$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Grand Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 1683 U.S. 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
27 reviews
great as usual

We have stayed at Grand Beach several times very nice place nice location friendly staff. See full review

  • lenp
  • Sep 19, 2014
Awesome hotel

My daughter and I were in Traverse City prom dress shopping. Our room was huge, immaculate and the... See full review

  • Saultite
  • Feb 18, 2015
The Grand Beach Resort and Sugar Beach Resort Hotels are two of the finest waterfront lodging facilities located in Traverse City Michigan. Nestled on beautiful East Grand Traverse Bay each hotel comfortably sits on over 600' of sugar sand beach, perfect for enjoying water sports, building sand castles with the kids, or evening sunsets in Northern Michigan. Both hotels offer an indoor pool, hot tub, deluxe complimentary continental breakfast and many more amenities to make your stay an especially enjoyable and relaxing retreat. Each Resort Hotel offers a wide array of guest rooms. From large suites to accommodate family vacations, deluxe rooms with in-room whirlpool spas for that romantic escape and spacious standard rooms for those sometimes necessary business trips. Amenity - Free Breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$74
3.8 / 5 181 reviews
★★★
$99
4.2 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$88
4.1 / 5 80 reviews
★★
$79
3.6 / 5 68 reviews
★★★
$152
4.4 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$74
3.2 / 5 83 reviews
★★★
$159
4.0 / 5 19 reviews
★★
$69
3.7 / 5 76 reviews

Grand Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Guest Room
Whether for business or vacation, all rooms are very spacious and have all the extras that will make your stay with us a pleasure. Each room features high speed wireless internet, refrigerators, coffee, and private balconies.
Standard Guest Room
Whether for business or vacation, all rooms are very spacious and have all the extras that will make your stay with us a pleasure. Each room features high speed wireless internet, refrigerators, coffee, and private balconies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saultite
Family
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Awesome hotel

My daughter and I were in Traverse City prom dress shopping. Our room was huge, immaculate and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was outstanding, especially the front desk clerk. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lenp
Couples
commerce township Mi
Sep 19, 2014

great as usual

We have stayed at Grand Beach several times very nice place nice location friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheTravelerInTimeAndSpace
Couples
Michigan
Aug 27, 2014

Overall Good Experience

However, they leave out some standards that other hotels nail consistently. Mostly small things such as no room service, no local area guide, no directory for the TV, and very spotty WiFi. Also, there was a cleanliness issue that was dealt with. They handled it well and explained that they were short on cleaning staff and had a full house to boot. Though the room was comfortable, staff was friendly, and the views were breathtaking. My experience was pretty good and I would likely go again given the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Year's Eve couple
Couples
Traverse city
Feb 13, 2014

Excellent hotel!!

Loved the place....had a king room over looking the lake. Very clean and staff was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMRBDM
Family
Saginaw, MI
Aug 26, 2013

Wonderful!

We had a wonderful time during our stay! The room was great and we enjoyed the beach. The beach was beautiful! Definitely will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abra620
Friends
dearborn, MI
Aug 24, 2013

perfect...perfect

grand beach resort hotel is best hotel i have ever been... perfect staff and room service..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EXTREMELY UNHAPPY
Friends
Alto, MI 49302, USA
Jan 25, 2013

great place to stay

love it, the view was great even in the late fall, would stay again, better than my last experience with a hotel booked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany SQH
Couples
Baroda, mi
Oct 20, 2012

Honeymoon

Perfect view of the bay the room was beautiful the best hotel we have ever stayed at with the most comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The down town shops were great

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judi Finger
Friends
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 16, 2012

Comfort

Comfortable bed, good lighting, very clean, great shower, super decor, and very good continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoie Bug
Couples
Midland, Michigan
Sep 17, 2012

great get away for relaxation

We enjoyed the location, staff was more than accomodating, the room was clean and beach was fabulous. We loved the bathtub! I would stay there again, and will be looking forward to my next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous Thai Asian Restaurant that is worth going to while in town!

Back to menu Return to top