$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Grand Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 1683 U.S. 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington mi
Jul 28, 2009

grand beach

fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shelby Township, MI
Feb 7, 2011

Overall great.

Overall the hotel was great. Staff was friendly, professional and helpful. The room was nice with lots of space and great view of the bay. We went for a weekend of cross country skiing. It was a very convenient location to skiing, dining and shopping. The only complaint I had were the sheets would not stay on the bed. Did not fit right. Even had housekeeping come in and change them our second night with same issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Poppycocks restaraunt was great as well as Peasano's Pizza.

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 31, 2009

Great Place/Terrible Weather

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get a beach front room. It's worth it.

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheTravelerInTimeAndSpace
Business
Michigan
Aug 27, 2014

Overall Good Experience

However, they leave out some standards that other hotels nail consistently. Mostly small things such as no room service, no local area guide, no directory for the TV, and very spotty WiFi. Also, there was a cleanliness issue that was dealt with. They handled it well and explained that they were short on cleaning staff and had a full house to boot. Though the room was comfortable, staff was friendly, and the views were breathtaking. My experience was pretty good and I would likely go again given the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saultite
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Awesome hotel

My daughter and I were in Traverse City prom dress shopping. Our room was huge, immaculate and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was outstanding, especially the front desk clerk. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Year's Eve couple
Business
Traverse city
Feb 13, 2014

Excellent hotel!!

Loved the place....had a king room over looking the lake. Very clean and staff was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dllane
Business
burton mi
Mar 15, 2012

we realy had a grate time

very good every thing was taken care of from time we check in till check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geof
Business
Paw Paw, MI, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Staff

We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the well informed friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoie Bug
Business
Midland, Michigan
Sep 17, 2012

great get away for relaxation

We enjoyed the location, staff was more than accomodating, the room was clean and beach was fabulous. We loved the bathtub! I would stay there again, and will be looking forward to my next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous Thai Asian Restaurant that is worth going to while in town!

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EXTREMELY UNHAPPY
Business
Alto, MI 49302, USA
Jan 25, 2013

great place to stay

love it, the view was great even in the late fall, would stay again, better than my last experience with a hotel booked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top