$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Grand Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 1683 U.S. 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
27 reviews
great as usual

We have stayed at Grand Beach several times very nice place nice location friendly staff. See full review

  • lenp
  • Sep 19, 2014
Excellent hotel!!

Loved the place....had a king room over looking the lake. Very clean and staff was very nice and... See full review

  • New Year's Eve couple
  • Feb 13, 2014
The Grand Beach Resort and Sugar Beach Resort Hotels are two of the finest waterfront lodging facilities located in Traverse City Michigan. Nestled on beautiful East Grand Traverse Bay each hotel comfortably sits on over 600' of sugar sand beach, perfect for enjoying water sports, building sand castles with the kids, or evening sunsets in Northern Michigan. Both hotels offer an indoor pool, hot tub, deluxe complimentary continental breakfast and many more amenities to make your stay an especially enjoyable and relaxing retreat. Each Resort Hotel offers a wide array of guest rooms. From large suites to accommodate family vacations, deluxe rooms with in-room whirlpool spas for that romantic escape and spacious standard rooms for those sometimes necessary business trips. Amenity - Free Breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Grand Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Guest Room
Whether for business or vacation, all rooms are very spacious and have all the extras that will make your stay with us a pleasure. Each room features high speed wireless internet, refrigerators, coffee, and private balconies.
Standard Guest Room
Whether for business or vacation, all rooms are very spacious and have all the extras that will make your stay with us a pleasure. Each room features high speed wireless internet, refrigerators, coffee, and private balconies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 27
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lenp
Business
commerce township Mi
Sep 19, 2014

great as usual

We have stayed at Grand Beach several times very nice place nice location friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheTravelerInTimeAndSpace
Business
Michigan
Aug 27, 2014

Overall Good Experience

However, they leave out some standards that other hotels nail consistently. Mostly small things such as no room service, no local area guide, no directory for the TV, and very spotty WiFi. Also, there was a cleanliness issue that was dealt with. They handled it well and explained that they were short on cleaning staff and had a full house to boot. Though the room was comfortable, staff was friendly, and the views were breathtaking. My experience was pretty good and I would likely go again given the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Year's Eve couple
Business
Traverse city
Feb 13, 2014

Excellent hotel!!

Loved the place....had a king room over looking the lake. Very clean and staff was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany SQH
Business
Baroda, mi
Oct 20, 2012

Honeymoon

Perfect view of the bay the room was beautiful the best hotel we have ever stayed at with the most comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The down town shops were great

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoie Bug
Business
Midland, Michigan
Sep 17, 2012

great get away for relaxation

We enjoyed the location, staff was more than accomodating, the room was clean and beach was fabulous. We loved the bathtub! I would stay there again, and will be looking forward to my next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous Thai Asian Restaurant that is worth going to while in town!

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJ33
Business
Macomb, MI
Jun 4, 2012

Almost perfect

We stayed the night before the Bayshore Marathon. We asked for late checkout the following day, so we had time to shower after the race. We were told that it couldn't be done because they were 100% booked. The sign still said vacancy though. They did offer use of the private beach the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dllane
Business
burton mi
Mar 15, 2012

we realy had a grate time

very good every thing was taken care of from time we check in till check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boof
Business
Evansville, IN, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Explore Michigan

Fabulous; clean; convenient; beautiful setting; wonderful staff; lake access. We really enjoyed the hot tub and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cousin Jenny's downtown. Wonderful pasties.

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C146j
Business
Allen Park, MI, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Great spot on the beach

We are usually most concerned with cleanliness and this place had a very clean room and bathroom. The beach was also great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend a drive down the old mission peninsula. Its beautiful. Also take a tour of some of the vineyards there and visit the lighthouse.

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller2932739827
Business
Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada
Aug 27, 2011

Great Accomodation

Clean rooms, comfy beds, right on magnificent beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top