$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Grand Beach Resort

2 stars
1683 U.S. 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
26 reviews
great as usual

We have stayed at Grand Beach several times very nice place nice location friendly staff. See full review

  • lenp
  • Sep 19, 2014
Excellent hotel!!

Loved the place....had a king room over looking the lake. Very clean and staff was very nice and... See full review

  • New Year's Eve couple
  • Feb 13, 2014
The Grand Beach Resort and Sugar Beach Resort Hotels are two of the finest waterfront lodging facilities located in Traverse City Michigan. Nestled on beautiful East Grand Traverse Bay each hotel comfortably sits on over 600' of sugar sand beach, perfect for enjoying water sports, building sand castles with the kids, or evening sunsets in Northern Michigan. Both hotels offer an indoor pool, hot tub, deluxe complimentary continental breakfast and many more amenities to make your stay an especially enjoyable and relaxing retreat. Each Resort Hotel offers a wide array of guest rooms. From large suites to accommodate family vacations, deluxe rooms with in-room whirlpool spas for that romantic escape and spacious standard rooms for those sometimes necessary business trips. Amenity - Free Breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grand Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Guest Room
Whether for business or vacation, all rooms are very spacious and have all the extras that will make your stay with us a pleasure. Each room features high speed wireless internet, refrigerators, coffee, and private balconies.
Standard Guest Room
Whether for business or vacation, all rooms are very spacious and have all the extras that will make your stay with us a pleasure. Each room features high speed wireless internet, refrigerators, coffee, and private balconies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 26
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Courtnykay
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 14, 2009

Didn't spend a lot of time there, but...

My boyfriend and I stayed at Grand Beach Resort on 9/12/09 because we were in town for wine tasting and sight seeing. I was bummed that we had to stick with the 2 double beds and couldn't be switched to a room with a king size bed, but that wasn't a main issue. The room we had was a lock-off style room, and there was a family with small children staying next door. We knew this because for the first hour we were there, all we could here were kids (and adults), talking, laughing, crying, chasing each other around, etc. This wasn't the hotel's fault that the family was being so loud, but the walls were not very "noise-proof". That was my main complaint--you could hear everything going on in the hallway, by the elevators, and in neighboring rooms. Other than that, it's a beautiful hotel with great beach views, and the continental breakfast was delicious and well-staffed (and clean!!). I would stay there again, but preferably for a little less money. (One other note--it would have been nice to have a view of the water from our room, and not the parking lot).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJ33
Business
Macomb, MI
Jun 4, 2012

Almost perfect

We stayed the night before the Bayshore Marathon. We asked for late checkout the following day, so we had time to shower after the race. We were told that it couldn't be done because they were 100% booked. The sign still said vacancy though. They did offer use of the private beach the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany SQH
Business
Baroda, mi
Oct 20, 2012

Honeymoon

Perfect view of the bay the room was beautiful the best hotel we have ever stayed at with the most comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The down town shops were great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington mi
Jul 28, 2009

grand beach

fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shelby Township, MI
Feb 7, 2011

Overall great.

Overall the hotel was great. Staff was friendly, professional and helpful. The room was nice with lots of space and great view of the bay. We went for a weekend of cross country skiing. It was a very convenient location to skiing, dining and shopping. The only complaint I had were the sheets would not stay on the bed. Did not fit right. Even had housekeeping come in and change them our second night with same issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Poppycocks restaraunt was great as well as Peasano's Pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheTravelerInTimeAndSpace
Business
Michigan
Aug 27, 2014

Overall Good Experience

However, they leave out some standards that other hotels nail consistently. Mostly small things such as no room service, no local area guide, no directory for the TV, and very spotty WiFi. Also, there was a cleanliness issue that was dealt with. They handled it well and explained that they were short on cleaning staff and had a full house to boot. Though the room was comfortable, staff was friendly, and the views were breathtaking. My experience was pretty good and I would likely go again given the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dllane
Business
burton mi
Mar 15, 2012

we realy had a grate time

very good every thing was taken care of from time we check in till check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoie Bug
Business
Midland, Michigan
Sep 17, 2012

great get away for relaxation

We enjoyed the location, staff was more than accomodating, the room was clean and beach was fabulous. We loved the bathtub! I would stay there again, and will be looking forward to my next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous Thai Asian Restaurant that is worth going to while in town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Year's Eve couple
Business
Traverse city
Feb 13, 2014

Excellent hotel!!

Loved the place....had a king room over looking the lake. Very clean and staff was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller2932739827
Business
Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada
Aug 27, 2011

Great Accomodation

Clean rooms, comfy beds, right on magnificent beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top