$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Grand Beach Resort

2 stars
1683 U.S. 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
37 reviews
Excellent hotel!!

Loved the place....had a king room over looking the lake. Very clean and staff was very nice and... See full review

  • New Year's Eve couple
  • Feb 13, 2014
Wonderful!

We had a wonderful time during our stay! The room was great and we enjoyed the beach. The beach was... See full review

  • AMRBDM
  • Aug 26, 2013
The Grand Beach Resort and Sugar Beach Resort Hotels are two of the finest waterfront lodging facilities located in Traverse City Michigan. Nestled on beautiful East Grand Traverse Bay each hotel comfortably sits on over 600' of sugar sand beach, perfect for enjoying water sports, building sand castles with the kids, or evening sunsets in Northern Michigan. Both hotels offer an indoor pool, hot tub, deluxe complimentary continental breakfast and many more amenities to make your stay an especially enjoyable and relaxing retreat. Each Resort Hotel offers a wide array of guest rooms. From large suites to accommodate family vacations, deluxe rooms with in-room whirlpool spas for that romantic escape and spacious standard rooms for those sometimes necessary business trips. Amenity - Free Breakfast.

Grand Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Guest Room
Whether for business or vacation, all rooms are very spacious and have all the extras that will make your stay with us a pleasure. Each room features high speed wireless internet, refrigerators, coffee, and private balconies.
Standard Guest Room
Whether for business or vacation, all rooms are very spacious and have all the extras that will make your stay with us a pleasure. Each room features high speed wireless internet, refrigerators, coffee, and private balconies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.7468 -85.5473
Area served
Traverse City.
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport.
Area description
Traverse City has an abundance of outdoor adventures like the Sleeping Bear Dunes, Beach Bums Baseball, Lighthouse Museum, adventure golf, drive-in theater, sailing, and much more. For those seeking indoor fun, there is The Interlochen Center for the Arts, The Great Lakes Children's Museum, shopping at the Grand Traverse Mall, along with many museums and wineries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 37
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Courtnykay
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 14, 2009

Didn't spend a lot of time there, but...

My boyfriend and I stayed at Grand Beach Resort on 9/12/09 because we were in town for wine tasting and sight seeing. I was bummed that we had to stick with the 2 double beds and couldn't be switched to a room with a king size bed, but that wasn't a main issue. The room we had was a lock-off style room, and there was a family with small children staying next door. We knew this because for the first hour we were there, all we could here were kids (and adults), talking, laughing, crying, chasing each other around, etc. This wasn't the hotel's fault that the family was being so loud, but the walls were not very "noise-proof". That was my main complaint--you could hear everything going on in the hallway, by the elevators, and in neighboring rooms. Other than that, it's a beautiful hotel with great beach views, and the continental breakfast was delicious and well-staffed (and clean!!). I would stay there again, but preferably for a little less money. (One other note--it would have been nice to have a view of the water from our room, and not the parking lot).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Courtnykay
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 14, 2009

Didn't spend a lot of time there, but...

My boyfriend and I stayed at Grand Beach Resort on 9/12/09 because we were in town for wine tasting and sight seeing. I was bummed that we had to stick with the 2 double beds and couldn't be switched to a room with a king size bed, but that wasn't a main issue. The room we had was a lock-off style room, and there was a family with small children staying next door. We knew this because for the first hour we were there, all we could here were kids (and adults), talking, laughing, crying, chasing each other around, etc. This wasn't the hotel's fault that the family was being so loud, but the walls were not very "noise-proof". That was my main complaint--you could hear everything going on in the hallway, by the elevators, and in neighboring rooms. Other than that, it's a beautiful hotel with great beach views, and the continental breakfast was delicious and well-staffed (and clean!!). I would stay there again, but preferably for a little less money. (One other note--it would have been nice to have a view of the water from our room, and not the parking lot).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shelby Township, MI
Feb 7, 2011

Overall great.

Overall the hotel was great. Staff was friendly, professional and helpful. The room was nice with lots of space and great view of the bay. We went for a weekend of cross country skiing. It was a very convenient location to skiing, dining and shopping. The only complaint I had were the sheets would not stay on the bed. Did not fit right. Even had housekeeping come in and change them our second night with same issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Poppycocks restaraunt was great as well as Peasano's Pizza.

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington mi
Jul 28, 2009

grand beach

fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany SQH
Baroda, mi
Oct 20, 2012

Honeymoon

Perfect view of the bay the room was beautiful the best hotel we have ever stayed at with the most comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The down town shops were great

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shelby Township, MI
Feb 7, 2011

Overall great.

Overall the hotel was great. Staff was friendly, professional and helpful. The room was nice with lots of space and great view of the bay. We went for a weekend of cross country skiing. It was a very convenient location to skiing, dining and shopping. The only complaint I had were the sheets would not stay on the bed. Did not fit right. Even had housekeeping come in and change them our second night with same issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Poppycocks restaraunt was great as well as Peasano's Pizza.

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington mi
Jul 28, 2009

grand beach

fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJ33
Macomb, MI
Jun 4, 2012

Almost perfect

We stayed the night before the Bayshore Marathon. We asked for late checkout the following day, so we had time to shower after the race. We were told that it couldn't be done because they were 100% booked. The sign still said vacancy though. They did offer use of the private beach the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boof
Evansville, IN, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Explore Michigan

Fabulous; clean; convenient; beautiful setting; wonderful staff; lake access. We really enjoyed the hot tub and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cousin Jenny's downtown. Wonderful pasties.

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Year's Eve couple
Traverse city
Feb 13, 2014

Excellent hotel!!

Loved the place....had a king room over looking the lake. Very clean and staff was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top