$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

3 stars
3701 North Country Drive, 3701North Country Drive, Traverse City, MI 49684
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
30 reviews
No Kid Weekend

Everything was amazing and we will be back! The beds were so comfy. See full review

  • EJLind
  • Feb 17, 2014
Wonderful!

Very nice hotel & great, friendly staff! Thank you for a great stay! See full review

  • Emily44
  • Jan 2, 2014
Welcome to Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City, your favorite Traverse City, MI, hotel near downtown to experience Pure Michigan. Our completely modern Traverse City, MI, hotel suites are conveniently located in the epicenter of corporate, government and leisure destinations for travelers coming to the area. For corporate guests, we are one of the closest Traverse City, MI, hotels to Munson Medical Center, Interlochen Center for the Arts, RJG, Sara Lee, Grand Traverse Mall, NMC University Center and a host of our region's premier businesses. The leisure traveler will find us just down the road from Grand Traverse Bay, Sleeping Bear Dunes and Old Mission/Leelanau Peninsula Wineries. Among the top hotels in Traverse City, Michigan, we are perfectly located near the finest golf, boating, snowmobiling, fishing, hiking and sightseeing in Michigan. Our large Traverse City, MI, suites, an indoor pool/spa, free high-speed Internet, complimentary breakfast and legendary guest service will make you want to return.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.7406 -85.6304
Area served
Traverse City
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Aug 9, 2010

Okay hotel for a short stay

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is generally comfortable but basic (not fancy). Rooms are a bit worn but OK. Breakfast bar's oatmeal was very runny. Coffee was not strong. Work out room is small but has an adequate number of exercise machines. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very comfortable staying in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is a 15 minute drive from Interlochen. Watch out for deer on M 31!

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Aug 9, 2010

Okay hotel for a short stay

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is generally comfortable but basic (not fancy). Rooms are a bit worn but OK. Breakfast bar's oatmeal was very runny. Coffee was not strong. Work out room is small but has an adequate number of exercise machines. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very comfortable staying in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is a 15 minute drive from Interlochen. Watch out for deer on M 31!

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Jul 22, 2010

Fairfield Inn Traverse City

Didn't have room assigned or ready. Gave some story about big booking and rooms not being cleaned yet at around 2 pm. Had two rooms we could take that were not what we wanted and said more would open up in while. We left to sight see and said we would be back for one of the other rooms. New staff upon return, no assigned room and malarky about being filled. Not what I expected when making a reservation two days before arriving. Especially not happy when room was paid for at 2 pm and upon return still no room assigned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Jul 22, 2010

Fairfield Inn Traverse City

Didn't have room assigned or ready. Gave some story about big booking and rooms not being cleaned yet at around 2 pm. Had two rooms we could take that were not what we wanted and said more would open up in while. We left to sight see and said we would be back for one of the other rooms. New staff upon return, no assigned room and malarky about being filled. Not what I expected when making a reservation two days before arriving. Especially not happy when room was paid for at 2 pm and upon return still no room assigned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Export Di
Lakeport, MI
May 23, 2010

Trip to Traverse City, MI

Beautiful hotel. The beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Export Di
Lakeport, MI
May 23, 2010

Trip to Traverse City, MI

Beautiful hotel. The beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton Mi
Apr 24, 2009

Nice spur of the moment overnighter.

Very nice and clean. Very good Cont. Bk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton Mi
Apr 24, 2009

Nice spur of the moment overnighter.

Very nice and clean. Very good Cont. Bk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pellston, MI
Jun 19, 2007

Quiet location, Friendly staff

Check-in was very smooth. Our room was on the ground floor under the stairwell so that a bit noisy. The foam mattresses were very comfortable. I usually cannot sleep well on hotel beds, but this was heaven. The carpet was damp, but I think it was because the air conditioning had been running all day before we got there. It was 98 degrees outside-unusual for this area, but the room temperature was very comfortable. The hotel is in a very quiet location set back from the road but there is a restaurant next door and you are only one block from the largest mall in the area. Great breakfast with lots of choices - not just donuts and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have business on the south end of Traverse City this hotel is great.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pellston, MI
Jun 19, 2007

Quiet location, Friendly staff

Check-in was very smooth. Our room was on the ground floor under the stairwell so that a bit noisy. The foam mattresses were very comfortable. I usually cannot sleep well on hotel beds, but this was heaven. The carpet was damp, but I think it was because the air conditioning had been running all day before we got there. It was 98 degrees outside-unusual for this area, but the room temperature was very comfortable. The hotel is in a very quiet location set back from the road but there is a restaurant next door and you are only one block from the largest mall in the area. Great breakfast with lots of choices - not just donuts and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have business on the south end of Traverse City this hotel is great.

Back to menu Return to top