$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Grand Beach Resort

2 stars
1683 U.S. 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
26 reviews
great as usual

We have stayed at Grand Beach several times very nice place nice location friendly staff. See full review

  • lenp
  • Sep 19, 2014
Excellent hotel!!

Loved the place....had a king room over looking the lake. Very clean and staff was very nice and... See full review

  • New Year's Eve couple
  • Feb 13, 2014
The Grand Beach Resort and Sugar Beach Resort Hotels are two of the finest waterfront lodging facilities located in Traverse City Michigan. Nestled on beautiful East Grand Traverse Bay each hotel comfortably sits on over 600' of sugar sand beach, perfect for enjoying water sports, building sand castles with the kids, or evening sunsets in Northern Michigan. Both hotels offer an indoor pool, hot tub, deluxe complimentary continental breakfast and many more amenities to make your stay an especially enjoyable and relaxing retreat. Each Resort Hotel offers a wide array of guest rooms. From large suites to accommodate family vacations, deluxe rooms with in-room whirlpool spas for that romantic escape and spacious standard rooms for those sometimes necessary business trips. Amenity - Free Breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grand Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Guest Room
Whether for business or vacation, all rooms are very spacious and have all the extras that will make your stay with us a pleasure. Each room features high speed wireless internet, refrigerators, coffee, and private balconies.
Standard Guest Room
Whether for business or vacation, all rooms are very spacious and have all the extras that will make your stay with us a pleasure. Each room features high speed wireless internet, refrigerators, coffee, and private balconies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dllane
Business
burton mi
Mar 15, 2012

we realy had a grate time

very good every thing was taken care of from time we check in till check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geof
Business
Paw Paw, MI, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Staff

We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the well informed friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoie Bug
Business
Midland, Michigan
Sep 17, 2012

great get away for relaxation

We enjoyed the location, staff was more than accomodating, the room was clean and beach was fabulous. We loved the bathtub! I would stay there again, and will be looking forward to my next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous Thai Asian Restaurant that is worth going to while in town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EXTREMELY UNHAPPY
Business
Alto, MI 49302, USA
Jan 25, 2013

great place to stay

love it, the view was great even in the late fall, would stay again, better than my last experience with a hotel booked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMRBDM
Business
Saginaw, MI
Aug 26, 2013

Wonderful!

We had a wonderful time during our stay! The room was great and we enjoyed the beach. The beach was beautiful! Definitely will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Year's Eve couple
Business
Traverse city
Feb 13, 2014

Excellent hotel!!

Loved the place....had a king room over looking the lake. Very clean and staff was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller2932739827
Business
Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada
Aug 27, 2011

Great Accomodation

Clean rooms, comfy beds, right on magnificent beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swartz Creek, MI
Sep 1, 2009

Anniversary Hot Spot

We had a beachfront room that allowed us to walk from our patio onto the beach. Once it cooled down outside it was nice to be able to take a dip in the indoor heated pool. The room was large and it was convient to be able to have left overs from the night before with the in room microwave and fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We would recommend TreVino's if you are interested in some great wine and Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boof
Business
Evansville, IN, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Explore Michigan

Fabulous; clean; convenient; beautiful setting; wonderful staff; lake access. We really enjoyed the hot tub and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cousin Jenny's downtown. Wonderful pasties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

Awesome Beachfront Getaway

The Grand Beach hotel was great! The room was very nice - granite countertops, tile bathroom, separate vanity area outside the bathroom which is great for multiple people trying to get ready for their day at the same time. We had the ground floor room with a walkout patio onto the beach, and that was heaven! What a wonderful view! And the hotel provides chairs all along the beach for their guests to sit and enjoy the water. We will be returning to the Grand Beach Hotel many times in our future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mabel's restaurant just down the street has the best breakfast in town! The pumpkin pancakes are to die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top