$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Grand Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 1683 U.S. 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJ33
Couples
Macomb, MI
Jun 4, 2012

Almost perfect

We stayed the night before the Bayshore Marathon. We asked for late checkout the following day, so we had time to shower after the race. We were told that it couldn't be done because they were 100% booked. The sign still said vacancy though. They did offer use of the private beach the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geof
Family
Paw Paw, MI, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Staff

We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the well informed friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dllane
Couples
burton mi
Mar 15, 2012

we realy had a grate time

very good every thing was taken care of from time we check in till check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Di54
Family
bronson, mi
Oct 11, 2011

beautiful view

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great weekend getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick and Lisa
Family
Buffalo, NY, USA
Oct 6, 2011

What a view

Boy, who could ask for anything more, waking up and looking out over a glorious bay. Great location, comfortable, breakfast buffet, close to everything. Try it you will like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nzd033
Family
Tecumseh, MI 49286, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Great Beach!

Nice hotel in a good location, spacious rooms, very friendly and accomodating staff, decent continental breakfast. Wonderful beach, lots of beach seating. Dairy Queen is across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Happy Hog Cafe, about 2 miles down the road had a great breakfast, and wonderful homemade cinnamon rolls!

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Michigan, USA
Sep 6, 2011

I'd stay again

Great location, nice beach, good size rooms, staff was friendly, breakfast had some nice features like fresh fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boof
Couples
Evansville, IN, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Explore Michigan

Fabulous; clean; convenient; beautiful setting; wonderful staff; lake access. We really enjoyed the hot tub and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cousin Jenny's downtown. Wonderful pasties.

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C146j
Couples
Allen Park, MI, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Great spot on the beach

We are usually most concerned with cleanliness and this place had a very clean room and bathroom. The beach was also great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend a drive down the old mission peninsula. Its beautiful. Also take a tour of some of the vineyards there and visit the lighthouse.

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller2932739827
Couples
Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada
Aug 27, 2011

Great Accomodation

Clean rooms, comfy beds, right on magnificent beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top