$220 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

3 stars
3575 North US Highway 31S, Traverse City, MI 49684
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
74 reviews
Kids had a blast!!

Wonderful place for the kids! Tons of things to do!! Waterpark was so much fun and warm :) Will be... See full review

  • jentug
  • Apr 7, 2014
great wolf

A great getaway from the winter. 10 degrees and 40 mph winds outside. 82 degrees inside.I didn't... See full review

  • popular
  • Feb 23, 2014
Great Wolf Lodge in Traverse City is the only place you can go to experience a huge indoor waterpark; stay in guest rooms designed like beautiful north woods cabins and dine in restaurants that will make you feel like you are camping under the stars. At Great Wolf Lodge our gigantic indoor waterpark is reserved exclusively for our guests. That means we are saving lots of howlin waterpark fun just for you and your pack. So soak yourself under our 1000 gallon tipping bucket; lounge in the endless lazy river; zip down one of our fantastic tube slides or splash in our zero-depth entry pool. Great Wolf Lodge does not do anything in a small way. Be sure to venture outside to the Howl-In-One 18-hole mini golf course. Or let your kids run wild with our live action adventure game called MagiQuest - for an additional fee. And when the kids are ready for some real R and R check out Scooops our ice-cream themed kids spa designed just for the 12 and under set.

Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City Rooms

Loft Fireplace Suite
Loft Suite features lofted area-1 queen up-2 queens below-sofa sleeper-1.5 baths-736 SQFT
Family Suite
Family Suite features two queen beds- sofa sleeper-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Kid Cabin Suite
KidCabin Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-twin bed-1 bath-544 SQFT
Kid Cabin Suite Accessible
Kid Cabin Suite ADA features queen bed -sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 bath-544 SQFT
KidKamp Suite
KidKamp Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Whirlpool Fireplace Suite
Whirlpool Suite features a king bed-sofa sleeper-whirlpool tub-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Majestic Bear Suite
Majestic Bear Suite features two queen beds -sofa sleeper-master w/king bed-1 bath-836 SQFT
Queen Sofa ADA-Waterpark Include
Queen Sofa Suite ADA features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Wolf Den Suite
Wolf Den Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT.
Wolf Den Suite Accessible
Wolf Den Suite Accessible features a queen bed-themed area with bunk beds-1 bath-448 SQFT

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.7386 -85.6448
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Camp Critter Bar and Grille
Our delicious restaurants have more food than you can imagine or eat. We are open daily for breakfast lunch and dinner. For breakfast we feature cooked-to-order omelets French toast hot and cold cereals and a wide variety of tasty pastries. For lunch
Bear Paw Sweets and Eats
Bear Paw Sweets and Eats is many things to many guests. Caffeinated comfort to early risers in need of a morning jolt. Sweet-tooth satisfaction for anyone craving fresh-baked pastries ice cream or more than 20 flavors of our famous homemade fudge.
Spirit Island Snack Shop
With so many slides to choose from it is easy to work up an appetite. Luckily you do not even have to leave the waterpark. Head here for cheeseburgers hot dogs pizza hot pretzels soft drinks adult beverages and more.
Hungry as a Wolf
If youre looking for another quick and easy choice for lunch or dinner check out our new Hungry As A Wolf takeout pizza menu. With choices like homemade pizza bread sticks salad or a Wolf-It-Down family meal your pack is sure to agree on the perfect meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonya awesome mom
Gladwin MI
Jul 6, 2013

Awesome family getaway

My family and myself have come here many times and we always leave with the same attitude. The Great Wolf Lodge is an awesome place to stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BearlyThere
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jun 24, 2014

Fun, fun, fun

As a family of four plus a grandmother, we wanted to blend sightseeing at Sleeping Bear Dunes with kid-oriented activities. Great Wolf fit the bill perfectly. The waterpark was fun and the MagiQuest sparked their interest. This is not a low-budget experience, so expect to pay for extras - but we all enjoyed it and were never bored throughout the long weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The lodge is near several fast food outlets and pharmacy/supermarkets. We noticed some guests bringing shopping in from these places - for a longer stay than ours, it would save money to have breakfast and lunch outside the lodge.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle mom
Michigan
Apr 29, 2014

Enjoyed my stay

Most everything the handle very professionally and in a timely matter. Overal I enjoyed my stay there and would go back again:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Paws pass if your going to have your kids try out all the different activists

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Grandsons
Fennville MI
Apr 13, 2014

Spoiling the Grandsons

A great get-away for the whole family, my husband and I treated the family to a two day stay. The grandsons had a blast not only in the water park but also on their quest to play the game offered to play. The only draw back was it was expensive to purchase the wands for my five grandsons who all wanted to play. We all had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

purchase one bowling for who ever wants to play, you can all play on one alley.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jentug
Rogers City, MI
Apr 7, 2014

Kids had a blast!!

Wonderful place for the kids! Tons of things to do!! Waterpark was so much fun and warm :) Will be going back very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
popular
taverse city
Feb 23, 2014

great wolf

A great getaway from the winter. 10 degrees and 40 mph winds outside. 82 degrees inside.I didn't want to leave. My 10 year old loved it. Staff was very good A great place for kids The place is a great spot for kids they will love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Autumn Deuel
Saginaw, Mi
Feb 17, 2014

Can't wait to return

Everything about this hotel is geared towards kids! My 6 year old had an amzing time. We stayed 2 nights n wish wed of stayed longer to get in everything this lodge has to offer. The paw pass was a great deal and the magic game was awesome. The only thing as an adult there wasnt much for us to do and the lazy river could use a few more inches of water n the bottom if your not in a tube scraps your knees n feet. The restaurant was great and the shops were pretty good too. We will def return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was awesome in the hotel.. If your looking for an outside restaurant for dinner we really enjoyed Sorellina in downtown Traverse City.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Muffin
South Lyon, MI
Sep 19, 2013

Expensive, but lots to do!

This hotel is expensive and I realize the cost of operating the watermark is included in your room price. But the upscale hotels in Disney run for the same price. That being said, there is a lot to do in the hotel. The restaurant was okay but nothing to brag about. The kids magic wand quest within the hotel is nice for the kids, but we found that kids were running through the hallways to complete the quest and it was very noisy at times. The hotel is quite a way from Traverse City beaches through congested traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend wedding and beach
kansas
Aug 26, 2013

family weekend and wedding

good time had by all. lazy river too shallow. nice rooms. could use a few more elevators. Everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzie67
Homewood, IL, USA
Jul 16, 2013

Great for families.

Had a ball with our kids. Very kid friendly with not too many rules or restrictions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonya awesome mom
Gladwin MI
Jul 6, 2013

Awesome family getaway

My family and myself have come here many times and we always leave with the same attitude. The Great Wolf Lodge is an awesome place to stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top