Can't wait to return

Everything about this hotel is geared towards kids! My 6 year old had an amzing time. We stayed 2 nights n wish wed of stayed longer to get in everything this lodge has to offer. The paw pass was a great deal and the magic game was awesome. The only thing as an adult there wasnt much for us to do and the lazy river could use a few more inches of water n the bottom if your not in a tube scraps your knees n feet. The restaurant was great and the shops were pretty good too. We will def return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was awesome in the hotel.. If your looking for an outside restaurant for dinner we really enjoyed Sorellina in downtown Traverse City.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Muffin
Business
South Lyon, MI
Sep 19, 2013

Expensive, but lots to do!

This hotel is expensive and I realize the cost of operating the watermark is included in your room price. But the upscale hotels in Disney run for the same price. That being said, there is a lot to do in the hotel. The restaurant was okay but nothing to brag about. The kids magic wand quest within the hotel is nice for the kids, but we found that kids were running through the hallways to complete the quest and it was very noisy at times. The hotel is quite a way from Traverse City beaches through congested traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend wedding and beach
Business
kansas
Aug 26, 2013

family weekend and wedding

good time had by all. lazy river too shallow. nice rooms. could use a few more elevators. Everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzie67
Business
Homewood, IL, USA
Jul 16, 2013

Great for families.

Had a ball with our kids. Very kid friendly with not too many rules or restrictions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonya awesome mom
Business
Gladwin MI
Jul 6, 2013

Awesome family getaway

My family and myself have come here many times and we always leave with the same attitude. The Great Wolf Lodge is an awesome place to stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Fun Wanted
Business
West Michigan
Apr 3, 2013

Great Getaway

A fun time for all! We have children, ages 5 - 12, and had a fabulous time. Loved the slides and water fun and definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We are frugal and did not want to purchase food on site (very expensive), so we recommend bringing a cooler with food (cereal, etc.) For lunch we had sandwiches, chips, fruit and for dinner there's a Pizza Hut right down the road with good deals for carryout. Ate well without spending a lot. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indoor waterpark fans
Business
Michigan
Nov 24, 2012

Kid friendly vacation

First time visit to Great Wolf Lodge in Traverse City. I have three children ages 2, 6, and 8. They love waterparks! Interestingly, they enjoyed more Magiquest! The very kid friendly staff, activities, shopping, and waterpark make this a nice getaway. I would spend at least two nights next time. I marked the value low because the hotel is pricey and you have to pay extra for most activities except for the waterpark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want to give kids the full experience you can purchase a cub pass that will give you lots of the special extra cost activities at a good discounted price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top