$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Grand Beach Resort

2 stars
1683 U.S. 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
25 reviews
great as usual

We have stayed at Grand Beach several times very nice place nice location friendly staff. See full review

  • lenp
  • Sep 19, 2014
Excellent hotel!!

Loved the place....had a king room over looking the lake. Very clean and staff was very nice and... See full review

  • New Year's Eve couple
  • Feb 13, 2014
The Grand Beach Resort and Sugar Beach Resort Hotels are two of the finest waterfront lodging facilities located in Traverse City Michigan. Nestled on beautiful East Grand Traverse Bay each hotel comfortably sits on over 600' of sugar sand beach, perfect for enjoying water sports, building sand castles with the kids, or evening sunsets in Northern Michigan. Both hotels offer an indoor pool, hot tub, deluxe complimentary continental breakfast and many more amenities to make your stay an especially enjoyable and relaxing retreat. Each Resort Hotel offers a wide array of guest rooms. From large suites to accommodate family vacations, deluxe rooms with in-room whirlpool spas for that romantic escape and spacious standard rooms for those sometimes necessary business trips. Amenity - Free Breakfast.

Hotel Map

44.7468 -85.5473
Area served
Traverse City.
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport.
Area description
Traverse City has an abundance of outdoor adventures like the Sleeping Bear Dunes, Beach Bums Baseball, Lighthouse Museum, adventure golf, drive-in theater, sailing, and much more. For those seeking indoor fun, there is The Interlochen Center for the Arts, The Great Lakes Children's Museum, shopping at the Grand Traverse Mall, along with many museums and wineries.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Grand Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Guest Room
Whether for business or vacation, all rooms are very spacious and have all the extras that will make your stay with us a pleasure. Each room features high speed wireless internet, refrigerators, coffee, and private balconies.
Standard Guest Room
Whether for business or vacation, all rooms are very spacious and have all the extras that will make your stay with us a pleasure. Each room features high speed wireless internet, refrigerators, coffee, and private balconies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
TRAVERSE CITY, MICHIGAN
Oct 3, 2010

GREAT GETAWAY

IT WASN'T WHAT I EXPECTED. IT WAS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL AND EVERYONE WAS NICE. THERE WAS A FULL BREAKFAST JUST NEEDED MEAT THERE. THE STAFF WERE QUICK AND FRIENDLY TO BAD IT WAS COLD. THE VIEW WAS BEAUTIFUL!!! THE VEASEY'S

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Courtnykay
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 14, 2009

Didn't spend a lot of time there, but...

My boyfriend and I stayed at Grand Beach Resort on 9/12/09 because we were in town for wine tasting and sight seeing. I was bummed that we had to stick with the 2 double beds and couldn't be switched to a room with a king size bed, but that wasn't a main issue. The room we had was a lock-off style room, and there was a family with small children staying next door. We knew this because for the first hour we were there, all we could here were kids (and adults), talking, laughing, crying, chasing each other around, etc. This wasn't the hotel's fault that the family was being so loud, but the walls were not very "noise-proof". That was my main complaint--you could hear everything going on in the hallway, by the elevators, and in neighboring rooms. Other than that, it's a beautiful hotel with great beach views, and the continental breakfast was delicious and well-staffed (and clean!!). I would stay there again, but preferably for a little less money. (One other note--it would have been nice to have a view of the water from our room, and not the parking lot).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Swartz Creek, MI
Sep 1, 2009

Anniversary Hot Spot

We had a beachfront room that allowed us to walk from our patio onto the beach. Once it cooled down outside it was nice to be able to take a dip in the indoor heated pool. The room was large and it was convient to be able to have left overs from the night before with the in room microwave and fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We would recommend TreVino's if you are interested in some great wine and Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 31, 2009

Great Place/Terrible Weather

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get a beach front room. It's worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington mi
Jul 28, 2009

grand beach

fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 30, 2007

Awesome Beachfront Getaway

The Grand Beach hotel was great! The room was very nice - granite countertops, tile bathroom, separate vanity area outside the bathroom which is great for multiple people trying to get ready for their day at the same time. We had the ground floor room with a walkout patio onto the beach, and that was heaven! What a wonderful view! And the hotel provides chairs all along the beach for their guests to sit and enjoy the water. We will be returning to the Grand Beach Hotel many times in our future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mabel's restaurant just down the street has the best breakfast in town! The pumpkin pancakes are to die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search