$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Grand Beach Resort

2 stars
1683 U.S. 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Excellent hotel!!

Loved the place....had a king room over looking the lake. Very clean and staff was very nice and... See full review

  • New Year's Eve couple
  • Feb 13, 2014
Wonderful!

We had a wonderful time during our stay! The room was great and we enjoyed the beach. The beach was... See full review

  • AMRBDM
  • Aug 26, 2013
The Grand Beach Resort and Sugar Beach Resort Hotels are two of the finest waterfront lodging facilities located in Traverse City Michigan. Nestled on beautiful East Grand Traverse Bay each hotel comfortably sits on over 600' of sugar sand beach, perfect for enjoying water sports, building sand castles with the kids, or evening sunsets in Northern Michigan. Both hotels offer an indoor pool, hot tub, deluxe complimentary continental breakfast and many more amenities to make your stay an especially enjoyable and relaxing retreat. Each Resort Hotel offers a wide array of guest rooms. From large suites to accommodate family vacations, deluxe rooms with in-room whirlpool spas for that romantic escape and spacious standard rooms for those sometimes necessary business trips. Amenity - Free Breakfast.

Hotel Map

44.7468 -85.5473
Area served
Traverse City.
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport.
Area description
Traverse City has an abundance of outdoor adventures like the Sleeping Bear Dunes, Beach Bums Baseball, Lighthouse Museum, adventure golf, drive-in theater, sailing, and much more. For those seeking indoor fun, there is The Interlochen Center for the Arts, The Great Lakes Children's Museum, shopping at the Grand Traverse Mall, along with many museums and wineries.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Grand Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Guest Room
Whether for business or vacation, all rooms are very spacious and have all the extras that will make your stay with us a pleasure. Each room features high speed wireless internet, refrigerators, coffee, and private balconies.
Standard Guest Room
Whether for business or vacation, all rooms are very spacious and have all the extras that will make your stay with us a pleasure. Each room features high speed wireless internet, refrigerators, coffee, and private balconies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nzd033
Tecumseh, MI 49286, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Great Beach!

Nice hotel in a good location, spacious rooms, very friendly and accomodating staff, decent continental breakfast. Wonderful beach, lots of beach seating. Dairy Queen is across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Happy Hog Cafe, about 2 miles down the road had a great breakfast, and wonderful homemade cinnamon rolls!

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Di54
bronson, mi
Oct 11, 2011

beautiful view

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great weekend getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
TRAVERSE CITY, MICHIGAN
Oct 3, 2010

GREAT GETAWAY

IT WASN'T WHAT I EXPECTED. IT WAS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL AND EVERYONE WAS NICE. THERE WAS A FULL BREAKFAST JUST NEEDED MEAT THERE. THE STAFF WERE QUICK AND FRIENDLY TO BAD IT WAS COLD. THE VIEW WAS BEAUTIFUL!!! THE VEASEY'S

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan, USA
Sep 6, 2011

I'd stay again

Great location, nice beach, good size rooms, staff was friendly, breakfast had some nice features like fresh fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick and Lisa
Buffalo, NY, USA
Oct 6, 2011

What a view

Boy, who could ask for anything more, waking up and looking out over a glorious bay. Great location, comfortable, breakfast buffet, close to everything. Try it you will like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geof
Paw Paw, MI, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Staff

We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the well informed friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMRBDM
Saginaw, MI
Aug 26, 2013

Wonderful!

We had a wonderful time during our stay! The room was great and we enjoyed the beach. The beach was beautiful! Definitely will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search